This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

IPinfo Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

29

5

4

3

2

1

24

4

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate IPinfo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Easy to implement and the speed is very good. The customer service is excellent and the team helped us to get started.

CD

Clinton D.

The API was easy to use, and the data has been clean and reliable.

MV

Mike V.

The ease of use saves us a lot of time building out our own solution. It is used every day to power experiences for thousands of our users and is very reliable.

DB

Dylan B.

Cons

API is hard to integrate. Sometimes it not working properly in.

MR

Mariappan R.

I don't like that I can't think of anything bad about this product/service.

JR

Johanna R.

I get to pay for a lot of ISP and bot traffic which is not ideal.

GG

George G.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Try

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

Experience and tell us if you like this We are waiting for your response

Cons

Wait for this to be asked of yoU give us the experience of using this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IPinfo - the best IP data service

Reviewed 10 months ago

My experience has been nothing but positive.

Pros

My favorite feature is how I can pull the data I need in real-time instead of downloading a file that is out-of-date as soon as it is fetched. I also like the way it identifies ISPs and organizations which makes it easy for me to create filters to see the data I want.

Cons

I really don’t have any negative feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It reverse an ip to a domain

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like that it helps reverse an IP to a domain. What I'm looking is mostly businesses.

Cons

I get to pay for a lot of ISP and bot traffic which is not ideal. I only get 20% of real businesses the rest is ISP but is ok for now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality dataset and easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Super

Pros

Complete - the dataset covers company IP address outside the US

Cons

If I can search the ASN/IP range by the company name, that would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CatechismClass.com Review of IPinfo.io

Reviewed 10 months ago

Always good with quick responses.

Pros

We use this mainly for security purposes, to look-up unknown IPs to us to determine whether or not to allow them to continue into out site. A simple cURL script with json response provides all that we need per hit.

Cons

The recent change in the dashboard has made a visit to IPinfo.io itself more confusion that it had been before. Sometimes we find that the mapping of IPs are slightly inaccurate-- ex. my own IP which is in Levittown, PA often shows up in Trenton NJ.. a mile away but in the incorrect State and Zipcode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time user, very happy

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were in a pinch to identify and score traffic for security, mostly spammers from overseas. I reached out to ipinfo and we were running in less than a day. We have never had to change anything about our implementation, only take advantage of new features if we want to. That is the essense of the best infrastructure software - easy, well documented, great support if we need it, stable APIs.

Pros

Super easy to implement, dial-tone reliable, and they keep adding new features but honoring our original agreement

Cons

Really nothing to improve, it feels like a shill review but I work with a lot of vendors and IPinfo is top tier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most accurate source available

Reviewed 10 months ago

They have been great and very easy to deal with. Upfront pricing model and high availability.

Pros

IP location data changes all the time and IPinfo has the best data of all the sources we have tested by a fair margin. We depend on this service and it has not had an outage since we started using it over 2 years ago.

Cons

It meets our needs so I don't see any cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest IP Detection API

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The biggest thing for me and my team, was ease of use. The API was super simple to integrate into the application we were creating and had no trouble at all.

Cons

I don't like that I can't think of anything bad about this product/service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hassle Free

Reviewed 10 months ago

The ease of use saves us a lot of time building out our own solution. It is used every day to power experiences for thousands of our users and is very reliable.

Pros

Very easy to setup, reliable API, been using for years without issue.

Cons

More backend reporting could be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything I could want in an IP data provider!

Reviewed 9 months ago

The support have been super responsive to all our needs.

Pros

I love the company data endpoints. So powerful and data rich.

Cons

I don't really have anything negative. The API is simple and easy to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customized Messages to Visitors

Reviewed 10 months ago

Once we got on a paid plan, IPinfo has worked seamlessly. Been trying to think of other ways to use the features.

Pros

I have a "countdown to free shipping" message on the cart pages of my website. I use IPinfo to make sure the correct message is displayed based on the visitors location.

Cons

When I was on the "free" option, the "countdown to free shipping" message was intermittent. Sometimes it would work, sometimes it didn't. It was most likely because we exceeded the amount of daily requests but I didn't have access to the admin at the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful service and amazing customer support - stability could be a little better

Reviewed 10 months ago

Amazing support that is always willing to help you out, top-notch quality, stability is good enough for my use. Overall, probably, the best choice, but you might need some fallback.

Pros

Easy to deploy and robust API Almost always latest, up to date data Low mistake/"dirty data" rate Ability to test it out thoroughly before paying anything

Cons

Service is unavailable a bit too often (up to 30-60 minutes each month) Could be a deal-breaker for live use where it is mission-critical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Locate with certanty

Reviewed 9 days ago

I like the way I can use IpInfo, It is extremely easy to use, jus ttype the IP in the box and all information is there. Even if the IP is behind a VPN, IpInfo can detect VPN IPs

Pros

It always has the database up to date, it has never failed on me.

Cons

It does not have abuse report system. It would be nice to know about previous searches and community rating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fast and Easy to implement

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use IPInfo to monitor visits to client websites and to identify who is visiting the site. The IPInfo API enables us to achieve this goal relatively easily and to integrate the visitor information with other visit intelligence to produce a very useful package.

Pros

Easy to implement and the speed is very good. The customer service is excellent and the team helped us to get started.

Cons

I am not sure that the accuracy of the data can’t be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love IPinfo!!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Awesome product! Easy to use, install and manage. Great reporting features included.

Pros

Easy to use, install, manage. It exceeded the needs we had and it works perfectly!

Cons

We have not yet encountered any issues or reasons to add to the con list. We have been using IPinfo for almost 12 full months at the time of this review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dependable

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to Integrate. Very good documentation for all languages.

Cons

Response times can be much faster and analytics forecasts will be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pretty good service but privacy concerns

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It does exactly what is expected. The service just works without any problems.

Cons

Here in europe it is very hard to argu that I am allowed to use this service with respect to GDPR laws.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marketing Analytics

Reviewed 10 months ago

It was very easy to integrate into our sites and the results were exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

There are two things that stand out about IPinfo, its cost and its ease of integration into our sites.

Cons

I have found no cons with this product, it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

IPINFO

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Good to trace the IP location while syncing with Google.

Cons

Still need user friendly which is not happening

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Geo IP for country code selection

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

the service was easy to inplement as the country code select component supported ipinfo services.

Cons

at this stage it does the job as expected so no cons so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Customer analytics

Pros

Simple API and good data, dashboard provides useful info

Cons

I can't think of much, other than perhaps price reductions for searching the same address multiple times in a window of time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Geolocation

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The IP to Geolocation functionality is satisfying our needs!

Cons

Nothing. My Needs are fulfilled! Everything is ok!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ip information

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use it for security purposes

Pros

It is accurate. We get the results we require to solve our problems

Cons

No cons at this moment. It does what we expected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Range of QUALITY products

Reviewed 7 months ago

Fair honest and modern company.

Pros

The quality products/services they offer. The ease. The support.

Cons

There is absolute nothing to dislike, everything is perfectly made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience for our use case

Reviewed 10 months ago

When a friend and I needed to scale our project, one of our first concerns was with acquiring high-quality IP data. We run a Discord-powered game needed a way to validate the IP geolocation and privacy data (if using a VPN or not) for hundreds of thousands of users, for the purpose of improving our cheat-detection methods. As full disclosure, I'm formerly part of the IPinfo team but have been completely uninvolved for over a year now. My experiences with my colleagues and the product are what led me to return as a customer.

Pros

IPinfo was everything we expected it to be: easy to implement, accurate, and thorough. We have all the IP address data we'll ever need, and the uptime is fantastic.

Cons

We've yet to have any issues with the API.