Cluvio Reviews

Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

4.51/5 (61 reviews)
Pros
  • Quick to setup, best customer support ever
  • I like the inteface and the facility to get the info
  • - Easy to use - Clean design - Has a working dark mode
  • Easy to use and powerful dashboard with perfect design
Cons
  • nothing
  • I wish there was a bit more content on FAQs and or guide material.
  • More advanced features missing, but those are needed for rare use cases
  • Embed Api performance needs improvement. Table Customizations needs some improvement
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Viola Samele

We are using cluvio as data visualization tool to be shared with multiple stakeholders

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility, easy of use. Possibility to have the "big picture" all in one dashboard. Filters that apply to all cards. Possibility to customize filters. Integration with database allows for real-time data. Many options to create cards.

Cons
Limit of 5000 on filters. Fixed limits on the number of rows per "card". Fixed spacing between cards in the same dashboard. Some dashboards (the ones with a lot of data) talke some time to load- but this can be adressed (thanks to the support of the Cluvio team).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Arun Kumar

It's like a user friendly but what I feel is extend the trial version for user perspective.

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It can quickly response when we change the tools and we can resize the chart and set the position and I like one main thing is we can edit the dashboard page after published.

Cons
I like we can edit the query in query editor and total count details query result display in square object.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Sloan Ess

Great company and product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very responsive team, easy to use interface, adds a lot of value to my day-to-day as a Product Manager above using a SQL or Redshift workbench

Cons
They are a younger company so some features are yet to be build out like filters and robust styling, but i'm confident the team will tackle these items in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Alejandro Sanchez

Simple and easy to setup data visualization tool supported by a great team!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Cluvio allowed us to generate powerful dash

Pros
+ Easy to setup and intuitive to use. You can get a dashboard in a couple of minutes. + Extra power by the possibility of using R in addition to SQL. + Customer support is great and development team is always willing to assist you! + Wide range of options for sharing dashboards (viewer users, embedded dashboards, link share, periodic e-mail report, etc.) + Available filters to refine the data shown in dashboards. + Quite some bunch of graph options which surely cover most of the general user needs.

Cons
- User interface could be improved, specially the navigation between dashboards. - Dashboards tend to become a bit slow when containing too many graphs and data. - Available color schemes and customization choices are fine, but more options would be welcomed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Hitham Ismail

The most likely Dashboard

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and powerful dashboard with perfect design

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Alex Wagner

Best BI software for smaller companies

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy implementation and easy to use. Cluvio really changed the way we look and work with our data. It is easy to create dashboards and the contact was always pretty helpful. Definitely the best value for money on the market.

Cons
Could have some more dashboard layouts but this is just a nice to have and since the product is relatively new there might be more features to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Cluvio is an intuitive reporting tool if a user has basic SQL knowledge

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
combing a variety of reports into a single dashboard, including the ability to aggregate a variety of ways (hour, day, month, etc) Exposing dashboards to a variety of users. Allowing filters to control content per dashboard

Cons
Our company does not have any current cons or complaints with cluvio. A minor improvement would be to allow SQL alerts to be a permission granted to non-admins.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Efficient way to visualize data

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Allow our company and our clients to know how and when our product are used.

Pros
Fast to get some basic result. Support is really good (delay and quality of answer). Render is nice and clean.

Cons
Some advanced example and use case in documentation will allow to go further before being limited by basic SQL knowledge. The possibility to batch or edit multiple widget will help to maintain the dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Clean and minimalistic visualization style with easily adoptable interface and a great support team.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. The yearly cost of subscription coupled with the number of accommodated users provides more value compared to other available visualization tools behind a paywall. 2. The response time in terms of support and feedback is both commendable and dependable. 3. Straight forward and easy to use tools with a focus on productivity with controls that are intuitive enough to quickly understand, work with, and deploy reports.

Cons
1. The available catalog of visualizations is a little thin compared to other alternatives in the market. 2. Some queries had to be adjusted in order to get their results rendered to the line graph when they should've been adequate enough to begin with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Bruno Pansani

Decent tool, price a little high

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very intuitive, easy to use and has an amazing UI. The data types and charts are awesome and surely give users great options to display the information they need.

Cons
The price is a little too high for me and my non-profit business, sadly. The tool is very undocumented and doesn't let you change colors for the data displayed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Desgin and ease of use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Design. Each widget to present your data is very clear and modern.

Cons
The user management. It's very limited to manage data security / visibility for a group of users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Hajo von Kracht

Cool and simple tool to visualize database content and share with customers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

We use the tool for sharing our own custom-made Web analytics with customers, automating reports that we did manually on PowerPoint before. Now we have created the reports once, and the customer can visit the dashboards and update the queries at their leisure.

Pros
It is really quick to set up, immediately usable. Nice to share online access to database content . Also nice that it can be expanded it needed, with some fancy "R" code, but in most cases, the standard options are just fine.

Cons
Ok, the deeper logic is in the queries, which have to be written by yourself; the tool only takes care of the visualization. That's a limit, but once the expectations are set correctly, there is nothing to dislike about the tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Raghavendra S

Great Tool for doing Analytics

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Cluvio since couple of Months, So far We are happy using this tool, It meets our embedding requirement, Overall Very Happy using Cluvio

Pros
* We can quickly develop dashboards * Alerts and Exports (pdf , Excel CSV) are very good features

Cons
Embed Api performance needs improvement. Table Customizations needs some improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Malcolm Glaister

Next Generation - First Class Dynamic Dashboard Tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Encompasses many of the features of the established market leaders, but is fully adaptable, with super customer service and great, next-gen visuals

Cons
Actually, most of the missing functionality is addressed with Beta releases very quickly, it's a great tool and the team a super responsive and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Andrew Beck

Great to get up and running w/ a BI application quickly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use if you know SQL. Perfect for a solo analyst just trying to pop up a quick dashboard. Probably great for teams as well, but we don't share widely yet.

Cons
Expensive once you add a bunch of users. Probably not good for users who don't know SQL, but really really good for users who do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Jeffrey Hinckley

Great "Right Sized" BI Platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

My experience to date has been seamless.

Pros
The software is obviously in infancy, but currently has a great foundation of useful functionality. The support staff has been great!

Cons
I wish there were a few additional formatting and customization options. I fully expect this to be included soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Luca Maccarini

Perfect!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the inteface and the facility to get the info

Cons
nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Niklas Wahrman

Good for the price, but a bit lacking in features compared to other software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Been good, got a bug fixed over the weekend, that was great

Pros
- Easy to use - Clean design - Has a working dark mode

Cons
- I'd like to be able to define nested SQL snippet (or really virtual model definitions). Looker has this thing called Look ML that's really nice, something I'd like for Cluvio: https://docs.looker.com/data-modeling/learning-lookml/what-is-lookml - Being able to deep dive into charts easily would be nice, Ex. so you might see a drop in users, then you deep dive and find what country the drop is in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Sebastian Breit

Easy to use, flexible, beautiful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

LNow I have a live dashboard in our office. We still have the free plan so we can only see one dashboard, but still very cool.

Pros
The ease of executing and visualizing queries. Easy to share/collaborate. Very easy to customize. Open and account and start using it right away

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Andrew Mitchell

Cluvio is great and allowed us to give our user richer insights into their data

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Setup was quick and our customers love it!

Pros
It was easy to pick up and use for our engineering team.

Cons
Nothing really comes to mind, it is a pretty feature rich product and is easy to use and onboard into.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Darryl Eaton

Great product! Still

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to see a birds-eye view of our product and business operations.

Pros
Easy to set up. Easy to create graphs. Beautiful. Nice to show our investors. Examples helped us get started without too much customer support. Issue we had with alert format was immediately resolved / pushed to live.

Cons
Wish I could embed a graph by a filter, supplying a coded link. I'd be willing to pay more for this. Essentially, we create graphs that can be filtered by our customer, and I'd like to be able to embed just this one graph in my customer's dashboard (but not let them access any other customers if they look at the URL).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Isabel Marcano Anés

Cluvio is a software very intuitive, easy to use and fast to setup.

Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is beautiful, the data types and charts are awesome and gives great options to display the information that need the users. It has some really nice features like the filters and the data display types.

Cons
This software is so expensive for the small owners bussiness. The tool does not let you change colors for the data displayed. Also it lacks explanition for various features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Kunal Joshi

Amazing experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely happy experience till now

Pros
Quick to setup, best customer support ever

Cons
More advanced features missing, but those are needed for rare use cases

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Great Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SQL editor is the best I've used. Makes writing code quick and easy.

Cons
I wish there was a bit more content on FAQs and or guide material.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Juan Carlos Cornejo Alfaro

Excellent cloud analytic software!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Bussiness intelligent software. 2. Aadvance report creator. 3. Your data on the Wall. 4. Good administration security. 5. Easy share.

Cons
It should be a great idea to make more comercialization about this software because in my office only few people knowledge the great capacity It has. But in general is a great tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs