PromptCloud Reviews

PromptCloud

Fully-managed web scraping service.

4.0/5 (8 reviews)

Anonymous

Top-notch managed data extraction solution

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

- Data acquisition cost reduced significantly. - Quality of data improved. - Higher ROI in comparison to in-house web crawling

Pros
PromptCloud is a pioneer in web data extraction solution with robust infrastructure and web crawling platform. With their managed service, clients are completely hands off when it comes to acquiring web data. All that needs to be done is consumption and application of data. Apart from that, the dedicated support team is quite prompt when it comes fixing any issue or accommodating any change in the requirement.

Cons
The design aspect of the requirement gathering tool (CrawlBoard) needs some improvement apart from more options for self-servicing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ash Tapia

Prompt With Data

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with PromptCloud has been great. I have been using their software since 2019. The errors I find in the dataset they provide are quickly fixed. Processes are put in place to ensure these don't occur again.

Pros
We were expanding the scale of our projects and PromptCloud was able to cope up with it. While the web scraping process was complex and difficult, the data upload was regular and seamless. It was error-free.

Cons
There were slight issues with the joining key that we had to use to view the data which caused some trouble early on, but that was quickly solved by the team at PromptCloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Yonatan Geva

PromptCloud review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

In general, I'm very pleased with the software and think their great advantage is the cost versus the benefit.

Pros
I really like that each information file task has its own card that shows its status at every stage. The software is very user-friendly and convenient.

Cons
It is not always possible to know if a particular card has been updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Jacob Koshy

Optimal solution for enterprise-grade web scraping and data extraction.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Helps make web scraping faster, efficient and easier.

Pros
Their fully managed service model takes all the complexities away form the complicated process of web scraping. All you have to do is share your requirements and sit back while the data you need is delivered exactly the way you need it. The data provided by promptcloud was well structured and needed no further processing. Another notable aspect is the wide range of customization options provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Omer Glikman

PromptCloud review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Feel that they give you personal attention and quick response - Workers are polite with very high patience

Cons
Perform more rigorous tests before passing the results to the customer (we).

Response from PromptCloud


Hi Omer, thanks for your valuable feedback. We are constantly working on improving our internal processes and will definitely prioritise your suggestion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy tool for gathering data

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just a few clicks and you are signed up. The overall configuration was easy enough, although I did have one small question around a field, but the support team helped me out pretty quickly

Cons
I think that some of the options are not so intuitive and the UI could me more intuitive. But they do have a powerful and technical software, so that sometimes can be a challenge, of form versus functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tyler Rinko

Review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

It was alright.

Pros
It was easy to set up and the directions were clear.

Cons
It was complicated to understand the features when first using the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jeffrey Hsu

structured service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
multiple ways of data access, flexible API queries and download file available.

Cons
results provided are missing a lot of values

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review