Panoply Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Panoply

Data warehousing and transformation

4.05/5 (20 reviews)

Panoply Pricing

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

See the latest pricing at https://panoply.io/pricing/

Competitors Pricing

Tableau

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Mixpanel

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Usage Intelligence

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Style Intelligence

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Domo

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Panoply Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • The speed to solution is a big win for us. We were able to get a full data pipeline up in running in less than half a day.Nathan Patrick T.Read the full review
  • They are always on top of it. I also like the materialized views functionality and our custom integration with Twilio.Robert C.Read the full review
  • I like that it is easy to use. It is incredibly easy to navigate around.Franklin J.Read the full review

Cons

  • Tricky renewal process and absolute inflexibility. Charged us for an additional 12 month contract for unused product after auto-renewal.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Materialization processes have some problem sometimes (downtime) and are not visible properly on the platform.Noam P.Read the full review
  • Organizing folders can be difficult if you didn't plan ahead because you can't select more than one at a time. Also difficult to search for information and it is slow when going in and out of folders.Jacklyn A.Read the full review
72%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

6 reviewers had the following to say about Panoply's pricing:

Rory B.

The best managed AWS solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For our purposes, they worked out cheaper than an out-of-the-box AWS integration, but they offered ELT and excellent customer support as a bonus.

Cons
They don't have as many ELT connectors as companies like Fivetran and Stitch, but what they do have works very effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

matt s.

Customer service is great until you cancel

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to get their act together.

Pros
We used Panoply to ingest DynamoDB data and send it to the analytics platform for intellegence. The software worked and functioned fine, our we had a simple use case, but it never failed us.

Cons
The pricing was really steep for our simple use case and didn't bring the value that the price tag suggests. Ultimately we found a service that is 40% the cost that suites our needs. When I went to cancel there is no unsubscribe button, I had to hunt for a cancellation email address. After going back and forth with the director of customer service, I finally got it cancelled. However, they threw a 30-day notice clause at us causing us to pay an extra 50 days for a product we are not using. Really bad form in my opinion.

Response from Panoply


Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review. We value feedback from all of our customers. I am glad that you had a good experience with our platform and that our platform allowed you to get some insights. I am sorry about your experience with the cancellation process. While we are disappointed when one of our customers leaves, we aim to make the process as simple as possible by following the terms of the signed contract. One of the terms is our requirement to provide 30 days' notice before the next renewal date. We state this in our terms and conditions but apologize for any misunderstanding, and we will work to make that part of the agreement clearer.

We wish you all the best and hope that we can work together in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Panoply Makes Warehousing Easy for Most Users

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Panoply is a great option for short-term or non-technical projects, but may not be best for more advanced teams.

Pros
Panoply finally offers non-technical users an easy and affordable way to warehouse data, pipe it to the right tools, and not deal with the hassle of new warehouse creation, view generation, or ETL. The interface is intuitive enough to not need support during setup, and data is accurately reflected in the warehouse within hours. Several adaptors to other services are supported out of the box.

Cons
Panoply works well for limited warehousing applications, but if you have technical resources available and/or need good long-term storage, other warehousing solutions may be best. Panoply has many native cloud integrations, but several require 3rd party solutions like Stitch, increasing cost and complexity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

The power of a data warehouse in minutes

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

I managed to setup the data warehouse for a large company (3000+ employees) in just a couple of months (mainly getting accesses and defining which sources to use). Not only we are saving money from other un-managed solutions, but we are also saving from the development and maintenance time required to build an in-house solution.

Pros
Forget about building and maintaining a data warehouse in-house (with all its ETLs). You can get up and running in just 5 minutes with a lot of pre-built integrations, and amazing customer support. And with it's flexible pricing model, it makes Panoply a no-brainer for both small and large enterprises.

Cons
The web UI/UX needs more work, it can be slow, and there are many features that are only available on request from the backend (history tables, ssh tunnel for connections, etc.). The replication frequency is rather limited (down to 1hr only), and the lack of change log replication is a big cons (e.g. MongoDB chagelog or Postgres replication log).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great product for jumpstarting your BI infrastructure.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to get our BI infrastructure up and running quickly and at a good value.

Pros
- Can run Redshift without needing a DBA -- Panoply does it for us. - Access to a data architect for assistance.

Cons
- No alerts for if a job fails. - Limited number of connectors. Have to bridge the gap with other software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Hugh S.

Never worked for us, management incredibly rude and confrontational

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

I would not recommend doing business with their company unless you have a ridiculously simple use case (for example, our use of nosql databases seemed to be outside their typical use case) and you are OK with their management team being rude and unhelpful. (The support team seems friendly enough but struggles to handle complex cases or smaller ACVs from our experience).

Pros
If it worked for our use case I'm sure the product would be great. However our experience was that there was a lot of promises during the sales process but it turned out that we couldn't actually use the product – for reasons on both sides. They insisted that we pay for it for 14 months anyway though.

Cons
Their management team (someone in the C suite) sent some of the rudest emails I have ever received. When we were unable to use the product because it wasn't able to sufficiently support our use case or have adequate protections for our private/secure data, they went from friendly to incredibly rude and confrontational. They were unable to accept that a customer who got zero use or value from the product (which they'd be able to demonstrate with internal metrics) wasn't likely to love the product or recommend it to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review