App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MapBusinessOnline Logo

MapBusinessOnline

Cloud-based business mapping software

see alternatives

(0)

MapBusinessOnline Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great 10 characters

Reviewed 6 years ago

Does exactly what I expect it to do. Was able to figure out the features after just a couple hours of tinkering around. The help features work very well with good examples and explanations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Adam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great software if you want to do reverse geo coding

Reviewed 6 years ago

I happened to have to do reverse geo coding for thousands of (lat, long--> address/zip). and customer service emailed me back some working advices within 24 hrs and it worked.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Mingda.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tarkett User Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm new to this program and I like how it works. It's interesting to see how it works and the capabilities it has! I'm interested in using it more often in my future career here.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jennifer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review for Map Business Online

Reviewed 6 years ago

Just became licensed and so far have found it to be very intuitive. Was a heavy user of MS MapPoint and like what Map Business Online has done with their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Cliff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome! Easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use and impresses the customer. I use it when i need to pinpoint multiple items on a map. We usually use it for spec buildings.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Gavin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reasonable Pricing for Just Mapping

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was looking for an alternative from MapPoint, but I did not need high functionalities. I had demos from many similar programs and decided to purchase this one because the pricing was reasonable for what I was looking for. It has been great and our sales team says the maps are a lot easier to see.

Pros

Reasonable price Online basis Easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Map Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have never used a map tool before but I thought this one seemed good. We needed a tool to map our customers and this did the trick just fine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Brian.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

business map

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used this when I relocated my office. It gave an accurate map and was very helpful for patients to find my new office on google .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Genise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Map Business Online review

Reviewed 6 years ago

So simple to use. Look no further for up-to-date base maps and street data, right at your fingertips, get all you need in one place!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Pam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Map Business Online is a great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love the excel import feature, so simple to use. Look no further for up-to-date base maps and street data, it's all there!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Courtney.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very powerful software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

great for plotting map data out against metrics - once you get the hang of the setup, tho that isnt tough

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Charlie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Program with good functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used this to track participant's location in a research study. It was very easy to use and we loved the presentation that the heat map option allowed us.

Pros

Easy to use, attractive resulting product

Cons

Initially the website seemed very busy and a bit confusing. Once I figured it out, it was easy. I would have liked to be able to produce a picture of a map to send to my team members, rather than just taking screenshots.

Vendor response

Thank you Alyssa. If you require more assistance with map sharing please let us know. Your options include: Saving as a JPG or PNG file Creating a PDF (for large format printing) Interactive web maps through the MapShare button - that's the two people icon button on the master toolbar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service and ease of mapping

Reviewed 8 years ago

Geoffrey Ives and the whole customer service team is exceptional. The service is user friendly and the support team makes changes as needed to accommodate users.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Map Business Online is awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love the excel import feature, so simple to use. Look no further for up-to-date base maps and street data, it's all there!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Robert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been able to easily map our locations compared to our customer locations, and are continuing to find new features all the time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Emma.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Map Business Online review

Reviewed 6 years ago

So simple to use. Love it, maps right at your fingertips, easy to import your business data, see everything in one place

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Lee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Map Business Online review

Reviewed 6 years ago

So simple to use. Base maps and street data, right at your fingertips, get all you need in one place! so useful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Knic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Midmark Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started using this software a few months ago and have since added a second license due to the functionality of the software.

Pros

The functionality and ability to manipulate data to show in the mapping software.

Cons

We haven't found anything yet.

Vendor response

Thanks nick.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Genius

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used your tool to help me prospect and track current customers and see where we have routing improvements. It has been quite helpful

Pros

it's in the cloud

Cons

No complaints yet, but if I think of any I will let you know.

Vendor response

Thanks Chris.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product But Hard to Figure Out!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was hard to figure out at first. Now I use it almost daily. It's been a huge help for our business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Susan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

So easy to use and adaptive! My whole sales team use it when going in the road and looking for leads!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Eric.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 6 years ago

A good visual resource for our small medical marketing agency, and the customer service help is a plus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Sara.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very valuable platform for geographically diverse companies

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very Accurate, Customer Service is great, great that it imports and exports from excel....takes a little while to figure out how to use it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MBO Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think that MBO is a very good tool for a desktop tool. The main thing that seems to be missing is mobile support and integration with turn-by-turn directions.

Pros

Territory mapping features

Cons

lack of mobile support

Vendor response

Thank you Clint. look for mobile support in 2017. Geoff

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

happy they offered me a free trial

Reviewed 4 years ago

free trial

Pros

they let me try it for free for a little while. I tried it and I did enjoy it while I used it. It was intuitive and integrated well with our software.

Cons

would like it to be even more user friendly. It was somewhat easy to use but I would like it to be even more simple so that I can more easily train any new person on staff to use it too.