App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hotjar Logo

Hotjar

Behavior Analytics for any business selling online.

see alternatives

Hotjar Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


442 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual solution to better understand your users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's light, works with your platform of choice and the record function is just amazing.

Cons

Nothing to complain about really, i never had an issue with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy but lazy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Hotjar is an intuitive and easy-to-use tool. Feedback section is an added value comparison to most usability tools.

Cons

It's a very basic tool, with no chance to segment the traffic to analyze heatmaps. The absence of a possible automatic reactivation of the reports, once the set threshold is reached, makes the use of the tool quite frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great heatmapping tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've used HotJar on a few different sites, it's been awesome.

Cons

Pricing is pretty steep for small business sites.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is a good software to identify patterns in our application

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our design team is now capable of understanding everything that our customers are doing and improve their usability.

Pros

With Hotjar we can easily record a session on someone session and identify patterns in all the application that some users are doing and could be improved.

Cons

We had some issues trying to do the integration with our existing system and it was hard to load the CSS on hotjar save issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Know your visitor

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Hotjar is a best tool to know how visitor see and what they like about your service and products

Cons

Nothing Hotjar provides everything such as heatmap and recordings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for easy analytics

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to setup and we now have a deeper understanding of what people do on our website.

Pros

The recordings and heatmaps feature is very good and we use these features often. We get on very well with the free plan and the interface is fast and modern. When you click an option it happens instantly unlike some other options.

Cons

Nothing really, very happy with everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Budget app for website performance stats

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They have recording for visitors even you are on basic version. This allows you to know what your visitors are doing.

Cons

There is no customized for the feedback widget on your website. It makes our users a bit confused with what "hotjar" is when they would like to submit their feedback on the website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helpful for analyzing web traffic

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to make some good design decisions about where to place the forms on our landing pages thanks to Hotjar.

Pros

The heat map. It really helped my team build better landing pages! Especially for mobile.

Cons

I actually don't have any complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very useful marketing software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Provides heatmaps of your website pages visits, records videos of user activity on your website, which has been a great insight.

Cons

I think this software can evolve a lot and have more features. Obviously, it's not a flaw, just an observation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hotjar is a must to know what people do on your website

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can see how your users use your website so you can adapt your content to it

Cons

It is a bit repetitive and sometime, there are little bugs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review