Inzata Reviews

Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

4.67/5 (9 reviews)

Phil Romano

Inzata Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with Inzata has been great. Not only have they provided a platform to analyze our data to make better day-to-day decisions, they helped automate daily tasks which is helping scale our business to the next level. Inzata has built a great team that is always there to help when we need it.

Pros
Inzata allows us to run any report we can think of to analyze our companies data to make better and smarter decisions. You name it and the Inzata platform either already has it or their team of experts is there to help create it or walk you through your alternatives. I also love the fact that I know when we send them an email or give them a call we are going to have our questions answered promptly. Great customer service.

Cons
It is hard to teach team members how to effectively build and run reports. There is definitely a learning curve and without some sort of data or technology background it is hard for the standard user to create and filter the data they are trying to see. It would also be nice to see the ability to manage the data within Inzata easily (Delete records, rename fields, etc.).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Anonymous

'Beyond ETL, In-Zata Brings Unprecedented Power and Functionality to Platform as a Service'

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Speed and Clarity: We're an analytics company; we have to learn new data sets from new industries all the time. Anyone in this business will tell you that data assembly, prep, and set up consumes 70-80% of effort in developing a solid Predictive Modeling ensemble. We've been Alteryx power-users for 15 years. We bought 40 hours of professional services from In-Zata and saved ourselves 2- 3 months of ETL drudgery, because In-Zata doesn't do ETL We built a 1000+ column by 2M row flat data set from 15 different source systems in less than 2 weeks.

Pros
It's beyond ETL, way beyond. Because you never change the source data, you just map. In fact, you don't map it. In-Zata's AI and machine learning do the mapping, which you can always refine and tweak. You can easily return to any previous state in a complex set of joins and calculations . In-Zata will build and export a data warehouse for you, if your team is most comfortable in a BI environment. But you'll never need to build cubes or re-run aggregations. In one analysis we used geo fields, household and shape area demographics, attitudes, behaviors and transactions and calculated attributes from internal and 3rd party sources. And they all just lined up. Perfectly.

Cons
It's still a young product so some of the UIs aren't as intuitive as they might be. Some of the underlying concepts and constructs were unfamiliar. But the In-Zata team made sure to work through our questions, quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Melissa Khan

Great data analysis & visualization software that eliminates hours of work for analysts

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Inzata creates seamless connections between different sets of data and eliminates hours of manual work for analysts. Inzata's support team has worked with our company to develop any new features and functions that we need to help us with creating visualizations for our data and does it quickly. Their support team is always available to answer our questions and support us in any way (thanks representative).

Cons
It takes some time to learn how to use the features but they are always available to answer questions, coach you through it and even do it for you if you are in a time crunch. They are also constantly working on making the platform more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Nate Valentin

The most capable platform I have ever seen

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Very rarely do you get to see something truly disruptive and game-changing. For any company that deals with disparate data sources and wants to free their staff up to other value added tasks... InZata is the solution. Watch out Tableau, Qlik, PowerBI... InZata is the real deal.

Pros
The speed in which you can get from raw data to dashboards is incredible. The ability to interactively build your data model and add additional data sources to it is really something special.

Cons
I wish this existed back when I rolled out a 120TB Hortonworks cluster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Michael Marinaccio

Experiment successful!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I loved working with the engineering team, building on the platform, and creating something truly unique for a very niche issue. They got us where we needed to be and I am overwhelmingly grateful!

Pros
I loved the speed and flexibility. With just a little bit of expertise, you can build just about any data integration, visualization or computation.

Cons
There's a learning curve. There are particular short codes and special short cuts, like any software, that are inherent to Inzata and not readily accessible to a new user. I've written in HTML, Python, etc. and it wasn't completely natural to start writing out formulas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Paul Worthington

Inzata

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, the team are very knowledgeable and go the extra mile to support our business requirements.

Pros
Allows me to bring all my data into one place, thus making informed decisions on the business and making us a more profitable organisation

Cons
There are alternative reporting software that are slightly more intuitive and easier to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Denis O'Connell

Good Backbone, Editing Tools Need work

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Working with the folks at Inzata has been the best part of the experience. Our lead contact and development contact are very helpful and knowledgeable, going above and beyond our to meet our requests.

Pros
The speed of the data refreshes and the continuing new features show me that the tool is maturing day by day.

Cons
Certain missing editing functions in the web tool (like an Undo function) and the possibility to embed dashboards in iframes easily will need to be added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Donald Szewczyk

Inzata Rocks

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use, the support and value for price.

Cons
I have not used or seen the product enough to comment on cons. However, my team has nothing negative to say about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses

Frankie Majowich

VP, Technology

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Inzata has help streamlined our monthling client billing freeing up accountings time to focus on other tasks.

Pros
The system is intuitive to use and their understanding of data analytics is outstanding. The reporting speed and ability to configure custom dashboard for different use cases.

Cons
Not a direct limitation of the software, however, we could probably get more value out of the software if we had a dedicated person internally that focused on data analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Inzata

Data modeling, analytics & visualization tool for businesses