This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for our Dashboard

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's great for business management.

Pros

We use Qlikview for our dashboard. It is nice that we can see different management reports all in one place and also the data is exportable into excel for further analytics.

Cons

I don't quite like the filtering function. The drilling down into data doesn't work quite well and may need to try several ways to get to the data that I'm searching for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A different way to view your data

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like best about QlikView is its ability to take the raw data in any way it's available. No need to go through a different software to clean the data before visualization. The online community is very active and supportive. Even the most complex calculations can be found

Cons

The designer is not easily dealt with. Some features can make the designing a lot better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful,Easy to Use, Extendable, In-Memory tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Great visualizations - Works well with Big data - Extendable using API and D3 - Good customer experience - Ability to transform the data. - Direct Discovery

Cons

- Missing Self-service experience by Business (Need Tech intervention)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good and proficient analytical tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has effectively stitched our various data source and legacy data together and provided us a holistic view. It enabled us to take informed sales and marketing decisions.

Pros

It provides fast & innovative business intelligence interfaces and solutions. Actually it makes data source tiding and exploration a fun to perform. It can handles very large datasets very well. Free fully functional personal edition makes it easy to get started. The company Qlik is a very well respected company in the analytical world.

Cons

You need to be proficient in coding and have an analytical mind to gain from this software. Creating reports are somewhat complex , however once created it provides good results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There aren't border to connect QlikView.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I prefer QlikView!

Pros

QlikView (to me) is the best Business Intelligence tool to get your data in real time. Have a friendly presentation, I like the way to present de results. Just drag your click on your graph and you have more information.

Cons

I can't find any inconvenience in this product, I don't have any cons to say. I like to work using QlikView.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reporting Magic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Qlikview made our team's work more managed to enhance productivity and quality delivery.

Pros

- Easy to interface with other applications - User-friendly queries - Customizable reporting graphs and charts

Cons

Limited functions Slow response with heavy data volume slight delay in real-time data sync Limited shared environment work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful Front-end for Data Analysis

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Qlikview provides a platform for data analysis that integrates high levels of flexibility which allows for broad application and usage by large cohorts.

Cons

While Qlikview is very flexible it can also be somewhat clunky or challenging to navigate in terms of getting the precise data required because of the myriad of controls and options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A BI platform with optimal visualization of data analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

A BI platform with optimal visualization of data analysis, performance and data processing performed quickly and structurally. Specific knowledge is required to use the tool in the best possible way.

Pros

QlikView data processing performs more satisfactorily regardless of the amount of data used.

Cons

It's a complicated tool compared to existing solutions in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use Qlikview each month to compile reports from my clients.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're able to compile client data in secure reports and transmit quality data in a secure fashion with proper controls in place.

Pros

The support I receive is always prompt and helps to address my concerns. I feel like I'm working with smart people who are fully capable of helping me solve my reporting problems.

Cons

Probably the most tricky thing about using Qlikview is that you have to be intelligent enough as an Administrator to get them the information they need to create your report writing... hopefully if you're running a business you have someone who understands your reporting and IT frameworks well enough to communicate with the Qlikview team to help them know your business/industry/reporting needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Qlikview expensive to implement

Reviewed 4 years ago

After implementing 3 projects, I was so convinced I am not even close to not so familiar, not so user friendly, not so popular tool to the people who would ask to use. I read its manual and couldn't code anything close to what I could quickly on my day 1 in Power BI and Tableau kinda tool

Pros

Good Graphics Good slicing feature Can handle terabytes of data Its in memory stuff brings gigs of server storage space that might turn a pro into a con

Cons

Implementation cost per user are too much that small to medium sized business cant even think of affording it. Infra cost would rise Coding they say is easy but not really that easy especially for non It users Performance issues are so severe Poor customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Qlikview : A data visulization tool with slice & dice functionality with Prod Data and custom views

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tool is designed for Business users of top of management to make decisions by quickly interpreting from ready views of data or creating Adhoc views. A good buy overall.

Pros

The tool is designed for people with alomost zero coding experience and provides custom views of data and graphical visualizations for Business users to aid in decision making

Cons

While dealing with large volumes, speed is a trade-off and if we don't have the admin rights to create generic query, it becomes a pain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect Dashboards

Reviewed 5 years ago

The dashboards look and feel pretty nice, qlik and see the truth about your data.

Pros

Dashboards look perfect, qlik and you know it! For every user it shows useful information, easy to set the autorisation.

Cons

Learning to write the code takes some time, but plenty of information to find about this. Useful user community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most complete tool for bug data analysis

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can probably define it the "bigger" brother of QlikSense, and this because it has a larger set of tools to handle every kind of data you need. It's fast, even with millions of records, and the resulting charts are clear, easy to surf and to study.

Cons

The interface is somewhat "old" and should be refined. It misses some drag and drop features and the settings and initial setup are still cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

They beat their own product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Initial period it was really good but no more additions to the product has made it one of the to be scrapped products among the users

Pros

It was a very powerful BI tool to use but 3 years back not now. QlikSense itself tells it all.

Cons

The company itself has stopped support for the product and is promoting their new product which is QlikSense. The ones who have bought Qlikview and spent a lot on it has done a wasteful of investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great BI tool!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Easy to learn and possess great UI. 2. Easy to install with the step by step provided along with. 3. Easy to visualize data using external data sources like CSV and excel files. 4. The reports can be easily shared on the web and can be easily accessed. 5. Also works with huge enterprise databases that can be loaded manually. 6. The tool is capable of creating amazing dashboards.

Cons

1. Value for money: Expensive for a student. 2. Functionalities: At times it feels that too many filters to be applied for fetching final result.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have 4+ Years of exp in QlikView.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Quick Response, easy to learn, more user friendly, its features compared to traditional BI tools. Associative technology, In memeory technology.

Cons

Real Time data access, Scheduling dashboards and sent it to individual users without Priniting License

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Analytics at your fingertips

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy to use and customize. Qlikview allows you to develop different dashboards and tools to analyze data. The tool is very useful in filtering data and comparative analytics.

Cons

The tool can slow down and crash often depending on the size of data its processing. Not sure how to enhance the tool to avoid this and it sure beats Microsoft Access/Excel, but there are data constraints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been working on Qlikview for 5 years and its an amazing tool.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its very easy to use and solves complex problems. The product is very user friendly.

Cons

The vendor is not responsive to issues. The Qlik community solves most of our issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good data analysis tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Just a year ago, We started implementing this tool at our two systems, we felt some problems, but as we started moving deep, we started attracted to this tool because of its rich features and its capabilities that we can not think of our work without this now. Learning this was easy and very intuitive and gave the way to drill down and filter. Thanks to the team who developed this, good work guys.

Cons

we experience that if you have the capability of a deep researcher then don't worry then you can use easily this tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

User friendly reporting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used Qlikview for couple of years. Qlikview has impressive user interface. The dashboards are colorful and iconic. You can create global map charts, interactive bar charts, etc.

Cons

To apply some transformations, you need to know Qlikview scripting. Being a business user, I would prefer to not learn any programming and have all the features without scripting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best Enterprise BI tools on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are lots (and I mean lots) of BI tools of the market but Qlik is one of the best (if not the best). Here is why I think it is the best enterprise BI tool (compared to other enterprise BI tools -- SAP BO, Tableau, SAS, Cognos) - It has its own ETL. Really no other tool is needed to use Qlik View. Easy to extract and transform data before using it in data model. - Super fast -- want to see...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Very easy to use, user-friendly once you know how to use it 2. Can create your own formulas and calculations 3. Very good user forums

Cons

1. Loading and processing information become lengthy sometimes. 2. Is expensive to implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good reporting tool for static reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Qlikview is good reporting/BI tool for developing complex reports. Once the reports are developed, users can apply multiple filters to drill down into specifics. It has a a great export to excel feature as well.

Cons

It is not user friendly enough for users to build their own charts or identify patterns. Any change needs to be re-coded and deployed. User licenses are expensive as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It help me to analyze data and use data discoveries to support decision making.

Pros

QlikView allows us to rapidly share information in a predictable way. It is credited with bringing in-memory analytics mainstream.

Cons

QlikView relies on drop down menus and this seems a little antiquated in this day and age. It scored slightly below the survey average in customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for data analysis and discovery

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to rapidly develop applications and the user experience by virtue of it being in-memory

Cons

Limitations around security, the product needs to mature in handling security better