This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PromptCloud

Fully-managed web scraping service.

see alternatives

PromptCloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

In general, I'm very pleased with the software and think their great advantage is the cost versus the benefit.

Yonatan G.

Amazing team that understand requirement, act with speed and achieve all projects in a timely manner.

Deepal K.

My overall experience with PromptCloud has been great. I have been using their software since 2019.

Ash T.

Cons

The errors I find in the dataset they provide are quickly fixed.

Ash T.

They do not have customer support on weekends but get back to me immediately during work days.

John L.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

5

3

3

0

0

73%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top-notch managed data extraction solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

- Data acquisition cost reduced significantly. - Quality of data improved. - Higher ROI in comparison to in-house web crawling

Pros

PromptCloud is a pioneer in web data extraction solution with robust infrastructure and web crawling platform. With their managed service, clients are completely hands off when it comes to acquiring web data. All that needs to be done is consumption and application of data. Apart from that, the dedicated support team is quite prompt when it comes fixing any issue or accommodating any change in the requirement.

Cons

The design aspect of the requirement gathering tool (CrawlBoard) needs some improvement apart from more options for self-servicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prompt With Data

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with PromptCloud has been great. I have been using their software since 2019. The errors I find in the dataset they provide are quickly fixed. Processes are put in place to ensure these don't occur again.

Pros

We were expanding the scale of our projects and PromptCloud was able to cope up with it. While the web scraping process was complex and difficult, the data upload was regular and seamless. It was error-free.

Cons

There were slight issues with the joining key that we had to use to view the data which caused some trouble early on, but that was quickly solved by the team at PromptCloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What I Needed for Data Scraping

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I told them exactly what I needed and they provided it. My requirements were unique and difficult and they performed better than expected.

Cons

They do not have customer support on weekends but get back to me immediately during work days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PromptCloud review

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general, I'm very pleased with the software and think their great advantage is the cost versus the benefit.

Pros

I really like that each information file task has its own card that shows its status at every stage. The software is very user-friendly and convenient.

Cons

It is not always possible to know if a particular card has been updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

amazing team that understand requirement, act with speed and achieve all projects in a timely manner

Cons

overall great experience, there is not many cons with my engagement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimal solution for enterprise-grade web scraping and data extraction.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps make web scraping faster, efficient and easier.

Pros

Their fully managed service model takes all the complexities away form the complicated process of web scraping. All you have to do is share your requirements and sit back while the data you need is delivered exactly the way you need it. The data provided by promptcloud was well structured and needed no further processing. Another notable aspect is the wide range of customization options provided.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PromptCloud review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Feel that they give you personal attention and quick response - Workers are polite with very high patience

Cons

Perform more rigorous tests before passing the results to the customer (we).

Vendor response

Hi Omer, thanks for your valuable feedback. We are constantly working on improving our internal processes and will definitely prioritise your suggestion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy tool for gathering data

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Just a few clicks and you are signed up. The overall configuration was easy enough, although I did have one small question around a field, but the support team helped me out pretty quickly

Cons

I think that some of the options are not so intuitive and the UI could me more intuitive. But they do have a powerful and technical software, so that sometimes can be a challenge, of form versus functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient Third Party data Vendor

Reviewed a month ago

Overall its a smooth journey and hope to be continued too.

Pros

Easy to use files for analysis.. Support from the team was very good. PromptCloud team also took some Adhoc requests from us and make sure that delivery of data is on time.

Cons

I would suggest to layer the team with some Market Research experts who can also guide on the data when needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

It was alright.

Pros

It was easy to set up and the directions were clear.

Cons

It was complicated to understand the features when first using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

structured service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

multiple ways of data access, flexible API queries and download file available.

Cons

results provided are missing a lot of values