This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful BI Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great and powerful product. Some what difficult to learn, specially the formulas, but once you learn them its a powerful BI tool.

Pros

A very powerful software for data analysis and showing information Dashboards once done, are very easy to use

Cons

Map functionality seems limited to the US. We serve a different Market Learning all the formulas might take some time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great visualization tool, hard to program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to combine multiple different daya sources. Excellent visualization tools for end users

Cons

Programming language is harder to learn and use than other competing tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome BI

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and true powerful index engine to process data

Cons

Responsiveness, does not adjust depending on the screen you are looking for (not without an extension)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Somewhat clunky but overall it gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

After you spend some time with the product it begin to gain a lot of value for an organization. It also has a lot of customization options that are not currently offered in Qlik Sense.

Cons

This product requires a lot of SQL knowledge which can lead to high costs employing someone with a SQL background or using a consultant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use. Drag and drop with just few clicks for amazing visuals

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Build Dashboard with compelling visuals, report, engage stakeholders to make more informed and faster business decisions. Provides flexibility to develop the software

Cons

Doesn't have much visuals, the variety of visuals is less as compared to other Business Intelligence tools. Does not integrate 3rd party visuals

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I currently manage the entire Qlik infrastructure & dashboard developm

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Qlik is the most versatile bi solution so far; combining natural etl engine with great UI customizations

Cons

Maybe add better management console. It's not always easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a good option of BI

Reviewed 3 years ago

is a good option if you are looking for a cheap business intelligence tool

Pros

Business intelligence tool, it very simple to use, it has online version, it is very cheap and stable and good after-sale

Cons

usually takes a long time to generate reports and dashboards, although it is easy to use it is not so intuitive, some users may require some kind of training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I absolutely love this product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product itself is excellent. It's very versatile and flexible. There is a huge community of users and developers to tap into.

Cons

Because it is so flexible, there are many, many options to pick from. And many alternative ways to get to the same place. So it is a little more difficult to learn than some other tools that I have used. But that is a good thing in reality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creating dashboards can be difficult but once set up they are easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Completely customizable dashboards can be created and linked to Oracle databases.

Cons

Individually dashboards can take a long time to load (blank screen with small grey loading circles can last a long time). Additionally, clicking filters can be a bit nonintuitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Analysis

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's pretty intuitive. Kind of excel with visual data analysis capability.

Cons

It's a little bit rustic in terms of UI and maybe not the best UX also. I think there's no way to do a time period comparison as easy as Google Analytics for example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

BI tool with nice dashboards

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a great tool for multi-tiered reports. You could easily drill-down with just one click. It saves to much time.

Cons

It's not so good as Tableau for data blending. Also end user couldn't create reports without technical knowledge. You should also consider implementation costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

first time found a software which can help us to understand our past , present & future easily

Reviewed 4 years ago

accessibility in single click

Pros

first time found a software which can help us to understand our past , present & future easily

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good BI Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall nice experience, the problem is that to develop on Qlikview one needs an exhaustive knowledge of qlik. The learning curve is quite hard.

Pros

- Dynamic BI Platform - Excellent Data analysis capabilities - Low maintenance - Powerful Engine

Cons

- RAM LIMIT - Require a lot of extra purchases - no more big updates - Design looks old in comparison with other BI softwares

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great reporting or dwh software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Integration data and reporting with pixel perfect results.

Pros

Excellent pixel perfect software (unlike Qlik Sense) allows you to create dashboards and advanced reports, the platform is complete and allows you to read data from multiple data sources, the tools provided are the classic tools of reporting software and allows you to customize to the maximum your needs.

Cons

Unlike Qlik Sense it is less optimized for data discovery but it is an excellent software able to create reports and also to populate (using data in memory) a kind of DWH or better internal Datamart containing the data loaded in the file. The license costs are not low and in some cases depending on the needs you need to analyze whether it is better to buy Sense or View.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust Platform, but not a polished ready-to-use product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Extremely fast in-memory platform giving us access to our CRM and sales data almost instantly.

Cons

The implementation and learning curve with building dashboards is quite high; we contracted with a Qilkview partner to deploy the platform, but developing our own dashboards has been a long process requiring IT resources

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy follow up KPI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Qlikview solves our business problems very efficiently.

Pros

We can follow up our KPI's very easily. We can use our reports as a graphically. Also connected to SAP and Excel.

Cons

The program may be creating more user - friendly interface. Also choosing any report is very hard and complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QlikView - a good tool to visualization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There is great versatility of data visualization. You can use a bunch of resources to it.

Cons

It's not very clear how to import and merge data to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Data Visualization Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been having a great time developing in the software and our business partners have been loving the dashboards we are creating.

Pros

Really easy to link data into the software. We've been using the program not long and already it's providing a lot of value. Super easy to investigate a data set and dive right in.

Cons

Nothing yet. We've been very happy with Qlik up until now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beautiful reports and dashboards that are integrated with ERPs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive interface, fast in-memory processing and ability to filter data on the fly.

Cons

Very slow for large datasets and the server cannot handle batch jobs for updating the database with large datasets. Basically Qlikview is meant for smaller datasets and dashboards. Don't expect this to be used for daily operations and reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BI made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

QlikView has made our data reporting lives so much easier. Without an intensive implementation period we were able to get up and running and designing our own views. The interface is really clean and there is a great support community online.

Pros

Inexpensive but impressively robust.

Cons

Havent identified any yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QlikView

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being part of a QA team with TONS of data that needs to be organized, this was a subsequent way to a quick fix until we could redesign where and how the information came to us from

Cons

Limited usage, but this could of been because if the types of functions we were needed. Custom solutions were the only way to fix our issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It helped me a lot in a specific project

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I liked the most was the functionality to compress the data to a level that allows you to handle large amount of information without affecting the performance. This same functionality makes the files take up less space on the computer. The most outstanding functionality of this application is the possibility of analyzing a large amount of information dynamically, since the graphics are updated in real time, as you select filters or specific data.

Cons

What I liked least about this software was the way in which the data is loaded, since it is done through a script that if you does not know the basics in the database can be complicated. The other thing I did not like were the graphics, because they are not so attractive, they look old.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best in memory tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

One of the best in memory Bi tool, proven track record of more than a decade and stable version 11 and 12

Pros

Performance Easy of use Powerful set analysis

Cons

Advance staff requires lot scripting Debugging is very difficult No support for infographics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QlikView - Powerful yet easy to use data exploration tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using QlikView for data exploration and visualization. We are completely satisfied with QlikView.

Pros

online community support is top class. Duplicate the charts which ever needed quickly significant performance even with millions of records.

Cons

No Drag and Drop implementations. Steep learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qlicview bi-tool

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I think we have old version of Qlicview in use. There is lot of different tables, where you can choose yours datapoint and get some informations. Old version cant forecast anything and it is one of a kind filter for data. It is very simple to use and you get exactly what you wanted.

Cons

you have to always to qlic all data poit that you get your infomation