Piwik PRO Reviews

Piwik PRO

An analytics suite focused on user privacy and data security

4.7/5 (10 reviews)

Maxime Demers

Ease of use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the interface and the data visualization tools.

Pros
Simple and beautiful interface. You can have all the information about your visitors. I really like to be able to know if a visitor is coming back or if it's his first time visiting my website.

Cons
Creating custom events for particular actions is a little bit limited because you have to classify them in categories and then it's difficult to get stats from those categories

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

I am a big fan of Piwik, it has a lot more functionality than what I thought it would have.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was a great tool that my company used to help support a lot of different types of websites. It generated in depth reports and made the data clear to understand.

Cons
It came down to cost, I really like the software but overtime the value for the money was less and less compared to other free providers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Florian Pfisterer

Google Analytics for Data Protectors

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

an Analytics product that complies with EU privacy laws (that's really the primary USP compared to GAnalytics I think)

Pros
That you can install it on your own server and the data is saved in your own database - you you can comply with privacy and data protection laws (especially in the EU).

Cons
Offers not so many features like Google Analytics, the web UI is quite slow, not so easy to understand how to go beyond standard features, the mobile SDK could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Stephanie Faris

Easy to use analytics features for web professionals

Reviewed 2014-02-24
Review Source: GetApp

Piwik is already a popular application, but some businesses need a more customized solution. For those businesses, Piwik PRO might be a great way to introduce personalized features. However, for sites that don’t need a custom solution, the free version offers everything they’d get in the PRO version.

Pros
Easy to use, customized features

Cons
Free version offers good enough features without the price

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Ethan Galloway

Great way to get the data

Reviewed 2016-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

We just integrated Piwik into our CRM software for general field services. It is amazing the data we were missing out on before using Piwik. Very happy with the results of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Florin Popa

Now called Matomo, great piece of software if you self-host it

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No costs Self hosted, so only you have access to your data, Can setup different plugins from the marketplace

Cons
Expensive plugins on the marketplace, that should be free ( they are basic for analytics ) Constantly upgrading and maintaining the software versions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Ricardo Rodrigues Olbrich

Not of the bests UI but its functional

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The basic use cases gives you a lot of user's behavior. If implement hooks of determined activities your result will be powerful, though.

Cons
Only the user interface, it could get more enhancements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Salvatore Polizzi McDonagh

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-12-22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Alicja Heyduk

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-05-22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Szymon Grzesiak

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-04-13
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review