App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jirav Logo

The leading FP&A software – built to help you win.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jirav Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.71/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

host-analytics-epm-suite
datarails
netsuite

Pros and cons

The team is great, the product is great, the Jirav animal play is great, and our partnership is a key way we drive value and differentiate ourselves from other accounting firms.
Jirav has been amazing to work with. If you have a question or need something, they are super responsiveness, and they take feedback into consideration in further development.
Jirav is useful for us as an accounting firm because it helps us to have meaningful advisory conversations with our clients.
No custom report groupings, but that is fixed as of now.
Although the dashboarding functionality and features are top-rated, the variety in the actual visualizations (different types of visual representations) are limited.
I don’t like that it took so long for us to move forward.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I get the move away from confusing excel spreadsheets and get to work with an easy to use platform that gives me clear view of the financial models of our company.

Pros

The ability to do reporting, dashboarding and forecasting all in one place!

Cons

Takes some time to understand the full capabilities of this platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helina P.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Planner, Forecaster and Analyst's dream app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing team: they've been great to work with, providing stellar help to get us onboarded, up and running with the app. I'm amazed with what this app can do. I wish I had it when I was working as a financial analyst at multi-national companies - it would have saved me so much time and headache. The app makes it possible for SMEs to have access to an enterprise-level modelling tool at a fraction of the price and with better ease of use. It's a no-brainer.

Pros

Create beautiful budgets and multi-scenario forecasts with ease. Multi-dimensional and driver-based, so it can handle all the random complexities of business. Easy enough for my financially-novice clients to pick up and build scenarios in with ease (great for collaboration). Easy communication tool to chat about the bigger picture and where to focus efforts. Easy KPI tracking. Connects to your accounting software so you don't have to update actuals manually.

Cons

It's a wee bit slow at times, but we are plugging in complex accounting files into it and building out highly complex models within it.

NM
AvatarImg

Natasha M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use - great customer support!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have been really happy with Jirav. As mentioned before, the team is outstanding - great tool overall. Look forward to our team more fully utilizing features that we haven't even tapped into yet.

Pros

We loved the communication from the Jirav team - great support throughout implementation and active use. Good tools available to navigate. Can be a little complex - but once set up it is a fantastic tool for modeling.

Cons

Set up was a little complex - but to be expected when creating an entirely new forecasting/budgeting tool.

AV
AvatarImg

Anita V.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JIRAV TEST

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really it is a very good one.

Pros

Super and reliable, friendly to use and to customize

Cons

I can send accurate information to my customer and also reports of the job done

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A FP&A Game-Changer

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The product itself is outstanding, but more than that I have been impressed with their people. From sales, to setup, to support, I have had 100% positive experiences. I would describe the team at Jirav as exceptionally knowledgeable on their product, and profoundly professional.

Cons

I cannot think of anything negative at this time.

MN
AvatarImg

Matt N.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jirav for All Client's Data Visualization and Growth Planning

Reviewed 4 years ago

The team is great, the product is great, the Jirav animal play is great, and our partnership is a key way we drive value and differentiate ourselves from other accounting firms.

Pros

We are able to provide financial data visualization to all clients, and do more streamlined/structured growth planning with those who value it or are wasting their time doing it in Excel.

Cons

No custom report groupings, but that is fixed as of now!

TW
AvatarImg

Tamara W.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jirav is an Excellent Solution

Reviewed a year ago

We wanted to move our budget away from spreadsheets and have a more organized approach.

Pros

I love the drivers. The ease of making the budget dynamic is great!

Cons

There is reporting on the normal financial statement things but it would be nice to have more expansive reporting on other things, like staffing,

CP
AvatarImg

Chrisjan P.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dashboarding, Reporting and Forecasting all in one place with a great support team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Jirav is useful for us as an accounting firm because it helps us to have meaningful advisory conversations with our clients. And because Jirav is compatible with any type of organization, it is also cost-effective for us because we can roll out this one software - which has an entire suite of functionality (dashboarding, reporting and advanced forecasting) - across our entire client base, instead of having different types of software for different industry verticals and purpose.

Pros

- Easy to set up and get started - The depth of features available and how customizable the software is to individual needs - All-in-one software that provides dashboarding, reporting and powerful forecasting capabilities all in one place. - Suitable to a variety of business types. - Tons of support available.

Cons

Although the dashboarding functionality and features are top-rated, the variety in the actual visualizations (different types of visual representations) are limited.

CI
AvatarImg

Chase I.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A dream software for controller/CFO's serving clients financial needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customization to configure data clients wants to see User friendly: Simplicity to using software - not extremely complex to figure out. Visualization of metrics and key info is great for clients Automation of data to create significant efficiencies Planning - revenue modeling is very robust! Forecasting - real-time comparisons against budget vs actual

Cons

Does basic formulas - would like to see complex formulas for dashboard tiles. Consolidating data - would like to be able to combine multiple QBO files into one Jirav company. Limited tiles in one dashboard - would like to consolidate all data into one dashboard. Mobile - would like to have native app so client can access dashboard on phone instead of website.

RA
AvatarImg

Reed A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

When you are building the models out in JIRAV it functions as a more logic-driven Excel. It took a little time to get used to the formula structure and approach but once I did, it made a lot of sense why it was done this way. Additionally, the customer service at JIRAV is superior to most other 3rd party companies I use for our business.

Cons

The platform works really well but it is not as fast as I would like. Saving formulas and making changes doesn't seem to slow it down too much but initial load time and report load time can be slow.

RG
AvatarImg

Reid G.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I’m continually impressed by how Jirav is able to give us insights into our financials in a way we have not found other products can. When selecting jirav we looked into about a half dozen solutions and are happy we went with them.

Cons

Nothing so far, we’ve been blown away by its capabilities and interface.

CS
AvatarImg

Charity S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Success Transition

Reviewed a year ago

They have made the process of implementation very easy and are all very wonderful to work with.

Pros

I love how with the "push" of a button I am able to update a forecast with ease. It has taken what was a very time consuming process and slimmed it down.

Cons

I have just started using Jirav and have not witnessed a downside to the product.

ML
AvatarImg

Melanie L.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting Better & Better

Reviewed 4 years ago

Jirav has been amazing to work with! If you have a question or need something, they are super responsiveness, and they take feedback into consideration in further development.

Pros

I love how customizable Jirav is. There are so many financial models to use or you can create your own calculations. The system is continually updating with more functionality.

Cons

I would like it to have more functionality with alerts and platforms alerts can be posted on.

EP
AvatarImg

Esteban P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is really easy to use

Cons

i think I didn't find anything bad with this software

AG
AvatarImg

Autum G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best financial planning tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

The solution was easy to bring in and validate to my team and it made everyone’s life a lot easier.

Pros

I like the usability and access to high level information that’s relevant to me.

Cons

I don’t like that it took so long for us to move forward!

MF
AvatarImg

Marcos F.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jirav is the most amazing and time saving finance/accounting tool ever.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Jirav is super easy to setup and use for our company. The accounting & finance teams here love it.

Cons

At the moment no cons, only greatness and ease of use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easiest financial planning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that its easy to understand for founders and employees alike - we use it to export bunch of reports and share with investors. Makes it super simple.

Cons

It can sometimes be a little slow. But I can't be sure about it...