Geckoboard Reviews

Geckoboard

Quick and easy-to-setup business dashboard software for TVs

Geckoboard

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Make beautiful and super functional dashboards with Geckoboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Displaying ONLY the data we want to display from google sheets to make it simple for our warehouse and production team to see critical stats.

Pros

We use a data tool which is capable of creating very power dashboards and while we utilize that tool for many things, we needed a tool which would be simple enough for other departments to build dashboards themselves. We have several dashboards that pull data from several google sheets to create powerful dashboards that are displayed all throughout our production and warehouse locations. We love geckoboard!

Cons

Like many things, Geckoboard can be a bit of a learning curve when importing data from excel or google sheets. Having knowledge in excel / sheets helps if that's where you're planning to import from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Best to cast onto a screen for transparent productivity metrics

Cons

No real cons to speak about. Everything works well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AWESOME DASHBOARD!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy of use...I literally created a fully capable dashboard showing all of our contact center data in less than 30 min. This tool is amazing. It impressed my boss, who is very hard to impress.

Cons

I loved that Geckoboard has a ton of apps to integrate with, but I would like to see a bit more. Also, when using the 'custom widget' feature, I did see some "loading failed" errors, which is odd since its pulling data from the app its linked to. But all in all, I love this product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy quick visuals

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

enables the wider business to see web metrics as an easy to use dashboard. Enables data with maps to give overall impression of business spread. Auto update for live stats. Configuration is easy. Can share key stats with colleagues and clients alike. The Info is Live which is a real bonus. Custom widgets are really useful.

Cons

Could integrtrae a little more with other tools but still allows csv or txt imports, not yet found an API to do it seamlessly and as "live" as everything else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good tool to check the stats from different services like GA and Pingdom. Must have for huge IT companies and sites with 1,000,000+ traffic. You can check everything you want almost in real time. 404 errors, sign ups, leads and sales.

Pros

Customizable options Good design Option to share dashboard

Cons

Sometime you need Zapier to get stats Huge price at this moment No auto setup for beginners

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Geckoboard rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Here at HotelQuickly we use Geckoboard for more than a year and are very happy with the service we get. Never had any issues. We have different dashboards setup for each team, works very well.

Pros

- Ease of use - Fast

Cons

The Drag&Drop of the dashboard items could be easier (multiple boxes)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliantly simple but powerful dashboard tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Visibility of KPIs and tracking of performance issues and site availability

Pros

Very reasonably priced, great feature set and multiple integrations that make setup very easy. Lots of great styles and graphs to get going with.

Cons

I wish I had more customisation of the graphs and more finite control of the components, but that is it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great and simple app, lacks some customization options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Setting up Geckoboard is super easy, within a few minutes i had all the KPI's I needed and it connects seamlessly to my data sources.

Cons

Some of the charts and tables lack customization, the font size can't be changed and some of the charts are just too simple to be of any use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good "Executive Dashboard" (KPI) Tool for Small Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Great tool that allows you to integrate a ton of different analytics, data, etc. into one dashboard including email analytics, financial analytics like that in Shopify, etc. - Ability to create separate dashboards depending on who needs access to the data

Cons

- Takes an understand of what KPI's are essentially and what ones are secondary tier, third tier, etc. before setting up the dashboards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Geckoboard is great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Geckoboard provides a fast and simple way to build a dashboard with your main KPIs. It is especially suited for live tracking. The custom widgets are also a great tool that allow modeling according to your needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product, but you can get same features for free other places

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good overall dashboard showing all of the different KPI's that you are following. Great visual representation which some of the other tools out there are lacking.

Cons

Seems expensive compared to what it can do. Especially as tools like Mixpanel and other competitors are doing their own dashboards.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I use it to view data that is needed for my weekly project manager meetings,

Pros

I have only used this a few times to view data produced by our data reporting and analytics team. I like the ease and visibility.

Cons

I dislike nothing so far, will write another review once I utilize this product more in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Data-driven dashboards with ease

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our team relies on data every day to help us make decisions about our business. With Geckoboard we're able to turn that data into beautiful dashboards so that the entire company can have visibility into which areas of the company need the most focus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Dashboards

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Awesome design and even persons with basic IT skills can use this software, can interface with a lot of third-party apps and east to customise charts

Cons

I would have loved if the dashboards had drill down metrics. This way you can see some cause and effect or at least some relationships between key metirics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Best Dashboard tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I setup Geckoboard for all of our clients. It enables us to have the client always up to date on what's going on with their inbound/outbound campaigns.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for simple dashboards, poor customization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the amount of connectors readily available, it was easy to set up a simple dashboard quickly.

Cons

The tiles are huge. As soon as you want to get more complex with what data to present and it what format, it falls short.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 2 of 2