DBxtra Reviews

DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

4.41/5 (51 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use
  • fully satisfactory
  • Easy of use and Implementation.
  • Easy to install and intuitive to use.
Cons
  • Don't see any .
  • haven't found any
  • None that come to mind.
  • The product don't have a graphical interface
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Joshua Watson

Many Happy Customers

Reviewed 2014-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

A few years ago I setup DBxtra for a consulting client of mine as it was a very nice and affordable solution. They loved it and since then I have recommended it to every client and installed and used it many more times to solve all types of reporting, dash-boarding and data delivery issues. It is simple to setup, easy to use, and full of great features. Plus their support is second to none (and I work with a lot of software vendors). I would highly recommend this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Pat Robertson

Excellent but affordable reporting software

Reviewed 2011-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

After searching and trialling many different reporting software DBxtra is not only the most affordable and easy to use, it also has extensive features that challenge most of the more expensive reporting software.

Pros
* Easy to create queries and basic reports * Web Service is an excellent way of sharing data throughout the company *Affordable *Report scheduling service is excellent

Cons
* Creating graphs is difficult * Needs easier conditional formatting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Gerhard Nentwich

Easiest Intranet Report Tool

Reviewed 2014-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

In Our Company we use it for displaying almost 30 different AS400 Queries in out Intranet. The big advantage is the flexibility in complex Report programming. It is very easy to but our own code with only little knowledge of visual basic. Response Time of customer Service is surprising fast and efficient. Even remote support was possible. After some installation Problems DBxtra runs 24 hours for almost on year continuous.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Marco Kohns

DBxtra rocks!

Reviewed 2014-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

A very easy to use report designing software with an intranet reporting web service where all of your employees can access any report depending on their user group rights. The software comes along with a schedule server where you can automatically send reports to printers or mailboxes at certain times. Active Directory Authentication would be very appreciated for future releases. Anyway, DBxtra rocks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

S Daniel

Can be used as an option to help us

Reviewed 2014-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Dear Team, So far we are satisfied with the performance of DBxtra team, because it always develop new innovations to suit customer needs. We always look forward to you to be able to continue to help us especially in case of large data query speeds and another thing to schedule server please more developed not only raw data that can be emailed but also report/dash board TVM, Daniel

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Gabriel Pedraza

The best standalone reporting/bussiness intelligence tool

Reviewed 2014-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: - Lets you design a report completely, from query to a printed design, by drag and drop. - You can send reports in an scheduled fashion. Cons: - Can be only integrated loosely with other tools. I'm amazed about how DBxtra makes the creation of reports and dashboards easy even for non-technical people, yet, you can make full use of your technical expertise if you need to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Günter Bechinie

ECS DBxtra

Reviewed 2014-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using DBxtra since about 5 years and are very happy with it. We mostly like the automatic report delivery with the scheduling server component, where we send new pricelist, new products and accounting statements to our customers. We're not much experienced with SQL but their support team has always been very responsive to help us get going.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Avner Barber

Great tool for custom reports

Reviewed 2014-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

A powerful, easy to use, custom reporting tool. Dbxtra can work with multiple databases and data files and is very easy to work with. The report designed and report web service are both powerful and user-friendly. A must for ant IT department who needs to generate custom reports to complement and enhance their business systems' data visibility.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Roderick Guerra

DBxtra in consulting projects

Reviewed 2014-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

As a consulting firm, we are always looking for software to use in our projects and make our life easier. We came across DBxtra like 6 years ago, and since then it has solved a lot of our problems. Our customers usually have the data, but they need a simple and affordable way to analyze it. That´s were DBxtra comes in with simple reporting, graphics, dynamic tables, and what I like the most, schedule server. For us, that´s what the customer wants, not depending on anyone for his data. The only thing I wanted them to include, was a dashboard, and they have already done it. In a few words, all our customers and ourselves, feel that we got a lot of value for what we paid.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Michael McKimson

DBxtra is is fantastic!

Reviewed 2015-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

For small to mid-size organizations looking for a web-based business intelligence tool, I haven't found anything better than DBxtra. It lets you build beautiful presentations and reports at a fraction of the the cost of other reporting tools. I highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Nigel Brown

Long Time User

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using DBxtra for many years now and I am always happy to tell people how good a product it is and how easy it is to use. The customer support is also second to none!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Erica Connell

NYS Health Department is a happy customer

Reviewed 2014-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are very pleased with DBxtra. The tool meets most of our users needs and when we have problems, customer service is very responsive to our needs. Our users love the flexibility the reporting tool provides!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

JUAN ANTONIO PEÑALOZA

DBXTRA GREAT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

I BEEN WORKING WITH THIS SOFTWARE AND FINALLY I DID RESOLVE A LOT OF PROBLEMS WITH MY INFORMATION, I HAVE A FANTASTIC REPORT, FANTASTIC SUPPORT.. GREAT DBXTRA SOFTWARE.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Jan van der Reis

Extracting valuable information out of meaningless data

Reviewed 2014-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Dbxtra has helped us to extract the information we need out of dispersed and different databases. Now we can make informed decisions which without this tool were not possible. Well worth the investment !

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Malcolm Morrison

DBXtra - Excellent value for money

Reviewed 2014-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

DBXtra BI Suite with the enhanced Dashboard functionality represents provides great value for money. It's easy to install, easy to maintain and has great flexibility when it comes to developing reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Annie Young

A user friendly tool

Reviewed 2014-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

We have used DBxtra for several years and with multiple Databases. We find it to be very user friendly and intuitive to use. It provides a simple, quick and efficient way to query data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Dody Triyanto

DBXTRA is best solution for your report tools.

Reviewed 2014-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using DBXTRA since v1 until now (v8) , almost nothing issues on techincal and support side , DBXTRA is very easy to used and support team is very quick in respon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Dennis Rodriguez

Ease of use and complete

Reviewed 2015-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

I am new in use of product., but I think that have the best tool business intelligence. Congratulations!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Rob Challis

DB Extra

Reviewed 2011-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product, absolutely no complaints

Pros
Meets our customers analytical requirements

Cons
none to speak of in the sector it is aimed at

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

JULIO NAVARRO

Comments 23-jun-2011

Reviewed 2011-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

Add Graphical interface to use data

Pros
Easy of use and Implementation.

Cons
The product don't have a graphical interface

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Arjan Sidhu

SQL Report Writing

Reviewed 2011-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Recommend for implementing report writing solutions for customers.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Don't see any .

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Malcolm Morrison

DBxtra V5.0.0.0 Review

Reviewed 2011-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Affordable BI tool.

Pros
Easy to install and intuitive to use.

Cons
None that come to mind.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

sharif mia

webapplication for business

Reviewed 2013-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

A web report platform for business

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Jitka Sirova

DBxtra

Reviewed 2011-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

can fully recommned

Pros
fully satisfactory

Cons
haven't found any

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence

Todd Butcher

DBxtra

Reviewed 2014-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

So far DBXtra has met our needs in a 1500 plus member business, using multiple databases for our reporting needs. DBxtra's support staff provide a high level of service and are very knowledgeable about their products and responsive to customer needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


DBxtra

Ad-hoc reporting and business intelligence