This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data at your fingertips

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great tool for creating reports from clunky CRM systems.

Pros

Once a database has been set up and connected to your CRM system, it can make clunky to use reports look like a dream! It pulls data and provides easy to understand/view breakdowns by any selection you may wish to see.

Cons

You will need a dedicated developer for this product who can train others in how to use it. A database has to be set up and developers will need to pay for courses to understand how to use the coding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qlikview Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good overall experience - prefer the features of Tableau

Pros

Ease to load data Visual presentations Drill-down capabilities

Cons

Difficulty loading large amounts of data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for business

Reviewed 4 months ago

Quality experience, fluid use and very useful for the resources you needed.

Pros

Practical software, handles all the important factors for your business in a clean and objective way.

Cons

It can sometimes be cumbersome to use it for certain functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QlikView

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So many fields to choose from to get your results

Cons

I don't know SQL to be able to write my own info

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Old but robust

Reviewed a year ago

Very good, it's a robust software even if it was replaced by Qlik Sense.

Pros

It's very fast to load data and the script it's simple so you can easly learn to do complex ETL. Also you have many options to build complex visualization dashboards.

Cons

It can be difficult for users to learn how to make complex functions. Also you have to invest a lot of time to build beatiful dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qlikview

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great program, when implemented and used correctly it can be extremely useful for small and big companys alike.

Cons

Customer support cannot always find out what the problem is if something doesn't work, depending on how you implemented the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QLIKVIEW for deeper reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

When you need to get more from your current software like QuickBooks, this will give you the ability to pull more information in reports.

Pros

Create and distribute consistent reports and templates, from your current software. Its usable with Quickbooks enterprise. Get reports that you don't get from your software. It offers Online training

Cons

This is a software that you must be trained to use. its time consuming and videos are long and not easy to understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible Front-End

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Qlikview provides a flexible front-end for transforming data into something meaningful, it is a great tool to give to front line folks who don't speak tech.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to manage all of the filters depends on how the program is built out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good dashboards

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this software for sales analytics.

Pros

This Analytics software gives good dashboards that support easy visualization of data. It displays in tables and charts.

Cons

The feel of the platform looks a lot like classical MS Excel and I think the aesthetics can be improved upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such a good software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product I found that made the tasks quickly without take long time.. But with a little bit of prefomance

Cons

The more clicks of the product make the prefomance less and badly that make the users not like it..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New to Qlikview - great platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great for tracking all KPIs associated with paid advertising.

Cons

The only con with Qlikview is that if you leave a report untouched for a few minutes the server will disconnect, causing you to restart your search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fairly new to Qlik but ive certainly found this to be more for the advanced visualization user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Advanced Visulisations

Pros

features and customization appears to be almost endless which carries as high demand of respect in the community

Cons

Not great for the novice user, its usability is much more that of a data expert in the analytics field

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

An extremely fast end-user BI tool but comes at an excessive cost

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you have a big budget and time to learn this product then its the way to go as it is very flexible, powerful and extremely fast.

Pros

It's extremely fast with relative easy of use from and end-user perspective. However if your are a software developer it can pose quite a big learning curve to get a grasp of its features and also its internal concept of how it works. Nearly everything is done through SQL commands and functions to make the ETL process; which sometimes prove to be quite tricky

Cons

It is too much resource intensive and expensive to run. Through experience, it requires a good multi-core processor and massive amounts of RAM. Needless to say, you must cater for a massive database size too, but that comes obvious when you deal with Datawarehouse technologies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Qlikview in a Contact Center

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that this is an easy-to-read way of viewing agents' stats. It is helpful to create various groups and reports so that you can focus in on a particular group or person.

Cons

This software often does not update properly. It is linked to other softwares and malfunctions during the overnight cycle. Therefore, when I try to send out department stats, I am often delayed several hours or days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

QlikView is not the best for business users.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

QlikView has strong data management capabilities. The interface is pixel perfect and highly customized for details reporting.

Cons

The person creating QlikView app should have technical background and skills. Its not user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qlikview

Reviewed 4 years ago

A pain to use, but a powerful tool overall.

Pros

Uses Excel coding standards, which makes it easier. Can hookup to multiple kinds of databases, which makes it very powerful.

Cons

Very frustrating to use. There are many functions that seem that they should be easy, but are far from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

QlikView - Tool for data analysis

Reviewed 5 years ago

QlikView is an excellent tool for data analysis. It has the capabilities to do close to anything that you would need, and the community provides excellent support to quickly answer any questions you may have. There are a few more options that I would like to have built in without the need for additional purchases, but all in all I have been quite happy using this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data visualizations for different users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tool can be used by users with different background and minimal technical skills. Helps see trends and insights that can't be seen on a regular spreadsheet.

Cons

The software required experienced developer to build the dashboards. The interface may looks a bit crowded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ultimate BI tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

When we think of moving to Qlik from the existing tool, it seemed to be very troublesome, but the once we got it deployed on our systems, it became our need to work with it. The transfomation has been great. we can now play around it and get what we need. it has been designed in such a amazing way. i recommend it to my friends as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have used QlikView to produce medical and agricultural reports

Reviewed 4 years ago

Necessary training and the ability to effectively complete my job tasks.

Pros

The ability to produce pertinent results on the fly and have a way to quickly distribute them to the people who needed them.

Cons

The process of creating an initial report takes longer than anticipated. Once you have a template built, then the difficulty decreases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and fast BI

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive experience. The best BI tool I know

Pros

Fast development. Very powerfull application

Cons

ETL tool is powerful enough but not visual

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lot of functionalities !

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Qlikview offers much more than its competitors, the analysis engine is powerful and the coding possibilities are unlimited.

Cons

Qlikview has a high learning curve, the user has the master the qlikview code in order to produce dashboard. A drag and drop system would be much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VPO new user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Many of our analysts have been using this software for a while, but as they built apps I have found my ability to go in and get more information timely and I can even sort data the way I want too. I look forward to using it more.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QlikView is the easiest way to present your data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How is it too easy to use to present your data in a chart.. which helped me a lot for making decisions

Cons

I think that tableau has more features than Qlikview

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for Business Intelligence with an innovative engine

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have inherited some reports and keep them easily.

Pros

The associative engine on which the product is based makes it possible to use unstructured data sources quite easily.

Cons

No cons were added to this review