App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Relational Junction Logo

Relational Junction

Connect Your Data - No Matter the Size, Volume, or Source!

see alternatives

(0)

Relational Junction Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

16
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.19/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall experience with Relational Junction is very positive and I would highly recommend them. I have been using them for more than 10 years and I have seen their continuous progress and updates.
I like the ability to bring down Salesforce data in a reliable way in an efficient manner.
I'm very happy with Relational Junction support team. Support team is very knowledgeable and they are quick to resolve the issues.
When there seems to be a problem, it is rather Salesforce (we use RJ to connect to) that caused the problems.
The failures are very frequent, due to the inability of the sesame software to handle complex data.
The troubleshooting is very difficult if something goes wrong.

Relational Junction users...

listing-logo
Boomi-logo

Boomi

How would you rate Relational Junction?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Relational Junction : An easy to configure solution for a seamless synch/backup/restore features

Reviewed a year ago

Our implementation of Relational junction was a "breeze" given the following: a) Ease of install b) Ease of configuration c) Seamless out of the box functionality d) Fabulous support structure

Pros

The ease of install and the simplicity in configuration and intuitive nature of how this software is setup is what makes the software stand out. With minimum amount of setup required, the software just seamlessly works out of the box. The ability to automatically create new objects in source, on to the target and synching them, without additional steps is definitely a big plus. The backup and restore feature in future releases is a major advancement and competes against other solutions which are primarily cloud based. Having on premise solutions for such backup and restore is a definite plus when compared to other options in the market.

Cons

The mandate to connect to a license server to validate usage on every run is too complex and prohibitive in a financial organization like ours. Any information exchange outside of the on-premise system carries a lot of risk, and is a bottleneck to adoption of such versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class ETL software with world class customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience with Relational Junction is very positive and I would highly recommend them. I have been using them for more than 10 years and I have seen their continuous progress and updates.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the plethora of options and customizations offered to its end users. It's flexibility on how one user would like to set its synchronizations (through unix, cmd, widonws scheduler, etc.). This is just one but there are a lot more, and all of them can be found and read on their very detailed user manual. And if not found in the manual, a very responsive customer service is always available

Cons

Very inconsequential but updates are done manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RJ Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ability to bring down Salesforce data in a reliable way in an efficient manner.

Cons

The troubleshooting is very difficult if something goes wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software to extract the data out of Salesforce for reporting purposes

Reviewed a year ago

instead of loading each time all the data we need, we can now continuously keep our data in sync and provide the users with better, more up-to-date salesforce-data.

Pros

Once you get to know it, it's pretty easy to use and extracting the data is fairly fast.

Cons

Some actions are a bit more technical, finding errors is not always easy. And to add new tables the interface doesn't always show all options (but is configurable in the config-files). The scheduling happens also with windows scheduler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Product, Good Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent.

Pros

It is the top product in the market. my team have been working with Salesforce platform for more than 15 years and we have been monitoring the most products (Cloud to Local data backup) in the market and Sesame is always on top.

Cons

None comparing with other products. Maybe just keep the license price unchanged :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice tool to Integrate with salesforce

Reviewed a year ago

We have been using RJ for 3 years and it is stable and meets the purpose but is an expensive tool. it has good customer support.

Pros

RJ is a robust tool. We like configurable feature and ease of deployment. It si easy to learn and implement and meets the purpose.

Cons

Very limited ETL capabilities and no UI (as far as i know for Unix platform). error handling is not good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Symetra Review

Reviewed a year ago

I'm very happy with Relational Junction support team. Support team is very knowledgeable and they are quick to resolve the issues.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I do like some of the features that are available.

Cons

I wish there is automated way override the dates from destination table into RJ. And also I would prefer if there is way to pick the attributes from source objects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product for our uses

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The dynamic table mappings feature of this is very helpful. It allows us to ingest changes from source systems without needing to manage the table structures ourselves.

Cons

There are parts of the documentation that could be improved. Some settings in the tool are not adequately described by the documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RJ Performance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use when the need to update data

Cons

DML task in SQL and sent to CRM through RJ and over VPN tend to be slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of integration but average support

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ease of monitoring the jobs and integrating new sources

Cons

The failures are very frequent, due to the inability of the sesame software to handle complex data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Relational Junction Is a Great Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Relational Junction helped support our non profit by providing us with this tool to help us manage our data better

Cons

There are limitations for us but that's because we opted not to subscribe to the more expensive option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does a great job connecting systems

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Helps us connect our CRM to backend data lake

Cons

Interface could be better, but we honestly don't access it much on a day-to-day basis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RJ

Reviewed 2 years ago

The folks that work at RJ make ETL transitions much easier than a company trying to build out the SSIS environment themselves. I appreciate all of the customer support staff over at Sesame.

Pros

It handles some intense ETL transitions quickly and efficiently

Cons

Error log/error handling is poor. There is room for improvement here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very versatile & reliable tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

RJ is a very reliable and stable software

Cons

when there seems to be a problem, it is rather Salesforce (we use RJ to connect to) that caused the problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Once set up, relational junction runs effortlessly in the background to load your data.

Cons

The software takes a good bit of effort to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for us

Reviewed a year ago

Generally a good experience for install and setup. Ongoing support response can be more challenging.

Pros

I appreciate being able to get the Salesforce data out quickly and in a RDB format.

Cons

some of the features, switches and options are hard to find and figure out. For example, backup and getting the data back into Salesforce can be tricky (especially removing data from Salesforce).