This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Google Data Studio

Interactive dashboard reporting and data visualization tool

see alternatives

Google Data Studio Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


122 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All the info in one place

Reviewed 2 years ago

went from manually tracking stats across different places to having it all in one centralised location.

Pros

Love being able to use different connectors to bring all of our data into one place - it makes monthly reporting a whole lot easier than it ever used to be

Cons

Finding the right connector can sometimes take time, as well as the ever-changing landscape of how different services report info, but patience is rewarded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Definitely worth a chance!

Reviewed a year ago

Great product, highly recommend!

Pros

I love how easy this is to use. I am not “tech savvy” so I was nervous but it ended up being very easy to use!

Cons

I didn’t have any issues. Download was easy. Signing up was easy. I over all had a great experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool! I hope more integrations follow soon

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm using Google Data studio to keep track of international SEO performance. It helps us keep overview of the most important metrics. It goes beyond what you can get out of Analytics in this way.

Pros

This tool makes it very easy to connect and display data from multiple sources. Some of the main benefits of this very powerful software: 1. It's easy to setup dashboards, you don't need any experience. 2. You can connect data from multiple points - for example Google Analytics and Google Search console. 3. Styling your dashboards is easy and you have a lot of options in it. 4. There are many many options to visualize the data in your preferred way.

Cons

The only downside for me was that it does not integrate with many other projects yet. I would like it to combine with my CRM system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best reporting platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love Google Data Studio!

Pros

Google Data Studio makes it so easy to generate dynamic reports for yourself or clients. You can easily pull data from Google properties, and others with support, to create customized reports to observe any and all metrics that guide your organization.

Cons

There are limited features when incorporating data from non-Google sources, which require a third party tool to access easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Studio Visually Works

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Connecting Data Studio to apps like Google Ads/Analytics and Search Console is pretty simple and incredibly helpful. It's useful to have a personalized area to see all the stats that are useful for our company and clients in just one spot.

Cons

Previous connections need to be reloaded sometimes. The data needs some manual fixing up time to time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cool tool to share dashdoards from different sources

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's a very useful tool to build reports for live or stored data you can connect to databases, google analytics and google spreadsheets among others.

Pros

- It has a lot of integration with data providers - It's a good way to share Google Analytics funnels with non-technical users

Cons

It takes some time to understand how to filter information, once you get it, it starts to flow on how you can build reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful for looking at data over time

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like being able to easily adjust the date ranges to look at how data in my PPC campaign has changed over time.

Cons

I wish there were more visual elements that could be used. It is very cut and dry, and doesn't really lend an easy opportunity for us to show data in a "pretty" way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good option

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Data Studio has been good and satisfactory for my needs.

Pros

What I most like about Data Studio is how it is integrated with other ads e analytics software, making all the process easier.

Cons

The bad part about Data Studio is how often the software crashes and I have to stop all my work to fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Data Studio

Reviewed 9 months ago

I used Google Data Studio for about a year, and ultimately had to give up trying to perfect it.

Pros

There are many things about Data Studio I liked. I liked being able to make beautiful, fully customizable reports integrating data from multiple sources.

Cons

Issues with data syncing. Issues with metrics breaking for no reason, and difficulty fixing them. No real support options other than researching online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best Data Analyzing and Reporting tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

Google data studio helping me to present reports in better way and also help me to check and compare information in very unique ways. And helps us to connect the dots between the clients and between the team members.

Pros

It's by GOOGLE and for PEOPLE (FREE). It is very easy to visualize important data within the team or from the client and represent overall data in best analytical way. Data blending is very easy to turn the important data into the meaningful information.

Cons

Honestly, I have not come across anything that I dislike about THE GOOGLE DATASTUDIO but it is not very easy to make a connection between non-google product and google data studio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Studio an excellent option if you already have Gsuite

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy of use if you have little experience on data management, good reports/dashboard views, and as it is fully integrated with other google apps, then you can share your dashboard with other users and it is very intuitive and easy to share..

Pros

It is included with no extra cost, if you already have gsuite then you may explore GDS so you can have some reporting and dashboards with the same info you already have in google docs

Cons

connectors to SQL database have to be made with 3rd party, normally they will charge a monthly fee, for large amount of data this could be expensive arround 300-500 usd/mo so this is the only deal braker ive found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for displaying data for a large group

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I use this to present spreadsheet data to members of my organization. It's not perfect, but it does the job well enough.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve with almost no documentation on how to use it. You have to rely on YouTube videos from other users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for compelling, professional-looking reporting

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good. I can do my job easily. It looks professional. It automatically connects to analytics

Pros

That it provides a professional-looking set of data that can be presented to clients in a very easy-to-use manner.

Cons

That I need some advanced knowledge to set it up. I'd wish it would be even simpler for non-technical people. I'd also like to be able to export easily the information there so I can embedded in larger reporting files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sharing data is sophisticated and Reports can be easily customised.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software has helped me to develop customised reports which is very helpful for documentation. Easy to read the documents.

Cons

No problems found. But sharing and collaboration can be improved .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Data Studio review

Reviewed a month ago

Google Data Studio is a tool that I use regularly to report and visualize the effects of online campaigns.

Pros

Google Data Studio is a great tool for data visualization and reporting of digital marketing activities. The multitude of available charts, tables and data allows you to quickly create legible reports.

Cons

For inexperienced users, the amount of options and data available to use can be overwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Data Visualization tool for the price

Reviewed 3 months ago

We're using Google Data Studio for weekly reporting and visualization of our marketing and sales data

Pros

I like the fact that Google Data Studio integrates with almost all the tools teams use right now and helps create customizable visualizations seamlessly. Another cool thing is the range of features it offers to compete with all major players in the market but at such an impressive pricing

Cons

I found Google Data Studio to be pretty satisfactory to our requirements and did not find any cons in the tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Free-to-Use tool for BI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Despite that it's not the best functional BI tool, it really solves a lot of data needs.

Pros

What I most liked about this tool is that it makes so easy and secure to share reports with people in my organization (we have G-Suite accounts). Also, this tool have a perfect integration for reading data from Google Sheets.

Cons

As I said, the Free-to-Use comes at a cost: it lacks a wide variety of functionalities. For example: is not possible to connect to SQL Server databases, lacks support for a wide variety of charts (gauge) and is not possible to modify chart labels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for creating Report

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has helped us create good monthly reports for our organisation and stakeholders. To better show what we have done and how far we can go.

Pros

I like the feature that I can directly get my data from my Google Bigquery and create a good report for them. It has made it easier organise reports using the charts and tables.

Cons

It requires some level of expertise to be able to use. It is not beginner-friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good integration with other google services

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integrates very well with Google Analytics. It is also very easy to use and insightful.

Cons

Has limited features in comparison with other BI softwares.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great data visualization

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, it has integration with Google Ads and Google Analytics and other platforms.

Cons

The difficulty in capturing social media data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful, if a little flawed

Reviewed 8 months ago

We wanted to use Google Data Studio to consolidate data from multiple marketing channels (Facebook Ads, Native etc.) to show all in one place. The main issue we had was the lack of first party connection to Facebook

Pros

Google Data Studio is an extremely powerful platform. It allows you to combine multiple data sources into a single dashboard, and to display this data in a multitude of ways

Cons

One of the main issues we had with Google Data Studio was the lack of first party connectors to other data sources, meaning that you often need to pay for third party connectors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

GDS is no longer beta!! Google Data Studio has the ability to create your own visualization Community Visualization and ready-made reports can later be used as templates.

Cons

Сonvenient interface. Data Studio is free and does not require the installation of additional software, which can be considered its most powerful advantages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Business intelligence with a web app

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

Data Studio is essentially a web based application for data analytics and visualization. The learning curve is fairly small if you have basic understanding of data analysis and it provides you with tools to create a powerful dashboard to track and evaluate day to day changes in your business. It is also free to use which is not true with some of the other tools on the market.

Cons

It is not as powerful as some other tools on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reporting made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Obviously there's lots more you can do with Data Studio other than just reporting, but for digital marketing this has made life so much easier creating reports as often as needed, and even have them emailed on a schedule via PDF.

Cons

Sometimes filters don't allow you to get as granular as you would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A way to import data and share with others

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to import figures and numbers and share results with teammembers.

Cons

There is a learning curve associated with it.