Localytics Reviews

Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

4.44/5 (9 reviews)

Sara Cole

Good software, horrible company

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Localytics gave us everything we needed - Accurate insights - Engagement platform - Funnels, cohorts, segmentation, etc...

Cons
The cost of Localytics rises very quickly with your increase in MAU. We were tricked into re-newing our contract when we explicitly told Localytics we want to cancel at the end of our contract and then were responsible for an entire extra year of payments despite not using the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Ashi Atlas

Great for logging and analyzing analytics along with managing communications with users

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great tool to log and analyze metrics for web and mobile features. A lot of flexibility defining user profiles and attributes that allow us to automatically contact users directly from their service, according to how they're using different features and how the defined attributes and profiles are being recorded.

Cons
Not much to complain about. My experience with them has been great for the most part. We've had some issues updating their SDK to which they couldn't offer a lot of help, but apart from that things are running smoothly

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Anonymous

Userfriendly tool for all

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the fact that the tool is easy to use and manipulate the information to get a fast idea of how many users are actually using the application to how much time they are spending on it. We can also easily break it down per filters to go a little deeper into some analysis.

Cons
The possibility to build segments with multiple information

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Anonymous

Has really let us shine

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's stunningly simple to generate excellent usage reports with a few well placed tags. It has allowed us to really understand application usage and make real decisions based on these reports.

Cons
My only grief is that time-based measurements (e.g. how long does X take) only show min, max, and mean options for event splitting. Adding a 'median' option would solve all my problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Anonymous

Versatile and intuitive program

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

As I've been using it regularly for close to a year, I've been able to automate a lot of reporting and campaign optimization processes that have helped see into our data at a more granular level.

Pros
I really enjoy running a/b tests and having the ability to optimize testing variables for the duration of tests...I found this capability to be one of the stronger features in the program.

Cons
It is not always straightforward in being able to view cumulative results of mobile campaigns in one area within the main dashboard...gathering this information can be time consuming and manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Adarsh Raja

A great all in one tool for cross-platform products

Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Localytics is a fantastic tool for everything ranging from acquisition tracking to engagement cohorts to retention and reactivation. Not only does it function as a great dashboard for all cross-platform user data but also allows for actions on the outcome of this data in the form of campaigns of different kinds (App Push, Email, etc.). The sales and the customer champion teams are extremely helpful and are always fully aware of their product to the most granular level. More importantly, they understand specific use cases with ease and come back with novel solutions or alternatives for the same problem. Great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Anonymous

An extended toolkit for managing all the needs of a mobile app

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We used Localytics as mobile app management tool, tired of having several tools doing the same thing

Cons
The price is high. It provides a lot, but it is suitable only for business well-tested and able to benefit fully from all the services provided

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Anonymous

Probably the most complete service to track your app/website analytics

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super user friendly and clear interface. Very nice customer service to help you to learn all the main functionalities upfront.

Cons
Quite frankly - the price. It's pretty expensive so far that you start to have a minimum amount of data. With lower prices in the startup phase could be a lot more attractive as value proposition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

Giovanni Messina

Very complete tool for acquisition and engagement

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The sales and customer service teams are excellent and have been available to support us deeply

Cons
Nothing specific. Maybe the only thing they could improve could be the initial integration, which took a bit of time to be implemented

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers