App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Easy Insight Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.71/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is super convenient to be able to pull information straight from your other cloud-based software in your business. As long as you have good data, your reports will turn out well.
Having all of my data in one place to compare and use to make important business decisions is a nice change.
Easy Insight connects to so many data types and sources and provides such a wealth of visualization choices that I am certain we could find a myriad of use cases.
The reports can be difficult to create and sometimes you run into issues when combining data from multiple databases.
Sometimes the formatting in Excel is a little strange, you cannot get all the data to export in one line, it usually takes two lines which is not ideal.
EI provides essential business metrics for us, and allows us to expose some otherwise hidden data to our customers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Conrad R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only BI tool for operations

Reviewed 3 years ago

The platform is easy to get onto! That said, it still helps to have an expert come in and take things to the next level. The pieces that come out of the box are great. Whatever is unique about your company will take some configuration, and that's where you need help.

Pros

At Clearinity, we spend all day in cloud-based inventory management software. These tools are big and complex, and getting good reporting is always tedious. Our clients now have tools that allow them to get the data they need from the sources that matter. It really wasn't possible before this, and it certainly wasn't easy!

Cons

The only gripe is market share and momentum. As of the writing, the team's technology is far ahead of the competition and the market share is growing. No other BI platform understands how to pre-structure data in the way that Easy Insight does.

MR
AvatarImg

Mike R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Lifesaver for Schools During Distance Learning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy Insight is aptly-named; it provided quick and easy insights into our users' activity within Zoom, which is the primary purpose we sought this product out. At a time when schools couldn't get ed tech companies to answer the phone due to overwhelming demand, it was imperative that we find a solution that can both connect to and represent our data without wading through layers of support bots and...

Cons

For a non-technical user, I think that the learning curve might be a bit steep. Actions and buttons that seem intuitive don't always do what a novice might expect them to do. That said, every time I ran into a point of confusion or an unexpected outcome, Easy Insight had an article or video tutorial that got me back on track. As long as you understand the data set(s) you are starting with and have an idea of where you'd like to go, Easy Insight will get you there.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good little reporting tool

Reviewed 10 years ago

We use Easy Insight for a couple of applications and it works quite well. It is fairly easy to use and allows you to schedule reports to be sent to you automatically, which is a big time saver! The Easy Insight folks are very friendly and have always gone over and above to make us happy and get us the reporting data we are looking for. Great customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, works with a lot of applications.

Cons

Doesn't have a lot of user documentation so for a non-techy user it may require contacting the help desk for help on writing requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vikram J.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended to Understand Your Business Better

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a beautiful system. There are endless opportunities to design reports and dashboards and schedule these for yourself and others (even externally). The support is second to none; all queries are resolved promptly. Initially, we were thinking to upgrade our CRM, but the Easy Insight add-on changed everything. That was about 3-4 years ago. We have saved tens of thousands of dollars. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] loves the system and every day we crunch the numbers to get the best out of business.

Pros

Easy Insight is super easy to use and provides countless customisable reports. Our sales and operation's team uses EI every day and find the system user-friendly. We love the support from EI too, whenever we need a customized report or feature, the EI team is quick to respond and provide us with the solution.

Cons

I wish they had support staff in Asia pacific to better support all time zones. Self-branding can be a new feature.

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Reporting Tool

Reviewed 10 years ago

There are a lot of CRMs out there but few as simple and intuitive as Highrise. Unfortunately, we almost didn't use it because it lacks any reporting capabilites. Also, the majority of plugins out there don't allow for much reporting beyond just simple sales pipelines that just end up making you have to enter information in two different systems. By chance though I stumbled on Easy Insight and used...

Pros

Staff is friendly and helpful, constantly making improvments and changes to meet the needs of clients. Easy insight is a very powerful and flexible tool; your ability to create specialized reports is only limited by your imagination.

Cons

Really I haven't had any problems with it my bosses and I are very happy. Whenever I've run into a problem or couldn't figure something out the staff is very responsive so issues get addressed very quickly.

AG
AvatarImg

Albert G.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Insight Hits The Mark

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been very impressed with the overall product. The owner has gone above and beyond to make sure we have all the data we need and is always willing to help when we cannot figure out how to make something work.

Pros

I like that it is very easy to learn to use, and once you know how to use it, it is very easy to adapt to your changing needs.

Cons

Sometimes the formatting in Excel is a little strange, you cannot get all the data to export in one line, it usually takes two lines which is not ideal.

OL
AvatarImg

Orlando L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Insight into Basecamp

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool that has brought great value to us as we manage our project resources.

Pros

The integration with Basecamp and Zoom which we use daily at our firm.

Cons

That some of the other integrations that we would like to use are not as well developed as the Basecamp views and reports and we currently do not have the time or staff to develop these.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pete H.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Must Have

Reviewed 10 years ago

We use Hubspot as our web platform (marketing automation, CMS, etc.) and HighriseHQ for our CRM. Finding Easy-Insight saved us from upgrading our CRM. We can do incredible analysis and auto-report generating. This week, I wanted to report on the status of our sales funnel...and I had the PPT slides built in 10 minutes because the data was already waiting for me in an Easy Insight report (counts of leads in what stages of the funnel). Lastly, technical support has been responsive and helpful. This is perhaps the most useful and high ROI spend in my online marketing budget.

Pros

Speed. Simplicity. Support. Auto-report distribution. Price.

Cons

None

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zach B.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Insight is Essential Glue + Analytics for SaaS

Reviewed 10 years ago

We're using EI, along with Zapier and IFTTT, to glue together the SaaS tools that run our business. EI provides essential business metrics for us, and allows us to expose some otherwise hidden data to our customers.

Pros

Flexible. Supports lots of services and when combined with ZAPier can support just about anything with an API. James provides great personalized support.

Cons

Some bugs, but have always been worked out promptly when requested. UI could be friendlier but it does the trick once you figure it out.

KS
AvatarImg

Krista S.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best BI Software yet.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having all of my data in one place to compare and use to make important business decisions is a nice change. In this day and age of their always being "an app for that", this software helps to pull it all together in an easily manageable platform.

Pros

The ease of use and simple but robust user interface. It provides a simple non-cluttered way to get the most out of your company's data, and all in one place!

Cons

This is difficult to answer because every time I had an idea for improvement, or the rare moments where I couldn't figure out the process to do something, their support team was on top of it. New features were added and I truly felt valued as a client and that my opinions and ideas mattered.

MS
AvatarImg

McKay S.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Basically any customized report is possible with Easy Insight.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Knowing exactly what was going on in our business and being able to pull exactly the data we want.

Pros

The software is very customizable. You really can do all kinds of things to customize your reports that use your existing data. It is super convenient to be able to pull information straight from your other cloud-based software in your business. As long as you have good data, your reports will turn out well. It really helps you to watch key metrics that are important in your business.

Cons

The reports can be difficult to create and sometimes you run into issues when combining data from multiple databases. Firms like TeamworkExpertTraining.com do provide services for you which is nice. Of course, once you get them set up, you can keep using the reports from then on.

CH
AvatarImg

Chang Hsien L.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review