Cluvio Reviews

Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

4.51/5 (61 reviews)
Pros
  • It was easy to depict our data in various forms.
  • Quick and easy to create powerful, visually attractive sashboards
  • I liked the ease of use and the possibility to use different data source.
  • - Easy to get up and running - Reasonably priced - Very nice graphical outputs, easy to build -
Cons
  • The SQL took a few minutes to figure out.
  • Occasionally slow to slow large database schema
  • - Occasionally a bit buggy, but very responsive customer support
  • Pricing / Tiers. Would be great to have some cheaper options for just a few users.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Adam Kosecki

Awesome Product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy if you’re good with SQL

Pros
It’s great to be able to have charts generated from SQL queries. This saved us TONS of implementation time, where we would have been building this into our internal Intranet. Cluvio enabled us to finish the product in a couple hours instead of weeks.

Cons
Pricing / Tiers. Would be great to have some cheaper options for just a few users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Samuel Bauer

Super simple, beautiful visualizations

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizing Cluvio to start building out internal analytics at an early stage software company. We didnt need a super complex, costly tool - cluvio was simple and easy to use, and suits our current dashboarding needs perfectly.

Pros
- Easy to get up and running - Reasonably priced - Very nice graphical outputs, easy to build -

Cons
- Occasionally a bit buggy, but very responsive customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Radoslava Mirkov

Nice tool, a bit slow and a bit confusing at the beginning

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Easy access to the DB, creating some quick reports and checking the performance

Pros
Plain and clear presentation of the data and dashboards, filter on table and variable names in New Report/SQL part, Hover function on Dashboards/Reports.

Cons
Errors on correct SQL sometimes, depending how you run the code, having to click the button "Run" in order to run SQL...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Chris Zioutas

Easy to use, something you might get lost in the editor but overall decent.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Insights for the business.

Pros
its lightweight, the dashboards are clean and it does what it says. There are quite a few alternatives but this one seems to be the best value for money.

Cons
The charts dont auto refresh, the watchers cannot auto increment. the login button is 2 steps away instead of one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Dennis Maina

The best software for data analytics

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Analysing huge data is now easy and efficient

Pros
There is customer support available online in business hours Supported by the various leading platforms

Cons
The price is a bit considering its payable per month and it may put off prospective new customers wishing to acquire the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Cluvio feels like a solid product, and it is seriously worth considering for data visualization.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

I managed to accomplish data visualization needs on the project I was working on.

Pros
It was a very clean UI, and offers most of the customization options desired by users. Usability is also good.

Cons
The price is a bit much for small companies, specially in under developed countries. It could also improve map quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Francesco Barbieri

A great solution to centralize your data

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the ease of use and the possibility to use different data source.

Cons
For big query is slow: the bottleneck is the external DB, not Cluvio itself, but I would appreciate a caching mechanism (like a BI software)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Ben Jones

Great Visualisation & Dashboarding

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick and easy to create powerful, visually attractive sashboards

Cons
Occasionally slow to slow large database schema

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Seda Yilmaz

I believe there is so mush room for improvement

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Different plot options are useful. I also like the interface design. Filters make it easy to update the periodic tables.

Cons
I would like to be able to add some notes, explanations to reports and/or dashboards. Also I would like to be able to embed the plots in other documents. Download option would be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

Cluvio is solid

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to depict our data in various forms.

Cons
The SQL took a few minutes to figure out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

Anonymous

A nice tool, with good sharing options, but lacks the flexibility and interactivity of competition.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact that it's an online tool, which allows easy sharing of charts and dashboards. Nice options to create dashboards.

Cons
Not as straightforward to query and limited options in terms of visualization. Also I found it slow at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs