This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Logi Analytics Logo
Logi Analytics

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytic applications.

visit website

Logi Analytics Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.2

41

5

4

3

2

1

18

16

4

2

1

83%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Logi Analytics?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It's a good fit to present the asset data that's captured in Visi-Trac, our asset management platform.

JK

John Kennedy J.

Ease of developing and deployment to 10000 users with fantastic ui.

Kv

Ket vui C.

Logi has been a great tool for the success of my company. Logi has changed quite a bit over the 10 years I've worked with the product.
AvatarImg

Blake R.

Cons

Data hub does not work as expected and performance is bad.

PP

Prateek P.

The Performance of the business views are poor.

ZJ

Zanica J.

As a longtime user comparing the past to present leaves me disappointed.
AvatarImg

Blake R.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

A mixed bag of analytics products

Reviewed a month ago

Transcript

David W.: Hi. I'm David, head of engineering for data and business intelligence. I give Logi Analytics...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi Analytics for BI and General Web Publishing

Reviewed 2 years ago

We collect a tremendous amount of data from over 70 institutions and publish about 400 pages of reports of those data. We have built publication and management tools, including a robust CMS using Logi.

Pros

Versatility. The Business Intelligence tools are good, not as shiny as Tableau, but flexible, solid, and relatively easy to use. Logi shines as development platform to create a complete website or application. We use it multiple ways including a public-facing website hosted completely in Logi and IIS, and multiple private sites for data submission, review, and management.

Cons

There are a few things I would change about the graphics. I want more options to put text labels with values to reduce reliance on legends. There are also minor challenges with seamless detection of mobile device detection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Developer-Grade Analytics Toolkit

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have authored a reporting and dashboard solution composed of 350+ reports/dashboards, and deployed that solution to clients across the U.S. and Australia. Our application is updated automatically every evening (thanks to the ease of distributing the code generated in Logi), so our clients always have the LATEST version of our solution available. We have deployed Logi servers on-premise, in the cloud (AWS and Azure), and used it to access both SQL and REST data sources.

Pros

Tremendous flexibility and control of the "user-experience" for the solution that you develop with Logi. Can access data from a huge variety of datasources, both traditional and emerging big data and cloud. Visual development interface which creates underlying text-based code, which allows easy manipulation both for development as well as 'mass-change' editing. Text-based code is small in size and easy to distribute to remote sites for a distributed solution if required. Obfuscation of the code protects your intellectual property in the case of a commercial deployment. Developer-grade debugging capabilities greatly assist in isolating issues for quick remediation.

Cons

Logi offers a broad range of solutions, and sometimes it can be confusing to know if new features/capabilities are available for your use under your current licenses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A mixed bag of analytics products

Reviewed 2 months ago

Logi Analytics offers a suite of three products: Logi Info, Logi Composer, and Logi Report. Of these, two were from acquisitions - Logi Composer (the best of the three) was formerly ZoomData, and Logi Report was formerly JReport. Logi Analytics has now themselves been acquired and we'll see how that goes. Fundamentally, Logi Analytics is not a bad company but the problem is it's not awesome either. There's no local support in my country (yet they sell to it ...) so calls are mostly out of hours. Logi Info is the weakest product in the assortment, which ironically is their own product. Logi Composer is very good, though hopefully it will see increased development for things like categorising dashboards, sources, and visuals into folders, etc. rather than a single long list of all.

Pros

Logi Composer is fast to use, and really allows you to explore the data and experiment. I like how rapidly you can play and drill down. It's aesthetically pleasant.

Cons

Logi Info is an XML-based web app development tool. It's not a BI tool, it's not for BI people, and is fundamentally a product for web developers that lets them write clunky web apps with some BI widgets. However, if that's what you're going to use it for, why not use Visual Studio instead and find some useful nuget packages for visualisation? Logi Info Studio is barely visual, and most any complex thing you want to do ends up having to be a JavaScript/CSS solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Was Great Now Just Good -- 2+ Years of Decline

Reviewed a year ago

Logi has been a great tool for the success of my company. Logi has changed quite a bit over the 10 years I've worked with the product. Since be purchased by a few years ago the change has not been for the better. Stable relationships in the software industry are hard to come by, but those existed with Logi for a long time. Now turnover seems to be high. The quality of the product has decreased and new features have been slow. A lot of new products have come and gone and the Logi ecosystem (Info, Self Service, Predict, etc.) is confusing as ever. My faith in Logi is at an all-time low, but luckily the product remains solid. For a new user, the company may be fine. As a longtime user comparing the past to present leaves me disappointed.

Pros

The Logi Info platform allows for quick time to market. My team can create a brand new report in a matter of days where other solutions would take weeks. Logi Info places nicely with 3rd party frameworks and libraries.

Cons

The investment in the Info platform seems to be declining. There used to be new features on a regular basis, but now the product is pretty stagnant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company, Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Logi's approach to me as a customer has made me feel like part of the family, they are approachable and friendly at all levels. Besides having a great product, the outstanding Customer and Technical Support is one of the main reasons why we retain them.

Pros

Embeddable - Logi Studio expedites development. Most basic reports can be written in minutes and published via drag and drop in seconds. Customer Support - Logi respond to all questions and problems I encounter in a timely manner, in fact they often go beyond what I expect and provide. These are dealt with at the Technical Account Manager level without having to open a case number.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind... Nope, still nothing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi is Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience and success with delivering enterprise wide reports/dashboards

Pros

Cohesive experience, branding and customizable

Cons

Steep Learning curve to implement the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logi

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it

Pros

The drag and drop functionality of elements

Cons

Not much available documentation available on the web

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logi Analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience

Pros

Our dashboards are able to provide vital information to our clients to make a positive impact on our rural communities.

Cons

Need ability to have a logi element create a temp table that I can query using sql data layer for multiple panel views.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Logi Info makes creating reports that are easily digestible by end users quick and efficient.

Cons

PDF report output is often difficult to generate the way I want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Logi review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and power to make just about anything

Cons

Som tedious details makes devolopment cumbersome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Logi Ananlytics Fails fto support security updates

Reviewed 5 years ago

While the product Logi Info has more horsepower than we needed and costs more than we should have spent to develop reports, once it's set it works well. The huge downside for us and the reason we had to leave Logi is that the support team was unable to resolve a security requirement enforced from our data source (Salesforce - TLS 1.1 encryption). The support team spent more than 2 months to try and...

Pros

It can do anything you want it to do with ones data as long as you don't mind the development costs.

Cons

Complicated relationships with data sources that make it very expensive to maintain and support gave up on us when we needed them the most.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product Overall

Pros

The software is very flexible and allows customizations.

Cons

Not a large user base for people to assist with app code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great rapid development tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience with Logi as well as their employees. The support we receive is exceptional in every way, for customer support to our account manager, Logi employees go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

The ability to develop quality web application in a very short period of time.

Cons

Nothing at the moment that would make me not use the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOGI Info is a GREAT product

Reviewed 5 years ago

LOGI has a great support team. They have been helpful in developing and deploying several web applications. It is a good tool.

Pros

The support team bends over backward to make sure my products work as designed.

Cons

It takes a while to learn everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customers love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love the support team! They really go the extra mile in addressing questions and concerns.

Pros

Brings users functionality they need with minimal impact on our development team.

Cons

Some updates have broken previously saved dashboards and reports, requiring us to rebuild or write extra scripts to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the support we receive first and fore most. It’s a lot easier to use and customize than products I’ve used in the past.

Cons

There a few features we would like to have added to info but are now being sold separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi has added amazing value to our product

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a very good experience as we have grown from self service to standard reports to user managed dashboards

Pros

How it integrates into our application.

Cons

The complexity of the product and all it can do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Next Gen Analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a good fit to present the asset data that's captured in Visi-Trac, our asset management platform

Pros

Easy to use Easy to customize Customers love it

Cons

Self service module to be made more easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logi Info

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the software, never used it prior to my current position

Pros

Very easy to develop new reports, good scalability

Cons

.css gives me issues, I'm not a previous web developer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logi review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of developing and deployment to 10000 users with fantastic ui.

Cons

None that I can find. Every thing I learned is useful and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logi Info

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

ease of use. Great for users. For non programmers, allows them to see data charts.

Cons

Hard to control elements if not cookie cutter

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Logi Info - Going down the drain

Reviewed 4 years ago

Payroll, HR, A/R, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Reducing Overtime, reducing expense, etc.

Pros

I have 4 years of experience using the tool. Used to love it when they had good support. But, they have changed support models. They used to help you over the phone. Now that love is gone. If you need a hint or tip, you will need to submit a ticket, wait 8 hours, and get a response by mail. Normally, that response will only open up another problem, so you'll need to wait again for another email response.

Cons

I do not like their new support model. You cannot develop fast enough to make it worth it. You just spend your weeks, waiting in a queue for an answer to be partially answered via email. I am very frustrated with this software at the moment!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the visualization of reports as it appears as developed

Cons

The Performance of the business views are poor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Product for our dashboards

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to develop interactive Create dashboards quickly

Cons

Data hub does not work as expected and performance is bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Must have features and new things in 12.7

Cons

Customer success wasn’t as visual during the q and a session