This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

DBxtra Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Many Happy Customers

Reviewed 7 years ago

A few years ago I setup DBxtra for a consulting client of mine as it was a very nice and affordable solution. They loved it and since then I have recommended it to every client and installed and used it many more times to solve all types of reporting, dash-boarding and data delivery issues. It is simple to setup, easy to use, and full of great features. Plus their support is second to none (and I work with a lot of software vendors). I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent but affordable reporting software

Reviewed 10 years ago

After searching and trialling many different reporting software DBxtra is not only the most affordable and easy to use, it also has extensive features that challenge most of the more expensive reporting software.

Pros

* Easy to create queries and basic reports * Web Service is an excellent way of sharing data throughout the company *Affordable *Report scheduling service is excellent

Cons

* Creating graphs is difficult * Needs easier conditional formatting.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easiest Intranet Report Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

In Our Company we use it for displaying almost 30 different AS400 Queries in out Intranet. The big advantage is the flexibility in complex Report programming. It is very easy to but our own code with only little knowledge of visual basic. Response Time of customer Service is surprising fast and efficient. Even remote support was possible. After some installation Problems DBxtra runs 24 hours for almost on year continuous.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra rocks!

Reviewed 7 years ago

A very easy to use report designing software with an intranet reporting web service where all of your employees can access any report depending on their user group rights. The software comes along with a schedule server where you can automatically send reports to printers or mailboxes at certain times. Active Directory Authentication would be very appreciated for future releases. Anyway, DBxtra rocks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can be used as an option to help us

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dear Team, So far we are satisfied with the performance of DBxtra team, because it always develop new innovations to suit customer needs. We always look forward to you to be able to continue to help us especially in case of large data query speeds and another thing to schedule server please more developed not only raw data that can be emailed but also report/dash board TVM, Daniel

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best standalone reporting/bussiness intelligence tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: - Lets you design a report completely, from query to a printed design, by drag and drop. - You can send reports in an scheduled fashion. Cons: - Can be only integrated loosely with other tools. I'm amazed about how DBxtra makes the creation of reports and dashboards easy even for non-technical people, yet, you can make full use of your technical expertise if you need to.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ECS DBxtra

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using DBxtra since about 5 years and are very happy with it. We mostly like the automatic report delivery with the scheduling server component, where we send new pricelist, new products and accounting statements to our customers. We're not much experienced with SQL but their support team has always been very responsive to help us get going.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for custom reports

Reviewed 7 years ago

A powerful, easy to use, custom reporting tool. Dbxtra can work with multiple databases and data files and is very easy to work with. The report designed and report web service are both powerful and user-friendly. A must for ant IT department who needs to generate custom reports to complement and enhance their business systems' data visibility.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra in consulting projects

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a consulting firm, we are always looking for software to use in our projects and make our life easier. We came across DBxtra like 6 years ago, and since then it has solved a lot of our problems. Our customers usually have the data, but they need a simple and affordable way to analyze it. That´s were DBxtra comes in with simple reporting, graphics, dynamic tables, and what I like the most, schedule server. For us, that´s what the customer wants, not depending on anyone for his data. The only thing I wanted them to include, was a dashboard, and they have already done it. In a few words, all our customers and ourselves, feel that we got a lot of value for what we paid.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra is is fantastic!

Reviewed 6 years ago

For small to mid-size organizations looking for a web-based business intelligence tool, I haven't found anything better than DBxtra. It lets you build beautiful presentations and reports at a fraction of the the cost of other reporting tools. I highly recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long Time User

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using DBxtra for many years now and I am always happy to tell people how good a product it is and how easy it is to use. The customer support is also second to none!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NYS Health Department is a happy customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall we are very pleased with DBxtra. The tool meets most of our users needs and when we have problems, customer service is very responsive to our needs. Our users love the flexibility the reporting tool provides!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBXTRA GREAT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 4 years ago

I BEEN WORKING WITH THIS SOFTWARE AND FINALLY I DID RESOLVE A LOT OF PROBLEMS WITH MY INFORMATION, I HAVE A FANTASTIC REPORT, FANTASTIC SUPPORT.. GREAT DBXTRA SOFTWARE.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extracting valuable information out of meaningless data

Reviewed 7 years ago

Dbxtra has helped us to extract the information we need out of dispersed and different databases. Now we can make informed decisions which without this tool were not possible. Well worth the investment !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBXtra - Excellent value for money

Reviewed 7 years ago

DBXtra BI Suite with the enhanced Dashboard functionality represents provides great value for money. It's easy to install, easy to maintain and has great flexibility when it comes to developing reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A user friendly tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used DBxtra for several years and with multiple Databases. We find it to be very user friendly and intuitive to use. It provides a simple, quick and efficient way to query data.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBXTRA is best solution for your report tools.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using DBXTRA since v1 until now (v8) , almost nothing issues on techincal and support side , DBXTRA is very easy to used and support team is very quick in respon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use and complete

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am new in use of product., but I think that have the best tool business intelligence. Congratulations!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DB Extra

Reviewed 10 years ago

Excellent product, absolutely no complaints

Pros

Meets our customers analytical requirements

Cons

none to speak of in the sector it is aimed at

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comments 23-jun-2011

Reviewed 10 years ago

Add Graphical interface to use data

Pros

Easy of use and Implementation.

Cons

The product don't have a graphical interface

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SQL Report Writing

Reviewed 10 years ago

Recommend for implementing report writing solutions for customers.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Don't see any .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra V5.0.0.0 Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Affordable BI tool.

Pros

Easy to install and intuitive to use.

Cons

None that come to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra

Reviewed 7 years ago

So far DBXtra has met our needs in a 1500 plus member business, using multiple databases for our reporting needs. DBxtra's support staff provide a high level of service and are very knowledgeable about their products and responsive to customer needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

webapplication for business

Reviewed 8 years ago

A web report platform for business

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DBxtra

Reviewed 10 years ago

can fully recommned

Pros

fully satisfactory

Cons

haven't found any

page 2 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.