This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QlikView Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


164 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best In memory bi tool supported with ETL

Reviewed 6 years ago

The tool can be used for ETlalong with Analytics . We can load the data in super compressed form QVD and can do Encapsulation too

Pros

In memory feature . Can do Etl's while loading

Cons

Cannot do a real time Drill down is basic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great application for users

Reviewed 5 years ago

We utilize Qlik for over 300 users. They very much enjoy the experience. Hardware requirements are very large though.

Pros

Users like it. Quick response times

Cons

hardware requirements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rob Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the Qlik view program, it has easy to use click and drag functionality and is microsoft compatible which I really like in creating graphs and charts for high level viewing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BI in a flash

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product to load any type of data, and create business intelligence out of it. It takes cvs files, connects to all databases and provides amazing flexibility.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent BI software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love this program. It is easy to use both for programmers and the end users. Very fun to work with it. Recommend this program. Great investment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

QlikView is very intuitive and easy to learn to use. Selecting/amending search criteria is easy and the response time is quick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool with Expensive Costs!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Powerful tool that is overwhelming for users/implementation unless it is a large-scale rollout.

Pros

Very powerful viz tool with strong features under the hood.

Cons

Exceptionally expensive to roll out and very difficult to implement/maintain outside of a large-scale solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great health care reporting tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to display data in a drill-able, user-friendly format. Dashboards are professional and help differentiate us in the market.

Cons

Some limitations on displaying data are very limiting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Data Analytical Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent product that leads way in data discovery and visualisation.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to deploy, good at joining datasets together.

Cons

Qlikview doesn't change screen size automatically based on device like it does in QlikSense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

QlikView could be better

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very complete, robust and very fast to work

Cons

Again the problem is the price, as the interface is not very intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

QlikView Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

QlikView Tool has been a great prospecting tool . The software is easy to use and provides easy to show different types visual reports to our clients.

Pros

it maintain huge amount of data

Cons

sometimes a bit hard to understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visualization Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used to analyze my finance data and it help me a lot to understanding my data.

Pros

It is easy to build chart with my data. User interface is also good for me.

Cons

I need to buy license and pay for this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

powerful reporting tool

Reviewed a year ago

making more money with more targeted reports so that I can focus on what's most important to my bottom line

Pros

it's easy to create new reports and the powerful data availability is very helpful to save space on my desktop

Cons

It took me a little longer than anticipated to figure out all the features. I'm generally pretty quick with things so that was a surprise to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review