DataPlay Reviews

DataPlay

DataPlay automates data analysis and visualization process.

DataPlay

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.8

(12)

5

4

3

2

1

11

0

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DataPlay 15.11

Reviewed 4 years ago

With DataPlay I automated my data visualization and presentation processes. Monthly and yearly reporting I do with only updating the datasets and with just clicking "Recalculate" button the PowerPoint slides are automatically being updated with new data.

Pros

-Easy to use -Fantastic speed -Splendid visuals -Good and fast access to a wide variety of data sources -Automatic slide generator and when dataset changes the PowerPoint slides can be updated with just one click -Possibility to unleash creativity -Advanced security system

Cons

It requires some initial training at least a demo to start using it on your own. It still doesn't remove Wincross from the research process, however DataPlay team is working on it and promised to deliver the features required in the next release.

Vendor response

Thanks Ruzanna. You'll see much more improvements based on user reviews in the next release :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use DataPlay!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I don't know how I could manage all the data stuff before purchasing DataPlay. Everything's so easy with this application that all I need to do is import the needed file and rest assured that DataPlay will automatically grab the needed info and generate it.

Pros

I love the automation intelligence that is imported in this software. It makes my work take less time.

Cons

All in all, almost everything is satisfying me, so I don't see there any significant cons. Well, the prices may be reduced for the permanent customers.

Vendor response

Thanks Vitalii :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software for data Analysis in Science or Engineering

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software has good interface being friendly and whit many functions. Data Processing speed is very good. Automated tool.

Cons

I dont have nothing to say on this field due to i had a good experience with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Like DataPlay!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been using DataPlay for more than 6 months, and since then it has made my research and analysis work easier. Also great in making presentations!

Pros

The presentations tools are great, especially PowerPoint add-in. I love the way it generates presentations.

Cons

At first I had some minor difficulties while learning how to use DataPlay but due to DataPlay support team I am using it totally freely.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review and do our best to make more improvements on DataPlay! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for data analysis automation!

Reviewed 4 years ago

DataPlay is extremely easy to set up and use and it gives great automation capabilities. I still do my research analysis using MS Office programs (Excel and PowerPoint), but now I have more tools and features to make more accurate and enhanced data analysis and automate the presentation creation process by generating template based slides with a single click.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We are happy to learn that you are satisfied with DataPlay software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use DataPlay

Reviewed 4 years ago

DataPlay makes my work easier and quicker. I do analysis, make visualization and work with PowerPoint.

Pros

It helps to analyse data and picture them in a good-looking charts, visualize in PowerPoint.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Naira, thanks for your review! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool for me

Reviewed 4 years ago

My manual work is now completely automated due to DataPlay software. I am amazed how it could integrate Excel and Powerpoint add-ins. This part especially is so useful for me.

Pros

Excel and Powerpoint add-ins, which integrate with each other, so the works is basically being automated.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your highest marks. We are happy to see our clients satisfied!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love DataPlay

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is a helping solution for researchers' every-day manual work, as it makes all the work automatic. So all I need to do is import the data in DataPlay and enjoy the data-work with it

Pros

I love the automation function of this software. This is the best part of it.

Cons

sometimes it logs me off automatically...

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing DataPlay :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DataPlay Cloud Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am fully satisfied with DataPlay product as far as it fulfills all the business needs I have. I use it with SPSS data sets, then integrate excel with powerpoint to get even a better visualization. It's awesome!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This soft is an extremely helpful tool in my everyday research and data management work. The automation intelligence that is built within this soft is a must to have for all this kind of apps!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DataPlay application

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pretty cool software!DataPlay automatically generates presentation, furthermore it includes a tool you can simply update the presentation with only one click while you need a change in the dataset.

Pros

Pulling quantitative data from a database and generating the slides.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Shaghik, it's nice to hear that you are satisfied with the software! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommended!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using DataPlay Suite for a while and made my job easier and quicker with the help of it. The support team especially works so well, solving all the problems that may arise.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review