This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BIME

Build reports and dashboards with multiple data sources

see alternatives

BIME Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like that you can add data in from any channel. I like that you can manipulate the data to show it how you want to see it.

Adrienne H.

Very nice visualizations (charts), very intuitive, elegant simple approach to BI. You can build dashboards very easily and fast,,, and have them published in a few minutes.

Heriberto P.

This tool is incredibly easy to set up, taking you from datasource to good web-published dashboards in MINUTES.

Adrian Br

Cons

There are other products that offer lower pricing than BIME.

Heriberto P.

The way it connects to the database and pulls data from databases makes the backend very messy.

Evelyn T.

The integrations were tricky and we had a lot of sources to include.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

5

3

1

1

1

73%
positive reviews
60%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A real disruptor in the BI dashboard space

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Bime for the last few months at my agency. We use it for client reporting, internal reporting, real-time monitoring and insights, and a whole wealth of other stuff. I've used Tableau extensively before, and I have to say that Bime is superior in just about every way. I foresee Bime being a real disruptor in the BI space. The tool is very flexible and capable. Building data connections only...

Pros

-Very easy to use and teach non-technical people. -Extremely flexible and capable platform -Excellent customer service -Very scalable pricing plans

Cons

-Documentation hasn't caught up to improvements/features with the tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and easy, very agile

Reviewed 8 years ago

Working in an Agile startup scene(Berlin), I find I always come back to BIME, regardless of the company I end up working for. This tool is incredibly easy to set up, taking you from datasource to good web-published dashboards in MINUTES. Data source changes? No problem, just switch out the connection, only takes a minute. Need an extra dashboard to show a client, with different applied filters? MINUTES!! It's...

Pros

Very quick to work with, highly intuitive. Easy for non-tech Password-protection, easy user mgmt Minutes from data source connection to published dashboards. Cloud hosted No maintenance on the code you would otherwise have to write.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Basic functionality and nothing more

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not worth the time investment - use your time wisely and implement a better BI tool.

Pros

It gets the job done, I guess. Visualizations come out pretty nicely, although it takes a LOT more work than it should to set it up.

Cons

The way it connects to the database and pulls data from databases makes the backend very messy. The tool is not very flexible and cannot do any sort of advanced graphing. It's basic, and good for making dashboards that NO ONE touches, but not very good as a BI tool in my opinion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BIME is a BI producto with the right focus on how easy BI should be.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solved my dashboard needs... published information to several types of users and they can interact with their information very easily.

Pros

Very nice visualizations (charts), very intuitive, elegant simple approach to BI. You can build dashboards very easily and fast,,, and have them published in a few minutes...

Cons

There are a few features that need to mature a little bit. There are other products that offer lower pricing than BIME.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I would use BIME again

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you are stuck in the ice ages of excel reports and lots of copy paste then i definitely recommend. The are more robust options out there but they also have a higher price point

Pros

The more time analysts spend building reports the worse off your team will be in the long run. With BIME we had a great start each month with an auto-generated deck of performance results.

Cons

The integrations were tricky and we had a lot of sources to include.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aucun support

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Quand ça fonctionne c'est cool, les reportings sont clairs, l'utilisation est relativement aisée après une prise en main de quelques heures et cela fait gagner bcp de temps

Cons

Depuis plus de 5 semaines, il est impossible d'avoir de réponses de la part du service support, alors qu'ils ont été racheté par Zendesk spécial support client... Motif la solution n'est plus mis à jour - pour un logiciel à 450 euros par mois, c'est honteux

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Digital Reporting by BIME

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

BIME is very easy to use for digital marketing people. It has tons of connections. Since it's very easy to use, you don't spend too much time to implement.

Cons

Coomunity support is still a bit weak. Also it's not flexible as Tableau. It's more digital marketers tool than BI tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've always found that basic analytics tools are handy, but will only show you so much and most of the data isn't needed. It's the exact opposite with Bime, it's been a very easy-going setup and all the data I need to see is only a click or two away. So far I've been very impressed with is user interface and overall inner-workings!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressed with what I have seen

Reviewed 10 years ago

So far I've just signed up for the free trial but I'm very impressed with what I have seen so far. It's been the easiest to use of all the solutions I have tested, and the only one with a direct connection to Google. Definitely planning to sign up for 3 months initially and maybe more in the future

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 11 years ago

super useful tool with great features

Pros

-google analytics connector -export options -nice interface -PRICE!!! So cheap!!

Cons

free trial has limited connections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I do not like the interface of this tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that you can add data in from any channel. I like that you can manipulate the data to show it how you want to see it.

Cons

The charts that generate are clunky. The interface isn't as visually appealing as I would like it to be.