This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

CanvasJS Charts

HTML5 JavaScript charts for data visualization

see alternatives

CanvasJS Charts Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


91 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. It's easy on the eyes and very light

Reviewed 3 years ago

Less development time for chart projects

Pros

I love the ease with which it can be integrated in the project without a lot of reading through the API and its general beautiful look

Cons

It is very expensive to acquire the license compared to other javascript API making it had for small budget companies

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect plotting tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I managed to show plots on my hobby project with ease and this improved my timing when creating the project.

Pros

Easy to use using the tutorials in the homepage.

Cons

I think that it is possible to adjust the range of showing a stripLines on a plot when includeZero is false.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Angular projects

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- It was easy to implement using typescript - Theres a range of options for aesthetics of graphs - Its compatible with most browsers

Cons

- Pushing datapoints using typescript can cause some minor problems but these issues can be my fault in programming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Charts and SQL

Reviewed 2 years ago

I haven’t been able to get the connection to the charts from the database yet— so hard to do

Pros

Charts look good. I like the variety of them

Cons

It is really hard to connect to SQL server- which I haven’t been able to do yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to create charts with the documentation on your website

Cons

The watermark should be removed in the trial version also

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CanvasJS Charts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the forums and customer support are very responsive.

Cons

there is a steep learning curve. The 'how to' pages are a little unclear.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great performance!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The performance and ease of use, especially migrating from Highcharts

Cons

Limited configurability compared to Highcharts

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of its kind

Reviewed 3 years ago

I wanted to display a chart for simulated data.

Pros

I couldn't find software with similar features. The charts are nice.

Cons

I failed to implement this on my WordPress site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very nice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

code easy and variation .the code is very neat

Cons

trial version have name and title written on it

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Library, it can build 99% expectation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We want to build a price change chart with many custom layout, but very wonder full when canvasJS have almost functions support for my expectation

Pros

Easy to understand, document is very useful and Online support very quickly.

Cons

Technical support very good. easy to implement

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CanvasJS review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most is how easy it is to make a graph

Cons

Formatting can be tricky to get done but is easy enough because of how much information is out there about the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

canvas chart

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

canvas chart, it has been flexible .I will definitely try to buy it

Cons

there no cons right now because just now I stared using it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and Colorful charts

Reviewed 2 years ago

data visualization for the supply chain information

Pros

Ease of use and give next level visualization for user

Cons

syntax are not compatible to take data from of line sources

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to integrate! I really like dinamic charts. You can draw chart also using php code. Plotting is really fast and graphic is great.

Cons

There are not charts like barcode, qrcode as some competitors but is not a problem! You can improve mathematical and statistics charts with functions like average, variance ecc

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CanvasJS

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has been extremely positive, we're still testing out charting some of our datamodels but will most likely end up purchasing a full liscense

Pros

The ease of us and the abundance of documentation and code snippet to use the product

Cons

Minor things that I wanted to do isn't built into the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent framework

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helped me to complete my accademic projects very easily

Pros

Easy to implement, very much advantage in websites

Cons

Less default color scheme, needs to improve the visulization

page 4 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.