Adverity Reviews

Adverity

Smart with data

4.45/5 (20 reviews)

Todd M

Marketing Data and ETL Made Easy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a flexible solution for automating the flow of data throughout internal tools and destinations inside our organization to ensure we are able to hit the needs of both internal analytics and custom analytics projects for our clients. Adverity has been essential in automating many of the tasks and tools we have internal to service our clients.

Pros
Adverity is both very flexible and very reliable - after looking at all the options in the ecosystem for connections to Martech/Adtech APIs for ETL, Adverity provided the most robust and flexible solution that fit our needs. As a part of our onboarding - Adverity created new integrations to some of our edge-case platforms that were not already integrated. When they first told me they would build any connections that we needed I was a bit skeptical, but after about 4 weeks of signing the contract, all of the platforms we needed were fully integrated and available in their product. We also needed some unique flexibility on the destination side and Adverity was able to build out a solution that fit our needs. Their support team is also incredible, it's very refreshing to have account managers assigned to your account that can provide technical assistance, when we have had some unique/complex transformation needs, our main contacts were able to help us with our transformation scripts directly without the need to send us to support.

Cons
While Adverity does not provide the most aesthetic platform/UI currently available among other ETL tools, it is a testament to where Adverity spends their time and focus, making a very robust and flexible product. They are building out more documentation available inside the product, but sometimes documentation around unique cases/features can be a bit light.

Response from Adverity


Thank you very much for this great review, Todd!

We are pleased to hear that our platform supports and enhances your marketing efforts and that you are happy with our support team.

Cheers,
Your Adverity Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Anonymous

Extremely customizable and powerful tool for marketing data automation, with a steep learning curve

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Automating marketing reports was a big challenge for us, given the size of the company and diversity of our marketing channels. Data has to be retrieved, cleaned up, unified, joined and exported to different visualization tools. Adverity became an essential tool in our data chain, connecting to almost any marketing data source. We never encountered a situation where we couldn't implement the ETL we needed because of Adverity. And sometimes it helped us to replace other tools as well.

Pros
1. Very powerful and flexible. You can do almost any ETL-related operations. Transformation mechanism is powerful and marketing-oriented - some complex transformations typical in marketing can be done easily. Data can be retrieved from different sources, including Spreadsheets and email attachments - an unfortunate, but often occurrence in data automation :) Debugging, scheduling, cleaning up and joining data - everything is very powerful and imposes almost no limits. 2. High quality support. It doesn't happen often with complex technical products, but our requests are quickly understood and detailed help is provided. If it requires some technical fixes, they happen within reasonable time. 3. Quick implementation of new data connectors. Several times we asked to add support for a new connector, and it was implemented quickly and without extra cost - increasing the value we get out of the tool.

Cons
Learning curve is substantial - understanding the logic of the product takes time and some technical skills. Some error messages are not explanatory and, again, require some experience with the product and technical knowledge. Documentation is still in development, and extra communication with support team is inevitable.

Response from Adverity


Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review!

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Ozgur Akcicek

Marketing Tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Reporting is going to be automated after we as a company decide what should we have in our general reports. So far we created what we wanted. Now we are on our way to improve it specifically and get some insights through the reports

Pros
The ability to merge the data and visualize it in terms of marketing professional vision

Cons
It is a bit harder to use it properly until you get the grasp of how things are done. Adverity was my first data visualization tool to use. It can be the reason I didn't handle it at the very beginning. But after using other tools I can see why Adverity stands out

Response from Adverity


Hi Ozgur,

Thank you for the great review and constructive feedback. Please note that your suggestions will be taken into consideration as we always have a great focus on making our product & services better for our clients.

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Mona Hudribusch

One platform for a perfect overview

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Automated data connections help us save time for making reports and analyzing the data because all you need is one dashboard

Pros
I like the possibility of having data from different Datasources in one system. You have a perfect overview of all your campaigns. We also appreciate the help from the support team, they are always trying to solve our problems as fast as they can and try to they put our ideas into reality.

Cons
Transformation scripts can be a little bit complicated in the beginning if you are not familiar with python, but there is many help from the support team.

Response from Adverity


Hi Mona,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback.

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Adam Massey

Great Data Management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

It is really useful having all our data in one place enabling us to easily export our data into the data reporting software of our choice. With us not having to spend time and effort on the collection of the data we can spend more time on the analysis, finding actionable insights and improving the efficiency of our marketing.

Pros
While I love having our data in one place. I have to say one thing that truly stands out is the quality of our account manager, Whenever we have had an issue they have been quick to resolve and escalate when required and will quickly jump on a call to make sure there are no miscommunications. Even when something does go wrong I feel confident that it will be resolved quickly.

Cons
Uploading files manually can be a bit finicky some times, requiring your data in a very specific format.

Response from Adverity


Hi Adam,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write us this great review.

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Viktor Gonczo

Simple and great for data management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for the following tasks: campaign monitoring, optimization and reporting, comparison to media plans. It spares us a lot of time.

Pros
Very flexible tool for wide variety of marketing needs and easy to integrate new API connections. It is possible to customize the data tasks with a little Python knowledge. We are very satisfied with Adverity's support.

Cons
Some features are very complex and hard to fully recognise the possibilities and the documentation has to be improved.

Response from Adverity


Thank you for the great review, Viktor!

Cheers,
Your Adverity Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Chanderdhar Sharma

Advanced ETL tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Collect data from multiple data sources and store them in a warehouse. And use the data for further analysis and reporting.

Pros
Scheduled extraction with import reports. Also, support is always there to fix issues as soon as possible.

Cons
Repeated schema mapping for new data streams.

Response from Adverity


Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, Chanderdhar! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our product and support team.

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Chander Dhar Sharma

Best ETL tool for Ads platform

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Aggregating multiple ads platform to one data warehouse. We have used this tool to improve our reporting and digging deeper in our data and how we can improve our work.

Pros
connectivity with every ad platform and keeping the record of extracts and import is amazing. Support is really good and quick.

Cons
Would be better if there is more default schema mapping.

Response from Adverity


Hi Chander,

Thank you for this amazing review.

Cheers,
Your Adverity Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Esther Mackay

Great data solution

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Adverity has massively increased what it offers since my team started using it, and was fundamental in a project my team worked on last year.

Pros
Adverity has a vast selection of datasources and API connections, offering a broad range of data. It's easy to use and have save our team a lot of time.

Cons
It can be hard to get the best support. Some people on the support team are fantastic, but it is hard to get consistent support form the same people who know and understand out types of issues.

Response from Adverity


Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review, Esther!

Cheers,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data

Calin Buruian

Fantastic product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

With adverity we do not to spend a lot of hours on coding but we can use their premade solutions.

Pros
I enjoy using adverity for it`s big variety of API. It makes it so easy and sales a lot of development time.

Cons
I would like to have more guides and handbooks.

Response from Adverity


Hi Calin,

Thank you for this excellent review!

Best,
Your Adverity team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Adverity

Smart with data