App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Covve Scan Logo

Covve Scan

AI-enabled business card scanning solution

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Covve Scan Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great for Vietnamese business cards scanning with great precision.
I really like it and for ease of use, definitely worth it.
What i like is the app is easy to use and does exactly what it should. Scan business cards, save contacts and even export as CSV if needed.
Postal address is missing, more than one mobile phone option. Missing an option to edit cards online on a website.
It's sometimes difficult to scan some business cards with dark backgrounds.
Can not share scanned photo and contact with other directly via software. Photo can be taken only once, cannot edit after saving, must redo if sth wrong.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ninos M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good App!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I recommend using this app to capture business cards data and store them.

Pros

what i like is the app is easy to use and does exactly what it should. scan business cards, save contacts and even export as CSV if needed.

Cons

not much that i dont like to be honest, its a simple app with simple functions that just work.

OA
AvatarImg

Omar A.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurate business card scanner

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am fan of Covve business card scanner, I left Camcard scanner app after using it for many years

Pros

The app does recognize business cards very well and doesn't require text adjustment. It's a simple point and shoot app that works well

Cons

Would be nice to have the ability to scan more than one card at a time

KF
AvatarImg

Kirk F.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Added Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick way to save Business Card information.

Pros

I like it will put all information into a spreadsheet

Cons

Would be great if it communicated with Sales Force I would pay extra for that and it would speed up contact entry into the database. IT WOULD SET YOU APART. no one does this with Sales Force currently.

HK
AvatarImg

Hüseyin K.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Digitalise you business card collection

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worth to pay.

Pros

Very successfull even with Turkish characters.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to scan some business cards with dark backgrounds.

AB
AvatarImg

Arno B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product, reads names very well in dutch language

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It really read every business card in various languages

Cons

Postal address is missing, more than one mobile phone option. Missing an option to edit cards online on a website

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dionysis B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great scanning functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

All business cards in one place. Easy to trace a contact.

Pros

Scanning English and Greek business cards became piece of cake.

Cons

Edit card image after OCR scan. You cannot crop it.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Covve Scan Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product

Pros

Ease of use was very good esp scanning capability

Cons

The price point could be better, if pricing could be more flexible and affordable it would be better

VB
AvatarImg

Vince B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Covve Scan is the Best Way Digitalize Business Cards

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's ease of use and accuracy in scanning.

Cons

I haven't found one yet and am very happy with my purchase.

DB
AvatarImg

Dustin B.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely positive review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very positive. It would have taken me forever to input the dat i get with just taking a picture

Pros

The excel export function. This function allows me to export new card contacts to marketing department to show them new leads. I also like the import to CRM function

Cons

I think there has to be a way to organize the cards and export in selected chunks instead of the whole list every time

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great way to store business cards

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really like it and for ease of use, definitely worth it!

Pros

I gave this app a try as the fast way to convert analog business cards into digital contacts. The app works really, well, is able to download all the info from any style business card and stores to my phone contacts seamlessly. Definitely an easier way to get all those business cards onto my phone!

Cons

Sometimes I have to adjust the input data, but it is really minor and not such a hassle.

ag
AvatarImg

adnan g.

Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

covve advantages

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it is easy to scan the cardvisit and easy to get the information

Cons

it is not easy to transfer the datas to the other softwares applications

LB
AvatarImg

LaToya B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Business Tool Ever

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I just started a new position. I have to attend several events and make connections with lots of new people. The Covve Scan allows me to capture their info and access it immediately. I have recommended it to my colleagues and look forward to continuing my relationship.

Cons

I haven't found a negative factor as of now.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I tried 5 others business card scanners before i settled on Covve Scann

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saved me time over other solutions.

Pros

It actually works and OCR is accurate. I have tried 5 others and none even came close to working as well as Covve Scan.

Cons

Nothing. This software actually works where as others don't. I have no complaints about the product.

TK
AvatarImg

Trần K.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experience of Covve Scan

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Great for Vietnamese business cards scanning with great precision.

Cons

Can not share scanned photo and contact with other directly via software. Photo can be taken only once, cannot edit after saving, must redo if sth wrong. Cannot scan and add more than 1 address/phone/fax per contact

SR
AvatarImg

Sumit R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great App.

Pros

Perfect data capturing and allow to save and share you data anywhere

Cons

Easy to use, simple click and get you data on Excel or CSV

LL
AvatarImg

Lilian L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chinese words business card

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it can recognize most of Chinese business card

Cons

It doesn't work very well if the card mixes Chinese and English together

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Investment Banking, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Step up in Business Card scanners

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The ease of capture and the accuracy of the scanned info - usually in the correct places...And then the ease of syncing it with my database.

Cons

I haven't used the CRM feature as yet. I'm a bit worried it will muddle my data.

CJ
AvatarImg

Chandresh J.

Semiconductors, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Scanner for business cards

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its arranging the data in a proper way the businesses want.

Pros

This software is good in terms of scanning business cards once we scan it correctly fits in the data.

Cons

Everything is superb about this software.