This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

CanvasJS Charts

HTML5 JavaScript charts for data visualization

see alternatives

CanvasJS Charts Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


91 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beautiful charting library

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has several chart type and you can use different type of representations depending on your requirements

Cons

It lacks gauge chart. Being in Oil & Energy industry it would have been good to have it. Other that everything else is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I used CanvasJS for an academic project, mainly for displaying data analytics with quiz results.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use, vast variety of graphs to select from. The documentation was easy to read and follow which sped up the development process of our analytics portion of our project.

Cons

The confirmation to use the product from the organization took a little too long as we were pressed for time. It would be better to speed up the process for approving an academic license.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and fully documentation about customization and use product, live samples help a lot.

Cons

The product does not have documentation in Portuguese. other than that it has no problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super

Reviewed 2 years ago

no problem

Pros

best choise for webmasters and developers

Cons

web sites, apps android, ios, windows. very cool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had a great experience and have been able to use CanvasJS Charts for different purposes

Pros

I liked the easiness of the use of the graphics, and how dynamic it is.

Cons

I don't like that the free version has the watermark and license

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice plugin with a lot of options

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used CanvasJS for a university project which requires graphing many points (+- 10.000) at quite a fast refresh interval (30 fps), and CanvasJS was able to handle this just fine. It is also very nice that you can change a lot about the design/colors of the graph to make it look the way you like it.

Pros

Many different graph types Very fast, even with large datasets A lot of customization options

Cons

Because of all the options it can be hard sometimes to figure out how to change the thing you want to change (what the property is named)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy TO Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is very useful software to create animated charts and easy to use

Pros

Very innovative charts, Animated charts. Overall this is fantastic.

Cons

Nothing for now. Once i will use further better to tell about this.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great canvas toolkit

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use it to update dynamically charts

Pros

It is easy to customize and set up. The online support is great. Once you have the knowledge you master the charts

Cons

It can take some time to know the basics for mastering the development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for students

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to work with and a lot of online guidance that is available to use. It’s also easy to apply for a student license

Cons

It takes a few days in order for the student license to be approved, would like this to be quicker for deadlines

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use & Best Customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using to plot graphs for various data elements we have in our application

Pros

Ease of use More features Great customer support

Cons

Nothing specific More documentation on some of the time line intervals graphs would be great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly for front end developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dashboard Reporting

Pros

About the chart and it is dynamically customizable

Cons

none so far because i havent used all of the features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Template

Reviewed 2 years ago

CanvasJs very usefull and so easy to use

Pros

Easy to use this canvajs charts application

Cons

The price this canvajs charts application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy setup easy mechanics ,Smooth , Big and complex data can be easily rendered.

Cons

There is no much to say about the cons ,Just perfect for me and also will love more improvements here and there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the better web based charting softwares

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Less code => More productive 3. Availability of trial version for use.

Cons

Very few actually. 1. Documentation could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Graphs are easy to use and understand, good to show in reports

Cons

Actually having concern on support staff as i see them replying after 2-3hours even for Hi message

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Innovative diagrams with beautiful colors and helping me to learn coding

Cons

Nothing, just feel the software should be free😉

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience of use CanvasJS Charts

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking tool to build multi graphs at once. Also i needed free trial period. CanvasJS has 1 month trial period, and fully free for non-commercial use.

Pros

Really clearly CanvasJS API. The docs are translated in many languages included my native russian. The biggest pros is free use for non-commercial project.

Cons

I think, pan and zoom functions are not enough interactive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The functions and the good documentation, demos. and the short code and links.

Cons

I am realy think that all is good in this softwere.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, example graphs for quick starts, fairly self explanatory code.

Cons

It is not open source and one has to apply for a license to use it after 30 days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pluging simple but describable graphics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This js plugin offers so many features, that make it easier for the web developer to present what the client wants in a more subtle way, showing the data obtained in different presentations

Cons

Meet my expectations, obviously it can be better as everything but for now everything works correctly

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

canvasjs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the doc is very complete and have example code, easy to use

Cons

can not copy text on the chart. snice it is rendered in canvas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy integration, clear, simple, nice design

Cons

documentation, website, information, support

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the features of the system are easy and useful

Cons

the exporting is a bit too bland for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Minimal coding is needed to create chart. Plethora of customization options available with CanvasJS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Performance based visualization.

Pros

Performance is best in CanvasJS. It is easy to set up , simple to use and varieties of examples available. They have an excellent support team.

Cons

Need to add few chart types like gauge chart, network chart, Heat Map chart etc. Couldn't find any more.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Library

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and some nifty features. It is descriptive and simple to easily start creating some fantastic charts. The documentation is also super good.

Cons

No cons at the moment, everything seems to work as I expect it to work, and charts are rendering as they should.

page 3 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.