Izenda Reviews

Izenda Reviews

Izenda

Embedded BI & analytics for ISV's

4.75/5 (12 reviews)
3,147

Yishai Hornbacher

Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering

24/07/2017

Pros

The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Cons

It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Wadle

Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs

19/07/2017

great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Pros

Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Cons

The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Ykema

Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options.

19/05/2017

Pros

One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Cons

The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Siegel

Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience.

18/05/2017

Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Pros

The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Izenda


David,

Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application.

Lee

Read more
Rick Stern

Izenda meets our needs for an embedded reporting management system.

08/03/2017

Izenda provides us the ability to provide our customers an embedded reporting management experience that is seamless and matches our branding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chuck Demaree

Integration of Izenda into our eb Forms product

25/02/2017

The team at Izenda is extremely professional and great to work with. Plus, their analytics and reporting platform is truly cost-effective and provides more value for our company and our customers than any other BI product I've encountered. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Turner

Partner/CTO

09/02/2017

Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Pros

How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Cons

Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Owens

Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base.

05/08/2016

As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Pros

Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Cons

The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Izenda

Make sure you setup a vanilla instance and get this working as a proof of concept and also use this as a benchmark before embarking on major development work and customizations but remember that it is very flexible. Think about the data and database, some of the perceived problems are actually in the data and the database and it's integrity and whilst Izenda can help it still needs to be pointed to stable data source(s).

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Gaudette

Essette Chooses Izenda¿s Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution

06/07/2016

We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Pros

We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Cons

The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Izenda

Every client that we have demonstrated the solution to, has been very excited to get their hands on it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Weaver

Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool.

10/06/2016

The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting. Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge. The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz DeSmit

Izenda is Awesome

09/06/2016

Izenda Is Awesome!!!! Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks. Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Banyas

Best Embedded Business Intelligence for Application Developers and ISV's

02/06/2016

We have been using Izenda for 3 years in our own SaaS deliverables as well as have implemented in several custom applications we have built for the commercial market on behalf of our clients. We reviewed and tested several other BI platforms, by far Izenda was the most flexible in delivering a seamless UI for our customers and provides excellent custom options to take on the look and feel for the end product delivered. The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more