This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must have if you pretend to boost your sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love qlikview and use it always, although my current company is into tableau

Pros

It's really powerful and easy to use. Enormous amounts of data can be handled in some minutes making the experience much better than other softwares

Cons

It's expensive to have the licenses you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

QlikView is a Critical Tool to Monitor Sales and Inventory Performance

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

QlikView makes it easy to create sales and inventory dashboards, so we can stay on top of our top KPIs.

Cons

Tinkering was needed to build the right reports/dashboards for our needs. Technical know-how to execute some of the initial set up and data feeds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business analytics and visualizations at their best

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Qlikview is a great tool 1.To build aggregations and analytics on fly. 2. Charts and visualizations are best. 3. Relational data model is easy to build and provides lots of flexibility to analyze data. 4. Tool can read data from many data sources and ERP like SAP 5. Lots of technology upgrades and integrations like NPrinting, GI maps are very useful features.

Cons

1.Language syntax is close to SQL but not exactly. Its sometimes confusing. 2. Does not provide lot of flexibility with objects and sheets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent BI software to visualize data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

QlikView is a very powerful BI tool that's relatively easy to use and is really fast and responsive. It's flexible and very easy to manipulate to produce any sort of result imaginable. I also like how easy it is for the software to gather information from the different softwares we use. This ability to combine data sources helps to create complex reports.

Cons

QlikView uses lots of system resources and tends to impact performance. Though the free version is quite capable and usually enough for most people, upgrading to the paid version is not cheap at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QlikView - Delivering 'Jaw Drop' business intelligence

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Back when I was a SQL developer, I was told I was to sit in on a demo of a GUI-driven reporting solution I was skeptical of what it would deliver. However, when I saw what the associative engine was doing in filtering data without having to write queries, it was nothing short of a revelation. Building solutions with QlikView is what I wanted to be doing. Since that moment I have been lucky enough to be able to demo QlikView to a large number of people - giving them that same 'Jaw Drop' experience.

Cons

When you have built something in QlikView, you want to share it with everyone. Unfortunately, the licensing model can make this quite expensive quite quickly. However, it is often possible to achieve massive efficiency savings by moving to QlikView, making a quick ROI a possibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chart Swap in A Click

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

changing or swapping of chart type can be done in an instant. Guided analytics feature is available.

Cons

Objects done in Qlikview can be use and recycled/reuse in Qliksense. Need more programming/coding skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

QlikView enables clients to quickly manufacture and convey explanatory applications without the req

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

QlikView enables associations get more information from the data have, a particular term, and it gives you fast results

Cons

No form controlling is accessible and parameter records can be utilized for information associations. distinct absence of specialized assets when you are not managing deals and money related information Qlik Sense should update few functionalities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing BI tool fit for purpose but could be further improved

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Qlikview for over a year. It was setup at an Enterprise level through a consultant. While I was involved in the setup stage, some of the intricacies of the data model are still beyond me. However, I have been using Qlikview to cater to reporting needs of my clients and making minor modifications to the platform. Licencing has also been a bit of an issue with Qlikview. Hence, while it is well suited for a large organisation with the skills and funds to run and maintain it, for smaller organisations it may not be a great fit.

Pros

Qlikview does not disappoint when it comes to architecture and data consolidation features - two of the most important ingredients for business intelligence tools. The dashboards are fit for purpose and offer easy access to insights. The most loved feature of Qlikview is its lightening-fast filtering.

Cons

Qlikview while a great tool can be unintuitive both for the end-user as well as developers in some ways.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful Visualization and Business Intelligence Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Qlikview's capability to handle large volumes of data is really good. It reduces the size of datasets to one-tenth of original size when converted to QVD formats. 2. Strong data management capabilities 3. Adaptors available to connect to a variety of data sources

Cons

1. Visualizations and user interface is not as great as other competitive solutions - can be improved 2. Doesn't have "Activity" feature which Tableau has - when you click on a graph/data point, you move to another graph in some other dashboard - this becomes very interactive when you want to present the effect of one thing on another 3. You need to know a bit of programming language to use the tool completely

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BI tool of choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Daily BI analysis of sales, marketing etc.

Pros

Really easy to get the first model up and running.

Cons

Would have liked fresh look on some of the graphs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qlikview - Better as a database tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trying to make a dashboard for tracking policies. It was easy to make customized reports but not use the dashboard

Pros

I liked how it was easy to make your own query from ad-hoc reporting tools. All available fields were there.

Cons

The visualization dashboard is too cumbersome. Not as useful as hoped. At the end, we just ignored the dashboard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Application to do Business Intelligence

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Qlikview to put together the documentation to present in the QBR with the clients. It saves me a lot of time since with a few clicks I access all the graphics I need. It is excellent for correlating information on a single dashboard.

Pros

Qlikview can combine data from various sources with high performance and generate excellent executive and detail graphics based on needs. It also allows you to share control panels with all users for your own control.

Cons

The printing of graphics and dashboards only with Qlikview are not the best. An additional license is required to use Nprinting. This substantially improves the graphics, even allows you to directly assemble Power Point presentations with this information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QlikView Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using qlikview for over a year now. I like all the features and capability it provides to manipulate and display data in forms that are meaningful.

Cons

There are some features that I wish it had - but with Qliksense I think it a game changer. We still use qlikview to support our existing customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease and powerfull BI analysis tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I recommend the tool. Friendly user, you can have very good dashboards using only a simple spreadsheet.

Pros

Low cost against BO, Cognos,... You can simple use Tables, databases, web tables and a lot of other kind of connection to use the data.

Cons

It don´t have a flexible map as a standard. You should acquire a "Geo Analysis" add in for a best use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The simple stuff is easy and the harder stuff is available

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Building the meta data for each dashboard is easy and the tools have enough depth for any complicated calculations. All the objects have lots of options and the scripts for each data point can be heavily customized or left as a single field. Conditionals for each object combined with global variables make each dashboard dynamic

Cons

Desktop design tool that sometimes hogs memory and crashes. Licensing between small business and big business is not very flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully functioned, extensible, financially viable analytics platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cost is low compared to value. Truly connects to any data source. Data governance, security, and user adoption rates couldn't be better. Directly embed into EHR workflows to deliver maximum value to end users. Extremely fast timeline associated with production application development. Ease of use in the context of truly 360 degree data access.

Cons

Skill set of Qlik developers isn't exactly a commodity in today's market. Keeping up with intensely high rates of end user adoption is difficult. Building a team that can meet Sid requirements and business leaders that are able,to take ownership of DQ and data definitions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Business oriented dashboard and analytics tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use dashboards to visualize complex datasets and drive strategies for corrective actions in the case of interventions in the healthcare sector.

Pros

We evaluated this tool for our needs and found it more than adequate for our organization's needed, although I feel this is much more suited to a firm running an ERP. Fast and in-memory processing, scheduled batch jobs for ETL and an amazingly intuitive interface, what's not to love?

Cons

Integration was easy, since we use Stata for our analytics and Excel for our data files. The tool is great for dashboards for premium users, such as CFO, CEO and other C-suite executives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using the Free Version, Qlikview provides a ton of value

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the free version of QlikView to give every user in the office access to all our data. Without it, their only option for viewing and analyzing data is to either look at each constituent record individually, or pull huge spreadsheets out of the database and hope the data they need is there.

Pros

The free version is fully featured. While it's a pain to deploy, everyone in the office can get a lot of use out of it.

Cons

The UI is super clunky, the fonts aren't smoothed and to have a truly useful product, you have to be your UI designer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free your DBA to do more productive things with their time

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Qlikview has an exceptional data mapping engine which makes setting up data sets a breeze. You will be up and running in no time, connecting to your data and viewing information in any one of a variety of formats. I've only been using the product for a reasonably short time, but this provides a lot of flexibility to allow users to control the data which they would like to see.

Cons

I've found QlikView to be really easy to use in most areas with the exception of making changes to views once configured. The UI could be a little more user friendly when considering how and when to make changes as an administrator.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Create your own reports!

Reviewed 4 years ago

- Automating of reports distribution and creation by connecting to the DWH - We may avoid the BI, CI team

Pros

There is possibility of a ucstomization of the reports and processes by a VBA or other programic language. We created a based solution for our reporting almost without a trouble, but most of them wasn't directly based in QV (connection, distribution of reports,...) Another good point is that there is a wide user group over the internet, so you may save a lot of time by just searching and also the support forum and web managed by QV. QV also suporthing students for they thesis, as they did also for me.

Cons

- As everything, the beginnings are tough, but it takes a time and it will ring the desired fruit - Missing some function in free version (but this is understandable)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Analytical Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using Qlicview since 2007 as a solution developer. It helped me to develop even difficult analysis/report. It played a great role with SAP R3 to bridge the gap between user requirement and SAP reports. Making QVD files with big data made more simpler the use of qlikview much faster and offline. Using this application I could produce reports with history data even after the system migration (AS400 to SAP) Capability is very wide.

Pros

Script writing. It is very easy and no cube concept

Cons

Alerts and Theme maker wizard as it rarely used

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a strong tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tool is able to slice and dice the data of our sales into numerous different ways to look at the data. I like the visuals of the interface, making is simple to understand.

Cons

The program seems to take a long time to refresh after every click. Also, it would be nice to be able to set it to not pull the data and work, until you have made all selections. Not sure if this might be a functionality we did not turn on, but it should be standard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qlikview, A great tool for BI

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Is easy to load data from multiple sources, simplifies ETL, and is powerfull tool to create visualization information.

Cons

Eventhough Qlikview is a great tool to manage and create visualizations, is not a reporting tool, is not easy and intuitive create reports within Qlikview, you need to acquire some other reporting tools like Nprinting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, flexible and versatile

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have been developing and consulting using QlikView for over 5 years. With the right background, the product is easy to learn and get started. There is always something new to learn.

Cons

If you don't have a technical background, I can see the scripting language being difficult to master. However, if one is using a clean data source that requires little to no transformation, the product is very easy to get started.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qlikview is a great Business Intelligence tool for dashboarding & reporting. for a couple

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Qlikview has a very intuitive UI, it is really easy to understand and provides exceptional data dril up and drill down qualities. Qlikview is highly robust in managing vast amounts of data and provides great data modelling capability. It is really fast in its analysis and has range of dashboard & report creation features. It is also compatible with most of the existing databases & systems.

Cons

There is nothing that is really not well about Qlikview except its data warehousing capability which needs slight improvement in the scripting part.