Exponea Reviews

Exponea

Customer Data Platform with campaign execution capabilities

Exponea

Review Summary

Pros

Their support team and account managers who we worked with were all fabulous, responsive, and knowledgable.

Anonymous Reviewer

We have used Exponea's tool and consulting support for the now famous Fofola campaign, which has won two Gold Effie Awards for communication effectiveness. Exponea gave us a number of media insights.

Martin B.

We run a service helping users find the best loan for their particular situation. Recently, we were looking for analytics and marketing automation tools to help us improve our performance.

Adam G.

Cons

They implemented a system for triggered silent push notifications and flagged all users were there was no response for 14 days as "dead.

Michal S.

Clients have problem to identify which department's budget to use for analytics services.

Marian F.

Be careful during integration part (if integrated badly your data will make no sense).

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.9

(24)

5

4

3

2

1

22

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exponea

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Exponea we are able to introduce to our customer their each individual consumer with its unique digital behavior, explore the real performance of Marketing Campaigns investments and use Automation to understand and drive unexplored sales potential. Using various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis) we are able to understand "what is happening in real time" and what needs to be done trough communication channels (SMS, email, layers…) to improve the sales performance for our customer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly powerful software, great design, great support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an incredibly well-designed and well-featured software. The scenario builder concept is brilliant and much of the user interfaces were accessible and not terribly daunting despite how feature-rich the software is. Their support team and account managers who we worked with were all fabulous, responsive, and knowledgable.

Cons

Exponea is constantly developing and growing, which is great, but a con that comes with that is that some of the newer features would have kinks that needed to be worked out. However, they are always responsive to troubleshooting and putting in updates when needed. Just part of the territory of being on the cutting edge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mailing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great options Very customizable Great design

Cons

Not easy to use You have to learn a lot about it Crashes sometimes Not working as imagined Every time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly helpful!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exponea is immensely useful for helping us with segmentation, analysis of our own data and overall marketing performance optimization in the company. Huge help with most campaigns and guys are really helpful with their professional and humanly approach. Highly recommended!

Pros

-easy integration -segmentations based on whatever you specify -e-mail service direct integration -custom scenarios and campaigns -advanced analytics of sales funnel based on occams razor -if integrated intelligently, not blocked by tracker blockers

Cons

-UI still in evolution process -mobile version (but 99% of time, you do not do analytics on your mobile :))

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exponea

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am satisfied with this tool. It has many great feature (some of them we for now do not use but I believe we will integrate it soon and start using it)

Pros

I use it daily. Mostly for analytical and reporting purposes. You can import data from many sources (brick-and-mortar branches, call centre, mobile app). We can approach the data directly through Google Big query with Power BI. Exponea has also Funnels, Flows where we can see the data in a graphic way and use it for example in Dashboard for a quick look. Also we use it for sending automated & customised emails, creating weblayers which customise the website for particular users, integration with advertising systems Google Ads and Facebook ads.

Cons

I encounter only one small issue and that is reporting abilities in Exponea interface (for example row limit 10 000 for the report or limited options for data visualisation)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exponea helps in increasing effectivity of Telco operator's campaigns

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Exponea for effectivity increase of campaigns for a leading Telco operator. In this exact case, we appreciated mainly its incredible flexibility. That is built on an autonomous, immediate entry into the system of our client's website, without intervention of their web administrator. That was the only way we could reverse negative trends in their media curve. Waiting for administrators would cause fatal delays in each of their campaigns. This real-time change option, as well as real-time analytics of Exponea, which allow us to adjust campaigns several times a day, have resulted in a clear increase in ROI for this particular client.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Data driven heaven

Reviewed 4 years ago

We run a service helping users find the best loan for their particular situation. Recently, we were looking for analytics and marketing automation tools to help us improve our performance. Initially we wanted to use different solutions as we used various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis), and planned to automate communication across several channels (SMS, email, banners…). In the end, we were positively surprised to find out that a single solution, Exponea, managed to fully satisfy both these needs.

Pros

+ all in one solution + great support + 100% accuracy of data

Cons

- be careful during integration part (if integrated badly your data will make no sense)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product & Great people. Fully Recommend.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our key business challenge was to optimize our "Keep rate" - i.e. number of users that keep the app installed (and ideally use it). There were 2 challenges 1. You don't know, when a user uninstalled the app 2. We have tens of millions of users and it's difficult to dig out insights We have tried several world class companies, but all have failed, most because they were not able to work with...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks to Exponea we won a marketing campaign pitch

Reviewed 4 years ago

As an advertising agency, we see many clients lose their way in online marketing opportunities, and struggle to find the right metrics, KPIs and real results for their money. Exponea has helped us justify and show the direct impact of our creative concepts. Exponea consultants helped way beyond the preparation: they were even willing to be part of the pitch presentation.

Pros

Great service and insights for the presentation. Easy-to-implement tips for a full-year campaign. You don't need multiple analytics and automation tools because everything is already inside Exponea.

Cons

Clients have problem to identify which department's budget to use for analytics services.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exponea saved us a lot of money and helped us win two Effie awards

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Exponea's tool and consulting support for the now famous Fofola campaign, which has won two Gold Effie Awards for communication effectiveness. Exponea gave us a number of media insights. For example, after analyzing Facebook and YouTube traffic to the campaign website, we realized that while both had similar costs, the people coming from YouTube spent more time and were more active on our website. We changed our media planning and the campaign became more effective. Pros: Easy integration and we didn't need in-house analytics specialists. Exponea consultants gave us insights and helped us to implement them. Cons: It will be great to have powerpoint-ready exports of the results for marketing departments.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mixpanel on stereoids

Reviewed 4 years ago

so we have been using MP for some time, and its ok, but the listed pros will answer your questions more. their support is amazing, we have received help every time we asked in minutes, they have even implemented on the fly stuff we have needed. *Cons: - no migration from Mixpanel - few automatic properties are missing, but its not a big deal *Pros: - they have a drill down and it is awesome - overview and filter of funnels - reports, more flexible, better overview - much much better filtering options - more generic possibilities - suggestions for implementation - automatic start - stop session is great - their support rocks!!! You want to try it out ;)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing automation tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We run a service helping users find the best loan for their particular situation. Recently, we were looking for analytics and marketing automation tools to help us improve our performance. Initially we wanted to use different solutions as we used various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis), and planned to automate communication across several channels (SMS, email, banners'). In the end, we were positively surprised to find out that a single solution, Exponea, managed to fully satisfy both these needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Common sense approach with interesting insights

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used Exponea when organizing a our large tech conference in London. It has a simple common sense approach that helps us understand how and why it works. While their technology is useful and interesting and they do improve lead-collection, it was help of their consultants that we really appreciated. They helped us set up email campaigns, improve the ticketing page and so on. No wonder the conversion rate went up. Thanks!

Pros

Easy to understand, versatile, logical improvements. Insightful consultants, happy to help. Better conversion.

Cons

They are busy and sometimes it took a while to get hold of them.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

There are two things we like about Exponea the most. Firstly, it offers both analytics and marketing automation functions so we do not need to use any different tools for individual tasks. Moreover, its features cover not just basic functionalities, such as marketing attribution or simple newsletter campaigns. With Exponea we can easily design and execute also complex personalized scenarios for long-term user lifecycle management, and the like.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This thing to another analytics & engagement stuff is like iphone to first motorollas.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The only one cons we get is that the system is a bit tuff to start work with. On the other site, we got tons of pros. We can perform data mining with lightning speed and casuality of LinkedIn. Also, if we find something interesting, the system allows us to perform some complicated things. We get a lot of useful insights on our data. So the only thing I can say is great thanks to all Exponea team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A helpful tool saving you time and money

Reviewed 4 years ago

For us, as an IT company developing and running mobile communication service app Klap Messenger, Exponea serves as an integral part of the product development. It is an extremely useful tool to better understand customer behavior and find the right solutions to any problems. Exponea has helped us find answers which we otherwise would have had tested by a much less efficient trail-error method.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks to Exponea we won a marketing campaign pitch

Reviewed 4 years ago

As an advertising agency, we see many clients lose their way in online marketing opportunities, and struggle to find the right metrics, KPIs and real results for their money. Exponea has helped us justify and show the direct impact of our creative concepts. Exponea consultants helped way beyond the preparation: they were even willing to be part of the pitch presentation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have worked with their solutions on multiple projects and their service is really good. The user interface is clean and all the features are explained in detail. Also, their customer service is very quick and reliable, so when I had some questions, they promptly replied and made things work. Overall, a definite recommendation!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great insights and clean UX

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are looking for a step up for your marketing game , this is the right. With a few clicks I can find everything I need to know about my marketing campaigns. I definetely recomend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Great data driven insights

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    I'm using Exponea on several projects and I'm very happy with depth of knowledge that it is bringing to my marketnig effort. I recommend it to everyone.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed a year ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review