This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Izenda Business Intelligence

Embedded BI & analytics for ISV's

see alternatives

Izenda Business Intelligence Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Because of Izenda's seamless integration, our customers have a powerful BI tool at their disposal that looks like a natural extension to our product.

Ian D.

The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.

Brad B.

The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Julian H.

Cons

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

Ken O.

I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

Deb T.

Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs.

Julian H.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

16

12

2

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful reporting and analytics platforms

Reviewed 4 years ago

Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Pros

Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Cons

Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Pros

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IZENDA and Views

Reviewed 4 years ago

Could use a little work.

Pros

Izenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.

Cons

It seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great embedded BI solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Pros

I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Cons

The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly. Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback. Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced analysts.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Izenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.

Pros

Izenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose. I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level. Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.

Cons

The onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda. Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Business Reporting Tool

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great product and highly recommended. Those who have been working with financial institutes or the GRC domain can make the most out of this tool in terms of addressing the reporting requirements of their customers.

Pros

Izenda is one of the best tools when it comes to customizing reports for business users. The design layout is easy to understand and very user friendly. Users can simply drag and drop and create their own report within minutes. Highly recommended tool.

Cons

Design layout needs to be a little bit more expanded and colors can be more effective which allows users to navigate more effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs

Reviewed 4 years ago

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Pros

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Cons

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Partner/CTO

Reviewed 4 years ago

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Pros

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Cons

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Cons

The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful embedded BI platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Cons

Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Cons

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Cons

Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Cons

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great product.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.

Pros

Ease of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.

Cons

It can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Pros

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application. Lee

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Low priced BI tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Cons

Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for custom reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.

Cons

The major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting. Izenda fills an important need...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Pros

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Cons

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Providing Data Visualization for our financial software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Cons

The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most valuable BI integration for our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Cons

There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Izenda is Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Izenda Is Awesome!!!! Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks. Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.

Cons

Inital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.