This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Merging and structuring data to create meaningful single customer views

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allowing us to knit together multiple data sources into a single customer view to aid our marketing and sales teams to better target their audiences.

Pros

Has a multitude of options to enable the creation of complex dashboards. Fantastic online community providing excellent support and guidance. Good intuitive, professional interface makes it productive to use. Can handle extremely large record sets without a problem.

Cons

Tough initial learning curve to get to grips with the language and best practice methods. Some extras likes maps and email marketing ability carry additional costs. Requries computer with lots of RAM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like it’s little brother Qlik Sense, this program works well.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We absolutely love the Qlik family of programs. They work well and do as advertised. We had decided to switch to the much-cheaper Qlik Sense but still occasionally use QlikView for the customers we already had in the system.

Pros

While this program takes some time to get used to, once you learn it, it’s a breeze. The ability to manipulate data to make it just as you want is a major plus. Many other programs restrict your ability to show your data in just the way that you want.

Cons

The price can be a bit much. They did listen and thus created Qlik Sense, but at the higher price point, you would expect this program to have the same features as its competitors, but alas, it is still lacking. Not too terribly much, but there are features that it really should have that it does not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Storage and easy access

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it because it provides real time information that can be accessed anywhere, I can answer all type of question from the upper management using qlikview, boosting up my productivity.

Pros

Qlikview offers a great BI platform for data storage and easy access to very detailed information for analytics apolications. It can handle and process large amounts of information of all the data we use. It allows to search, and download data at anytime.

Cons

I feel that it can be a little more user friendly and also, sometimes, new users can feel overwhelmed because of too many properties and configurations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great after training

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ADhoc reporting was key for our team. We have about 10 other pre-built reports and everything else can be built from the ADhoc.

Pros

This software has increased our reporting efficiency by 50% across our team. We were able to build reports that easy to export rather than spending hours every week building and patching reports together.

Cons

The customization of reports is very open ended. It took a while for our team to agree on which reports should be built. We wanted each user to have access to what they needed but we didn't want infinite tabs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerfull BI tool with great ETL capabilities

Reviewed a year ago

It Improved our way to analyze production efficiency as well as other metrics to measure. Also allows to dig deeper on problems we might find.

Pros

QlikView scripting is a lot powerful. if needed to do some ETL on the report it's great for it as allows you to transform almost anything. It connects to several different types of data sources.

Cons

The report itself feels old. Objects feel old and there's not much customization to do on the dashboards. They could do a refresh to meet new UI guidelines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Visualization tool for developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s a very useful tool with different visualization and scripting options available

Pros

- Customizable charts including heading, color, type, legend position etc - Can write script and create datamodel in beck end - Can create pdf report and schedule it to send it in email

Cons

- Need practice to get familiar with the feature functionalities. - Data modeling part is extremely important and if not properly, it can lead to wrong numbers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive visual tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm a Marketing Analyst and I've been using QV for 8 months now and honestly it has made my life easier. The customizable charts allow me to analyze all the data from my business (which is a lot of data) in a way that is easier to use and understand. The reports created are also customizable (as simple or as extensive as I like) so I can find new variables and thoroughly analyze each variable in a different scenario without an extensive research.

Pros

The software allows an analytical approach to all data from my business. The flexible chart design helps me and my team to understand where the business is standing, from a management approach and down to all levels. The charts are customizable so each team member can access the data relevant to their work. Most of the settings are easy to set without any software experts. The reports created are very helpful and makes data analysis easier.

Cons

I have to admit at the begging it can be very difficult and frustrating to learn how to use all the functionalities of the software, especially the reports and cubes, but honestly I found great help from the QV online support. Also the software can be a bit slow from time to time and needs new updates.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Daniela!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QlikView - Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

QlikView has saved time and money for our company. For just myself alone, I know have an extra 4 days of more productive work I can do a month. It may even be more than that. This is just one person. We keep expanding on QlikView and what we can utilize it for.

Pros

Valuable information is at key employees' fingertips. With a push of a button, they can view budget status, expenses paid, they can drill down to find out why a budget account might be high. There is way too much to name on this. This isn't just for key employees but is also used for shipping so you can see if your item got shipped.

Cons

I was part of the set-up team and tested the system. I think my key item would be the custom dashboard. It is great you can have a dashboard, but it isn't that easy to set it up. I typically have to work with IT to help me set mine up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Flexible BI and Datavisualization Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used this software to meet our dashboarding needs that use disparate data sources like SAP, Oracle ERP, Mainframe and Oracle databases.

Pros

Qlikview is intuitive, Powerful Dashboarding tool, with ETL, Data Integration for multiple sources, In-memory capabilities. We can choose from a range of visualizations to build your dashboards.

Cons

You need to model the data and create the QVD's for variety of the dashboards which involves a lot of scripting. Some of the features like R integration is not possible. Standard reporting is not possible. You need to set up a different piece of software like N printing for scheduling and publications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

10 years have given me the opportunity to see QlikView in action

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Qlik has always been about giving the user unparalleled flexibility. Some customers use QlikView as a powerful visualization tool on top of a well though out BI stack. Others leverage QlikView's ETL and scripting engine to wrangle disparate data sources into a simple to use tool.

Cons

With flexibility comes some complications. Dashboards and reports can be built out quickly but new customers will find that the number of options can be somewhat overwhelming. Complex visualizations and manual scripting can take time to polish, often leaving the customer wondering where the 'Wow' they saw in the sales cycle went.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

essential

Reviewed a year ago

I can see What percentage of which product revenue is derived from which sector and act immediately

Pros

QlikView is the tools for monitoring revenues You can show the objectives of your sector Data can be printed out, exported to Excel, for example, or processed in columns

Cons

Before utilisation, you have to understand how the filters work and the order to use These operations require mastery of computer software such as Excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QlikView and Qlik Sense

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

QlikView's unique in-memory, associative data engine makes it possible for an organization to gain insight quickly from vast amount of data. QlikView is trend setter in the business discovery space and a leader in the Gartner's magic quadrant for business discovery tools.

Cons

QlikView's visualization capabilities are not as strong as one offered by Tableau but Qlik Tech is addressing that with a new product -- Qlik Sense. It has yet to be seen how QlikView and Qlik Sense will work as a suite. Qlik Tech has yet to articulate their long-term vision for QlikView and Qlik Sense. Customers feel uncertainty due to lack of clarity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QlikView allows you to build fantastic data based apps for your users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

QlikView has so many options and capabilities that it can generally do almost anything that you want it to do. The associative model makes analysis exceptionally easy.

Cons

The amount of options and capabilities make it difficult to pick up, plus the scripting language to load data can be a hurdle to overcome. Building apps is fairly complex, but when built, those apps can be given to business users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant piece of software for business reporting!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Brilliant if you have had the correct training!

Pros

Can pull in data in its rawest form and make sense of it by creating charts, lists, graphs. You can design and develop almost anything and can link in other pieces of data from Excel or tables files sat on the server.

Cons

This is not the easiest software to use and will require extensive training which in itself. Since using this I have had 2 separate training courses to get my head around the coding and scripting side of it. The design part os easy if you have someone already transforming the data for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly Easy to Lear

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it’s easy and extremely beneficial. It saves a lot of time, therefore worth the cost.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to learn and navigate. After a few tutorials and trials it’s easy to understand. It has saved us a lot of time. Quality is outstanding.

Cons

The filters do not save between all sheets. It was also a bit pricey as we needed a lot of users with little flexibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good BI

Reviewed a year ago

If you came from an other BI tool it will be really straight forward to develop in qlick

Pros

The curve of knowledge is really small. It is really easy to use and very intuitive to develop.

Cons

It's model attached to force an star diagram and also consume a lot of RAM (I know that the product is develop like that but we have new processors)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop clicking and start Qliking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our initial motivation to adopt Qlik, was for monthly report automation.

Pros

The associative data model. It's ability to not only show you what is related to your selections, but what is not related.

Cons

Having to learn set analysis. This is Qlik's way of writing advanced expressions. Very powerful, but I found that there was a learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Powerful, detailed dashboards, difficult backend

Reviewed 3 years ago

The dashboards are powerful, but not as attractive as other software in this market space. There is a steep learning curve. Our SQL developer was not able to get it to work so we had to hire a consultant who was specifically knowledgable in the Qlik iteration of SQL. The long license leases seem to be a shady way to increase the profits without providing any additional functionality.

Pros

The dashboards are powerful and you are able to drill down into more granular views

Cons

The queries on the back end are not standard MSSQL, MySQL or pSQL, so you have to learn Qlik's custom SQL iteration to get it to do what you want it to. The time out for license leases is ridiculously long, which forces you to buy licences for people who may only check dashboards once or twice a month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QlikView is good, and makes it easy for my work to be shared with other individuals.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using QlikView has helped me produce nice graphics that are completely zoomable to the end user. QlikView also has some nice graphical and analytical capabilities that help me communicate my message.

Pros

QlikView's data visualization options are nice, although not best in class. The way QlikView offers zoom in capabilities is much better than any other data visualization tool I've ever used, and the ability to share analysis is great.

Cons

I had an enormous difficulty connecting QlikView with various data sources, although once connected, the system works fine. QlikView's graphics are a little different than other data visualization tools - like the zooming - which are sometimes an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good analytics tool at a good price/value point

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, highly intuitive. It also performs very fast in working though large data sets. I am a daily user and couldn't be happier

Cons

The tool could be better integrated with other office productivity tools, especially as it relates to the MSFT office suite

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for data visualization for small to medium size businesses.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to combine data sources Good features to make analytics dashboards Natural search to navigate complex information Robust mobile apps Simplicity and ease of use Integration with other Applications

Cons

Data management isn't so user friendly The price can be a bit much Requries computer with lots of RAM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QlikView will change the way you approach development.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

QlikView is an extremely flexible tool. The development process is similar in speed and complexity to Excel, but the results are far superior. While it works with just about any data source, I've been most impressed with the SAP connector. An experienced ABAP developer can be at least 10 times more productive using QlikView.

Cons

QlikView is great at data visualization. However, it does allow for the creation of data. It would be nice if the tool had better capabilities for entering data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Reporter but kind of Slow

Reviewed 2 years ago

I Really Like it, It is easy to use, but kind of slow, eventho I Like it, because the User Interface it is Selfdescriptive and I have never had to train anyone on how to use it.

Pros

That it is Very Seasy to Use, it is like doing filters on excel and you will get the data you need with Graphics and more.

Cons

That the people that want to see the data and Graphics say that it is very Slow, We use Millions of lines and rows of Data, and it gets very Slow, we are checking the possibility to move to Power BI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qlik Developer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

gives an insight of the data available, easy to use, real time, fast processing (on memory), availability

Cons

It is simply a reporting & analysis tool that does not allow WRITE BACK to database. It's in-built reporting-printing is not very efficient (some third party tool like N-Printing is used)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just Qlik away!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very intuitive software with great data visualization. The software is very easy to use and customizable. It even allows you to do what if analyses to show impact all around. Qlik is the new wave for increasing data analytics and reporting. It allows the users to get the real story behind the data very quickly to make concrete decisions on the hits and misses within ones industry. I would highly suggest this software and I'm sure many more companies will jump on board after they just get a wiff of what this software can do for the business.

Pros

intuitive

Cons

na