This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Infogram

Infographic & interactive chart creation tool

see alternatives

Infogram Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Loved the ease of use, the number of different options, and the clean design. I used it to create infographics for school and the end result was superb.

Jason C.

It is really a very good idea to do proofreading and get advice from my partner. Collaboration and integration help me build the perfect chart and future plans.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Great customer service, very fast to respond and the software is extremely useful for presenting infographics and charts, something that would take up significant time for me to create from scratch.

BM

Brian M.

Cons

There are no rollover effects when you move your mouse over a linked object to indicate that it is "clickable.

Glen G.

When embedding graphs on my blog site, there seems to be a bit of a load time lag when displaying -- of course, this may be my blog's issue, not Infogram's.

GJ

Guy J.

Simply drag and drop then click to change values.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

36

22

5

0

0

92%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great enterprise solution that saves massive time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I love most about this software is that it allows colleagues from multiple business units to tap in to the same growing library of content. Not only has this allowed us to piggyback off of each others' creations, but it has allowed us to establish brand consistency like never before. The workflow and publishing features have been key to making sure we put out excellent quality material on a consistent basis.

Cons

I only wish the Enterprise version started with more licenses so more people could use them! For example, I don't work much with social media, but I've found the report and dashboard templates to be a huge help communicating my ideas to executive staff. This isn't an obvious use of the tool, but I would add more users to take advantage of this feature if I were able.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software to get started with infographics and data visualisation

Reviewed a year ago

I first was introduced to Infogram way back in 2014 and I continue to recommend it to clients who need a simple, effective and easy-to-use data and information presentation solution. I have personally had a good customer service experience.

Pros

It has a very intuitive interface that makes it very easy to get started making data visualisations and infographics for online communications. I often work with / train NGOs who need to get their message out there but don't have much technical knowledge or very big budgets and this has vastly improved the impact and reach of their online communications. There are a wide variety of charts and graphs, timelines and infographics available and they continually add more. It is simple and easy to embed or share graphics so it's great for social media. It's also 100% mobile friendly. The free option has loads of functionality and because the interface is so friendly it's actually a lot of fun to use!

Cons

If you want to create very customised or more advanced data visualisations, eg. complex maps (GIS data) or work with big data this is not for you. However, if you want to present the broad outcomes of your data analysis in an easy to understand way this is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nice but frustrating

Reviewed 2 years ago

Infogram is a great tool to build slick looking reports, one pagers, infographics etc. The product is also really good for anyone who wants detailed and beautiful looking charts or diagrams, but without the brainpower needed to do this in excel. Simply drag and drop then click to change values. With the good however, comes the bad! the free version is pretty useless as you cant export to PDF. There...

Pros

- Great drag and drop functionality - Dynamic charts and inforgraphics - Really nice icons - Multiple page formats

Cons

- Page sizing can be really fiddly - selecting A4 size seems to be way harder to find than it should - Printing optimization is poor, far stronger for sharing electronically - Customer service is not great, I lost entire projects and the team very quickly told me they couldn't restore them without much thought. This only happened once however and I used infogram heavily. -Poorly optimized for mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

What's good in Infogram

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

What I really like about this site is that it can convert my data into infographics and publish then share it. I can also create interactives maps which makes my presentation creative. You can use Infogram for intensive data analytics. You can customize everything as well as your dashboards.

Cons

There are so many tabs and buttons and it takes time for me to familiarize with it. There are also limits to information you can include so you have to avail their premium for that. I hope they can extend/upgrade the information we can input for the free trial users as not all students can avail it. Over all, this is still a great app for presenting your data, create patterns and see trends quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great graphics tool for chart construction!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am pleased with my experience with Inforgram. As stated, I would like a few less restrictions on the free version, but I haven't found a better platform that offers graphics this stunning!

Pros

Several platforms have the ability to make charts and graphs from data; however, few have the ability to make it look good (with minimal effort) - Inforgram is one of the few! Here's why I love it: - When it comes to visually representing data, Inforgram is incredible! The graphs you are able to design are among the best I've seen. Not only that, but you can even build in animated graphs (to a certain...

Cons

I have few complaints from my experiences with Infogram, but here are some concerns that I will point out: - If you're relying on the free version, your creation will have the Infogram logo. No way around it really. They deserve credit for their product, though, so I respect this. - The subscription version is a bit pricey, in my opinion and on my budget. - I would also like to see more features or customization on the free version (even fonts). - You are relying on an internet connection. Most of the time this is not a problem, but just be mindful of that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Infogram allows me to distill ideas visually in a graphically organized way.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The free version has sufficient features to make this product effective for conveying instructional information. The software is intuitively easy. The selection of graphical tools is varied and supports symbolic displays of information. The ability to insert hyperlinks is critical to allow for further exploration of content. Transitions between pages are effective. The infogram can be embedded into a web page (in my case, in a Canvas content page; Canvas is my university's learning management system). The ability to make changes on the fly without wholesale revision is a strong asset. You can insert media from a variety of sources (YouTube, Vimeo, et al.). The ability to roll out the information quickly and easily is another asset.

Cons

There are arbitrary limitations on the amount of pictorial graphics that you can add with the free version. With the ability to insert media there is no capability of expanding a video clip to full-screen. There are no rollover effects when you move your mouse over a linked object to indicate that it is "clickable." The shapes (under "add shape") do not allow you to enter text in a shape to create a callout which would be useful. All of these missing features would vastly improve the interactivity and engagement with the final product, especially the ability to go full-screen with media clips. I am not saying let's make this compete with "Prezi;" but just make the free version more interactive and functional than it already is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A 360 degree tool for all your infographic needs

Reviewed a year ago

A good experience so far, and a simple and effective way to create infographics for your company.

Pros

Infogram has allowed us to stand out with our audience when it comes to visual representations and infographics based on sets of facts and data. It's really rich in terms of features, and really good in look and feel, their output is always mobile-friendly. A great tool if you're looking to create dynamic and responsive infographics to share and embed.

Cons

The UI is great, but sometimes some steps could be done better and improved. If you throw it a more heavy set of data, it can get slower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make data visible-with ease!

Reviewed 10 months ago

It helped me visualize the data and show the customers the importance of the software I sold them

Pros

One of the most comprehensive and easy to use platforms to prepare infographics.

Cons

The paid version was a bit expensive and they made the infogram watermark-logo thing at the bottom of the page bigger after a while, which made it hard to fit some type of reports into 1-page infographics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple and efficient tool for simple info-graphics

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a perfect solution for today popular info-graphics. For most of them there is no need for a super fantastic mega popular expensive software solution but one that works well and is easy to achieve nice results. This one is a perfect example how simple is better.

Pros

As it is a web solution, You can use whenever You are. Simple and efficient user interface, with multitude of options and templates that are needed in, perhaps, 98 % of cases. Inserting data for info-graphic as spreadsheet is a fantastic solution. Non-English characters are well supported and there are just enough fonts to chose from. Design options are easy to understand and are immediately visible.

Cons

As it is a web solution, You need an internet connection. Today this is not a big problem but sometimes can be frustrating. Standalone version would be helpful, as some other solutions have this option. Theme names are slightly stupid. More fonts would be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am amazed at Infogram! I am very glad I found it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simply superb.

Pros

I can produce infographics, charts in minutes for our marketing, presentations, software demos, etc.. I looks crisp, templates are good...really hats off to the Infogram software design. It is very easy to embed in social networks, websites and gives all the right options to embed.

Cons

None at this point. It has exceed my expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Enablement leaders: this is exactly what you need!

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a way to collect and display Sales Enablement data with ease. This tool offers the best solution I could find after 15 years in Sales Enablement. Goodbye Airtable, Smartsheet, Excel, PowerPoint, and others. Hello Infogram.

Pros

I searched high and low for software that produces charts easily and can be embedded on our intranet. I tried many and none are better than Infogram. They provide a modern interface and output which reflects better on the data produced. Their staff does not hide, they are available and quick to respond. More impressively, they are proactive in offering help.

Cons

I love the templates and ease to modify them... which is also what I like the least. I am not a graphic designer and the multitude of features to customize can be daunting. Don't get me wrong though, it is easy to navigate. I am just not great at picking my own colors and layout :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easy way to online infographics

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a media company with daily newspapers in Sydney and Melbourne, both in print and online, the need to produce infographics and maps quickly and easily is an ongoing challenge. Infogram is the go-to tool for designers and data journalists alike.

Pros

You COULD spend countless hours trying to learn D3. Or just use infogram. It's relatively easy to create basic interactive charts. It takes a bit longer to master some of the quirks, but nothing worthwhile is ever simple, right?

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit 'buggy' and the preview can take a while to refresh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have never had an easy, and visually appealing way to do certain reports for our board meetings. Infogram solved that problem.

Pros

Easy to create infographics for presentations, board meetings, even fundraising event meetings. Very user friendly. Amazing customer support, someone is always there to answer a question any time.

Cons

The only thing we have come across is that I do wish we could make a state map sectioned by only certain counties or get to pick which counties make up the map. We do certain reporting for grants and sometimes they are only giving money to be used in a certain area and we have to show what is being done in that area. But overall, no complaints about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Making charts and numbers fun!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Makes the mundane interesting and eye catching . Can make professional looking presentation in no time and with little experience needed.

Pros

How easy it is to create professional and comprehensive charts and infographics. Rather than having to learn difficult to use software, I can user this suite to easily present a professional and easily digestible infographic or other charts that is both fun and informative to user or investors. Versatile software that is easy to use and quick.

Cons

Buggy at times, but nothing that a quick refresh or restart hasn't solved. Other than that it's been a great experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A user-friendly chart software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it as a backup chart and flowchart maker but it needs more features in the collaboration section.

Pros

It is always hard to make an eye-catching presentation with normal template available. But infogram helps me to do it another level. I share it with my colleague so they can update on their own. This also helps me to create a report and make a presentation for my business. It is really a very good idea to do proofreading and get advice from my partner. Collaboration and integration help me build the perfect chart and future plans.

Cons

It's not a simple software to use. I have to learn and tell people how to use it. More video tutorials can help us better using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy visual reporting platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use this to create reports quickly to share with our teams where viewing options may be limited.

Pros

It's fast, easy to use, and has a lot of options (although many of them come with the paid plan). Reports are hosted online and easily shareable with your team or class. Takes much less time to setup a nice, interactive report than using spreadsheets (and doesn't rely on everyone having to use another piece of software to view/edit).

Cons

This is based on the free version, but there is no option to create private reports without going to the paid version. I understand that's their business model, but something to be aware of as a user. Also, I'm not aware of a way to create hi-res versions of your report. So it's mostly suited to viewing in a browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fast, flexible web-based toolset that keeps improving

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's helping with automation of some of our reporting and it has a better grid and design layout system than Google Data Studio.

Pros

They added the ability fairly recently to connect data visualizations to data in Google Sheets, etc. We started to use the service as a quick way to generate data driven charts and graphs but with this capability we're exploring using it for our regular monthly reporting.

Cons

Had a billing issue after going from the basic paid plan to trying out a business level limited time demo. It was resolved quickly but a pain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you are tired of the old fashion Excel Graphics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you are tired of the old fashion Excel Graphics, then give Instagram a try. It can produce awesome graphs to turn your presentations great. You can choose from many different graphs (more than excel) and tweak several features. The graphs can also be accessed online or you can export them.

Cons

I love it all. Can't think of a missing feature, really

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent visualization tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Infogram is easy to use, and they keep adding new visualization options and tweaking the table-maker, which make the whole experience better and better.

Cons

Sometimes I have trouble pasting data from Excel to the Infogram worksheet, which makes it hard to build tables.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm changing the PowerPoint through Infogram because the presentation is on-line and ver interactive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Practicality, agility and easy comunication.

Pros

Interactivity with presentation, all content on a single page, content is on the cloud and can be accessed anywhere in the world.

Cons

I can not include fonts, difficult to maintain the corporate identity of the company I work for. Difficult integration with databases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and to track results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nowadays working with infographics it's mandatory for everyone that works in the marketing business. Finding a tool that can help us in an easy way to create awesome content is a big plus. We've decided to use inform and we are really happy with the tracking opportunities. We can check realtime which content is performing better and perform live improvements without having to embed infographics all over again.

Cons

Video feature would be a big plus. Also I believe the outputs can be better than just png, pdf. Video for instance?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free and Awesome.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using it on my mobile phone while i was away from my house, to work on some parts which can be done while i'm away from my computer.

Pros

It is very easy for using. This software is amazing and it is good for beginners who are willing to start programming eventually. I get suggested code before I even finish the word so it saves time. It's awesome.

Cons

It is good but enough to compete with other software like Atom or Visual studio Code. I've tried this software but I have moved on to another editor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I created a set of infograms and large number of templates for our staff users.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cost savings, more up-to-date data, shareable graphs, no designer input needed once the templates have been set-up.

Pros

This is a brilliant product and solved our data visualisation problem. We wanted the staff to be able to update the data without breaking the design of the graphs on the website. Previously we used graphic designer to create and update the static graphs on the site. With Infogram they can update the data in Excell and graphs update automatically. This is more efficient and saves money - everyone is happy!

Cons

We are based in New Zealand, so it would be great to have more detailed maps of New Zealand we could utilise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I never knew there was such an easy way to make infographics.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to communicate complex data in extremely accessible formats.

Pros

Infogram is an easy, fast, and free way to make attractive infographics. In a visual society where data is important, an infographic is indispensable. The features are as limitless as the designer would want them to be, especially with the paid versions. But even the free version offers a wealth of features that have kept me happy for all kinds of presentations. The ability to import data from various file formats and file storage software is extremely helpful.

Cons

I've not encountered anything I'd call a "con" as of yet. The only mild frustration is how frequently the "upgrade" advertisements pop up when clicking on various features while using the free version. But I could definitely live with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infogram

Reviewed 3 years ago

We deal with multiple sources of data on daily basis, and Infogram assessed in my need to have them all on in a single dashboard. At the end of the day, I can just download my report/dashboard as a PDF and share it directly with the team, without the need to have an individual account on Infogram.

Pros

Infogram is a powerful data visualization tool that has it all from individual charts to reports and dashbaords.

Cons

The limited number of pages per report for pro-account