This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Dundas BI

Flexible Dashboard, Reporting and Data Analytics Software

see alternatives

Dundas BI Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product can do anything!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

And by anything, I mean it. Dundas can create all sorts of visualizations, info graphics & charts like I've never imagined.

Cons

It's not really a con, but because there is so many options, it can make using it difficult. I wish making maps was as easy as in Tableau.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving Dundas so far . . .

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great first week learning and building. It has been challenging in the most productive ways and our trainer is amazing! We are all enjoying how interactive and hands on the training is and we appreciate all of the best practice advice up front.

Pros

Data Cube creation is seamless

Cons

No snapping feature

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for data visualization dashboards

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Really easy integration between data processing and data visualization stages.

Cons

The data processing features are still lacking and sometimes buggy

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dundas BI

Reviewed 2 years ago

used Dunas BI through eBuilder. The product showed good visuals but was not intuitive to build out a dashboard with the data.

Pros

the product has decent looking graphs and images.

Cons

limited functionality especially when integrated with eBuilder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich but awkward UI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love-hate

Pros

There is a nice breadth of features "out of the box".

Cons

The User Interface in the various designer screens is very awkward.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cutting edge BI solution. Very little if anything compares.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product is extremely flexible and very robust. From a BI and visualization standpoint what you can do with it is limitless. And the support and development team at Dundas are top notch. When you need something they're available AND knowledgeable. In the software world this is a rarity. Only con, from a visualization development standpoint it's still a tool for the business analyst or IT professional. But our users aren't complaining - they LOVE the visualizations we're creating.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and flexible

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very eays to setup connection to data and build your first metric. The scripting engine is very strong, so you can practically do anything you like with your dashboard. We use Dundas BI to our customers and here it is a really relevant that Dundas offers a multi-tenancy license.

Cons

There are some export features, but the export to PowerPoint is missing some features like export to multiple slides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and flexible BI solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Dundas BI has quick responsive support team to seek for development help; plenty of very nice looking visual components; Powerful tool with many features to quickly build up reports. Mobile device friendly

Cons

lacking of mature version control no source code visibility to do versions comparison on report, data cube, hierarchy etc lengthy click click and click on the UI many hidden tricks to learn bound to MS platform need more detailed api document with advanced usages and samples

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dundas Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Product : Dundas BI has a very friendly interface and in the same time offers advanced features that help us adding Analytics Layer to our reporting projects. Vendor : Special Thanks to presale and partner teams for their help and patience. As a Partner, we received a toolkit including licenses, training a pre sale material.

Cons

I would have like getting more detailed information / training about the R analytic engine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Dundas Preview

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reliability of Information The data cubes are a nice feature, it was really easily to put together and save for multiple uses. Great Customer Service- even though it took longer to understand their support team was great and was able to help us understand the system at a much faster rate then self learning.

Cons

If you are not used to windows than it takes time to navigate. It's been a challenge learning it and having to spend time training, with other software it can be easier initially. At first it crashed my computer multiple times when trying to look at the data which included a screen black out. As long as I didn't pull too much in at one time it would work fine.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visual BI

Reviewed 5 years ago

Scalable embedded BI platform that enables any user to run data and make faster business decisions. Such ease of running analytics and creating visualizations, dashboards and reports. Dundas BI combines the best of visual BI and analytics in one platform, accessible anywhere at any time, I love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dundas BI

Reviewed 5 years ago

While there is a bit of a learning curve with Dundas BI, the software is extremely powerful and flexible. The Dundas BI support team is great at helping clients get through the initial educational process and provides outstanding customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's Versatile Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dundas is over all for us the best BI tool

Pros

Very smooth visualization, easy to deploy, easy to expand, inbuilt R and python support, data cubes, customer support is top notch.

Cons

The cons of this software is No Linux platform support, in our telecom world Linux is a must when playing with the biggest players.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Performer

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is fantastic. New users can have a dashboard up and running in minutes but it still offers the depth required to create custom visualizations and interactions.

Cons

Sometimes the controls can be frustrating to access with lesser-used settings that are buried several menus deep.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful visualizations at a cost effective price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is very flexible and has a variety of options to choose from when building dashboards. The Dundas Team is professional, responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

It would be beneficial if there was a technical rep in the DFW area.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A very good visualization software. The user interface is very good. very flexible dashboard.

Cons

3D option is not available. having the lot of options makes the process little slow but this can be avoided by upgrading the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We did not install this product. Where only evaluating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Visualizations and intuitive experience are very good.

Cons

This is a relatively costly product so you will need to revisit your budgets

page 5 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.