App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Panoply Logo
Panoply
4.1
(21)

Write a review

Data warehousing and transformation

visit website

(2)

Panoply Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.1

/5

21

Price starts from

399

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

See the latest pricing at https://panoply.io/pricing/

What users say

Panoply is the best investment we have made so far.
Not only we are saving money from other un-managed solutions, but we are also saving from the development and maintenance time required to build an in-house solution.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

495

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

12

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

100

/user

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

JG
AvatarImg

Julian G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent starting option for data warehousing

Reviewed 5 months ago

Was the foundation of my last company's BI pipeline and served us very well. Now they are going through a painful migration from the old Redshift servers to BigQuery and the cost has tripled. Before I left I was undergoing a migration to BigQuery natively and skipping Panoply as it began to add complexity for us rather than take it away.

Pros

Very simple to set up and manage. Still all the core functionality you need in a warehouse

Cons

The built in data connectors could be buggy. Particularly Google Analytics with multiple accounts. Integrating with Google Data Studio was also frustrating as we couldn't find a way to share dashboards within our workspace.

ms
AvatarImg

matt s.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Customer service is great until you cancel

Reviewed a year ago

Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to get their act together.

Pros

We used Panoply to ingest DynamoDB data and send it to the analytics platform for intellegence. The software worked and functioned fine, our we had a simple use case, but it never failed us.

Cons

The pricing was really steep for our simple use case and didn't bring the value that the price tag suggests. Ultimately we found a service that is 40% the cost that suites our needs. When I went to cancel there is no unsubscribe button, I had to hunt for a cancellation email address. After going back and forth with the director of customer service, I finally got it cancelled. However, they threw a 30-day notice clause at us causing us to pay an extra 50 days for a product we are not using. Really bad form in my opinion.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for your review. We value feedback from all of our customers. I am glad that you had a good experience with our platform and that our platform allowed you to get some insights. I am sorry about your experience with the cancellation process. While we are disappointed when one of our customers leaves, we aim to make the process as simple as possible by following the terms of the signed contract. One of the terms is our requirement to provide 30 days' notice before the next renewal date. We state this in our terms and conditions but apologize for any misunderstanding, and we will work to make that part of the agreement clearer. We wish you all the best and hope that we can work together in the future.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The power of a data warehouse in minutes

Reviewed 5 years ago

I managed to setup the data warehouse for a large company (3000+ employees) in just a couple of months (mainly getting accesses and defining which sources to use). Not only we are saving money from other un-managed solutions, but we are also saving from the development and maintenance time required to build an in-house solution.

Pros

Forget about building and maintaining a data warehouse in-house (with all its ETLs). You can get up and running in just 5 minutes with a lot of pre-built integrations, and amazing customer support. And with it's flexible pricing model, it makes Panoply a no-brainer for both small and large enterprises.

Cons

The web UI/UX needs more work, it can be slow, and there are many features that are only available on request from the backend (history tables, ssh tunnel for connections, etc.). The replication frequency is rather limited (down to 1hr only), and the lack of change log replication is a big cons (e.g. MongoDB chagelog or Postgres replication log).

HS
AvatarImg

Hugh S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Never worked for us, management incredibly rude and confrontational

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would not recommend doing business with their company unless you have a ridiculously simple use case (for example, our use of nosql databases seemed to be outside their typical use case) and you are OK with their management team being rude and unhelpful. (The support team seems friendly enough but struggles to handle complex cases or smaller ACVs from our experience).

Pros

If it worked for our use case I'm sure the product would be great. However our experience was that there was a lot of promises during the sales process but it turned out that we couldn't actually use the product – for reasons on both sides. They insisted that we pay for it for 14 months anyway though.

Cons

Their management team (someone in the C suite) sent some of the rudest emails I have ever received. When we were unable to use the product because it wasn't able to sufficiently support our use case or have adequate protections for our private/secure data, they went from friendly to incredibly rude and confrontational. They were unable to accept that a customer who got zero use or value from the product (which they'd be able to demonstrate with internal metrics) wasn't likely to love the product or recommend it to others.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rory B.

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best managed AWS solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For our purposes, they worked out cheaper than an out-of-the-box AWS integration, but they offered ELT and excellent customer support as a bonus.

Cons

They don't have as many ELT connectors as companies like Fivetran and Stitch, but what they do have works very effectively.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signing on with Panoply is like getting a whole engineering team's worth of output for cheap

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to manage our data in one central store.

Pros

It does something that is sorely needed in the market -- a way to manage large amounts of data in one central store without needing tons of in-house expertise. Getting set up could not have been easier and working with data in Panoply is easy. I have no regrets about signing up.

Cons

Redshift SQL is a little bit annoying, but that has nothing to do with Panoply and their service. It will be interesting to see if they expand to other warehouses in the future.

TS
AvatarImg

Teja S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Value for Money

Reviewed 5 years ago

We could gain the insights we are looking from various sources using Panoply

Pros

Panoply is the best investment we have made so far. For a company our size(100-200 employees), and a company that cannot invest too much money in BI infrastructure yet, Panoply not only maintains the infrastructure but also provides the best customer support and data architect to gain insights from various sources. I have already recommended panoply to a few of my contacts.

Cons

Restriction on the number of admins to 1.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Panoply Makes Warehousing Easy for Most Users

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Panoply is a great option for short-term or non-technical projects, but may not be best for more advanced teams.

Pros

Panoply finally offers non-technical users an easy and affordable way to warehouse data, pipe it to the right tools, and not deal with the hassle of new warehouse creation, view generation, or ETL. The interface is intuitive enough to not need support during setup, and data is accurately reflected in the warehouse within hours. Several adaptors to other services are supported out of the box.

Cons

Panoply works well for limited warehousing applications, but if you have technical resources available and/or need good long-term storage, other warehousing solutions may be best. Panoply has many native cloud integrations, but several require 3rd party solutions like Stitch, increasing cost and complexity.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for jumpstarting your BI infrastructure.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were able to get our BI infrastructure up and running quickly and at a good value.

Pros

- Can run Redshift without needing a DBA -- Panoply does it for us. - Access to a data architect for assistance.

Cons

- No alerts for if a job fails. - Limited number of connectors. Have to bridge the gap with other software.