App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAS Visual Analytics Logo

SAS Visual Analytics

SAS gives you THE POWER TO KNOW®.

(6)

SAS Visual Analytics Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

57

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I have a great experience with this tool as this is very easy to use and EDA(Exploratory Data Analysis) through charts are very much effective and attractive.
Coding is pretty much easy and visualization is best. Also, customer support is high and It can fetch billions of records for processing and processing speed is very high.
It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages. Love the advanced features and the power.
The SAS team stated our original technical onboarding person had an illness or emergency and then we didn't hear back with a new contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] until about a month later.
However, it is just functional. Any customization on plots are difficult and requires you to understand intricacies of SAS Graph package.
I came from non-coding back ground so it was very tough for me. when i learnt R, I was worried more and then shifted to SAS.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Donald W.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very powerful, flexible, and works with all third parties we need.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Pros

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Cons

The complexity and inconstancy of the product is not always the most desirable. Often times doing similar things requires very different approaches. SAS Business Intelligence has been around for such a long time that different "procs", as they are called in their system, often have extreme variance in syntax.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tapan J.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAS BI - Scalable and Comprehensive BI Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's Visual Data Exploration capabilities to visualize the data and find patterns quickly is amazing. The features such as heat maps helps us understand where most of the traffic for an advertiser is coming from and helps the advertiser to target the customers more effectively. Creating Dashboards doesn't require a lot of technical know how and anyone can start making dashboards. Also, these dashboards and reports simplifies collaboration as different people are able to share their comments by directly commenting on the visuals or charts. Another feature which interests me is that it allows to integrate with other open source platforms like R.

Cons

Such a comprehensive set of features with a brand like SAS obviously comes with a price but I find the price to be over the top for the small and medium organizations. Only a few open source platforms are supported and lot of common ones used by a lot of smaller organizations have been left out. Further, user interface looks dated and needs a facelift to match other players like Tableau.

SS
AvatarImg

Sai S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SAS Misrepresentative Sales Team

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love the software, however our experience with the sales team and return on our price point has been very negative.

Pros

The software itself is very versatile and is extremely equipped for Cloud Based setup and use.

Cons

We are a women and minority owned small business who were extremely excited to become SAS software users in 2021. In spite of the high upfront cost to our small business (we paid $14,000+ for a year or use), we received a notification our software would be expiring less than five months after we had been connected to our technical setup representatives and had the software for less than six months....

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a business review; your feedback is important to us. We're so sorry you weren't satisfied with your SAS experience and want to follow up if you'd like to email SAS_Cares@sas.com to ensure you receive the support you need. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our customer experience and look forward to assisting you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAS for data wrangling

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am working as a full-time SAS developer in my current organization. SAS is easy to use and good for data wrangling purposes. If your primary goal if to work on model development I would prefer other languages like python and R which has numerous libraries and free to use.

Pros

I worked as a Data wrangler and data scientist in my current organization. I like the ecosystem and customer support of SAS. It is easy to learn if you have basics SQL knowledge. It is faster than python/R. Preferred over open source if data privacy is a concern.

Cons

The user community is not so great as compared with another open-source. SAS is pretty expensive so companies are now switching to open sources like python and R.

CM
AvatarImg

Christhian M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Statistical tools

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good experience using SAS!!Recommend it!

Pros

SAS is a great and powerful tools for analytic.

Cons

Although it is oriented for Analytics there's a lack of flexibility on the features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My job is to test the best BI software and make sales advice,this program is suitable for the market

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is one of the most intuitive software I've ever tried, very user friendly and very efficient (both usability and ease)

Pros

Excellent visualization tools such as heat maps, all in all is an easy software because it does not require long training sessions (for the front end is very intuitive), everyone can do dashboard autonomously (once the programmer has prepared the cloud data and standard fields). Excellent feature that allows users to share comments directly on the charts (on the Qlik suite is not possible for example)

Cons

It would be interesting to add the tool to create stories, or dynamic presentations (such as power point), obviously the price is high (like the most BI software), so it makes the software suitable only for large companies. The minimum requirements for accommodating the engine on the server are high

eb
AvatarImg

eric b.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Dashboards meant for sharing data with end users

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great!

Pros

You can manage all users and create any real time reports for all end users in the company.

Cons

Data connection can be hard if all servers are on another operating system from Cloud Analytical Server

PG
AvatarImg

Piyush G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAS Business Intelligence Suite is an extra ordinary software to deal with everythng related to data

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is complete BI suite. You can do everything with Data.

Pros

I am using this since last 8 years and you can do everything with data using SAS BI. I have used it for ETL, reports and for modelling but we can created dashboards and so many other other things.

Cons

Biggest disadvantage is cost factor. SAS is quite costly and small organisations cannot really afford it. Now we have freewares in market like python and R replacing SAS.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful but dated

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good stuff. Dated but works. Nothing to brag about, but checks all the right boxes

Pros

SAS is what started the party. It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages. Love the advanced features and the power.

Cons

Licences are expensive. If you are using SQL you miss Moss of the raw power. SAS procs arenot the most I tuitive. And most importantly, newer packages re after 10x or more quicker. Eg. IBM aginity netezza

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brad C.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAS Visual Analytics Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ability to quickly pick up the software and gain insights about our data, as well as its ability to plug seamlessly with the SAS products used by our institution. The dashboard canvas is easy to navigate in a minimal amount of time and easy-to-find tutorials teach advanced functions.

Cons

I dislike the adaptive canvas sometimes. In other BI tools, the canvas resizes reasonable to the end-users resolution but there are times that SAS VA makes images used on these canvas' either too small or too large.

GG
AvatarImg

Giulia G.

Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Report chiari per condividere i risultati del lavoro svolto

Reviewed 7 months ago

Sono una quantitative risk analyst presso una società presente a livello globale nel settore energia. Svolgo quotidianamente analisi quantitative complesso, utilizzando software SAS Studio oppure Sas Enterprise Miner ed utilizzo Sas Visual Analytics per visualizzare in modo avanzato i risultati della analisi svolte, in dashboard interattive. La capacità di Sas Visual Analytics di sintetizzar in visualizzazione...

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics permette di visualizzare ed esplorare dati, anche elaborati in altre piattaforme SAS, in modo intuitivo ed interattivo. Il software è in grado di lavorare con grandi quantità di dati, utilizzando anche il calcolo parallelo, funzione non propriamente economica da implementare, ma che permette un notevole risparmio di tempo. La tecnologia utilizzata per il calcolo parallelo è la...

Cons

In linea generale ritengo il software sufficiente completo ed adatto a quello che promette di fare. Migliorare la personalizzazione dell’interfaccia lato utente, ma nel complesso mi ritengo soddisfatta.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

CM
AvatarImg

Claudia M.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visualizzare i dati in vari modi

Reviewed 8 months ago

In qualità di Risk Analyst analizzo i dati dell’istituto di credito per cui lavoro per identificare potenziali rischi, misurarli e valutare la necessità di prendere azioni di rimedio. Sas Visual Analytics, in questo processo, è utilizzato per analizzare in modo visuale grandi quantità di dati di informazioni relative a transazioni o prestiti concessi dall’istituto per identificare eventuali anomalie o outlier nella serie. La funzione geospaziale è utilizzata per tracciare le interazioni tra i clienti e le filiali sul territorio ed e vidimare eventuali operazioni sospette. In ultimo, ma non per importanza, il software è utilizzato per strutturare report di dettaglio da condividere con il top management e renderli informati sui rischi presenti all’interno dell’istituto.

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics è uno strumento di analisi e visualizzazione avanzata dei dati. Il software è in grado di lavorare con grandi quantità di dati e utilizzando SAS LASR Analytic Server è in grado di sfruttare le elaborazioni in memoria per aumentare la validità di calcolo e di esecuzione delle analisi. Gli strumenti di visualizzazione di dati, come grafici, tabelle interattive, sono molteplici e semplicemente personalizzabili. Con SAS Visual Analytics è possibile creare report di dettaglio e personalizzati che consento di diffondere in modo chiaro i risultati delle analisi svolte. Funzione interessante è la geospatial analytics che permette di integrare dati geografici nelle analisi, con mappe interattive e strumenti di geocodifica.

Cons

Il software offre strumenti di text mining e di analisi statistica i quali, però non risultano paragonabili a quelli prendenti in altri software SAS con cui è integrato. Come SAS Text Miner o Sas Enterprise Guide. Ciò costringe l’utente a pagare più licenze per eseguire analisi statistiche complete ed avanzate.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AC
AvatarImg

Alessio C.

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitivo nell’uso, complesso nell’istallazione.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Mi sono occupato dell’installazione del software e, successivamente lo utilizzato per produrre report e dashboard da con condividere con gli stakeholder. L’installazione di SAS Visual Analytics è stata particolarmente complessa. Il corretto funzionamento del software richiede una serie di prerequisiti e configurazioni non semplici da individuare. Le difficoltà maggiori le ho riscontrare nella configurazione dei server e nella gestione delle licenze. L’uso, invece, di SAS Visual Analytics mi risultati semplice. Il software consente in modo agevole di creare report dettagliati dashboard interattive che permetto di visualizzare i dati in modo aggregato ed elegante e consento di condividerli facilmente all’esterno.

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics risulta tanto semplice da usare, quanto complesso da installare e configurare. L’uso del software è particolarmente intuitivo. È possibile visualizzare i dati in molteplici modalità, con tabelle e grafici di varia natura, e questo permette sia di comprendere meglio i dati disponibili, sia di creare report sempre adeguati alle attività che si stanno svolgendo. È possibile creare, inoltre, dashboard interattive. Queste permettono di visualizzare e confrontare varie metriche di performance, anche in tempo reale. Le metriche, inoltre, possono essere monitorate in tempo reale anche mediante avvisi. Vi è una funzionalità di analisi predittiva, che sfrutta algoritmi di machine learning, la quale permette di analizzare trend futuri a partire dai dati storici.

Cons

La complessità del processo di installazione, e specialmente nel processo di configurazione di server e licenze è uno dei punti critici del software. Nell’uso, inoltre, ho riscontrato difficoltà nelle gestione ed integrazione di fonti dati esterne ed, alcune volte, sono stato costretto ad importare i dati manualmente, con una notevole perdita di tempo.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MF
AvatarImg

Maddalena F.

Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BI e visualizzazione dati

Reviewed 10 months ago

In qualità di Risk Manager di una realtà particolarmente complessa, dotata di più linee di business, differenti e sparse intorno al globo, ho la necessità di poter raccogliere in un unico luogo i dati più importanti per valutare i principali KPI aziendali. SAS Visual Analytics si è rivelato particolarmente utile in questo, consente di visualizzare gli attuali KPI e valutarne eventuali trend, permettendo, grazie alle varie opzioni di visualizzazione di individuare possibilità criticità e risolvere per tempo

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics è da considerarsi come uno strumenti di BI e visualizzazione avanzata di dati. SAS Visual Analytics è in grado di alimentarsi attingendo a fonti dati differenti e , mediante le funzioni di data wrangling, consente agli utenti di pulire i dati prima procedere con le analisi e la visualizzazione, le cui opzioni sono molteplici e personalizzabili. Viene offerta, inoltre, la possibilità di combinare dati un dashboard o in un report interattivo. Ciò facilità la visione d'insieme e semplifica la condivisione all'interno dell'azienda.

Cons

Software progetto per lavorare con gradi quantità di dati, ma non senza difficoltà. La reattività del software risulta inversamente proporzionale al numero di dati utilizzato.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AC
AvatarImg

Arianna C.

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visualizzazione aggregata di dati

Reviewed 10 months ago

Nella mia esperienza utilizzo SAS Visual Analytics per creare report altamente personalizzati ed interattivi, da presentare alle imprese clienti, che sintetizzano in modo chiaro il lavoro svolto. Il software mi consente la creazione di report di sintesi in modo molto veloce e l’elevato grado di personalizzazione mi consente di porre in evidenza ciò che il cliente ritiene necessario.

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics è un ottimo software per la visualizzazione di dati. Il software consente di organizzare i dati con molteplici strumenti, quali, ad esempio, vari tipi di grafici, altamente personalizzabili e dalla creazione semplice grazie ad un sistema di drag & drop. Il software, inoltre, permette un elevata interazione con i dati, il singolo utente, infatti, può ordinare oppure filtrare i dati...

Cons

Al fine di creare report che possono soddisfare le necessità di ogni stakeholder, dall’ analista al C-level, è necessario padroneggiare funzioni avanti del software che richiedono un tempo notevole per essere apprese.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LG
AvatarImg

Letizia G.

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Report avanzati e monitoraggio KPI

Reviewed 9 months ago

L’uso di SAS Visual Analytics, nel corso della mia carriera da consulente, mi ha concesso di migliore la qualità dei report presentati a clienti e stakeholders, migliorandone l’efficienza comunicativa. Inoltre, utilizzando in modo integrato con SAS Studio, ho dimezzato il tempo speso a creare report per presentare risultati di analisi complesse. Inoltre, ho utilizzato il software per monitorare i KPI dei vari progetti seguiti.

Pros

Sas Visual Analytics è un software di business intelligence, con il quale è possibile creare report e dashboard personalizzate o eseguire semplici analisi dei dati che consentano di monitorare i KPI e supportare il management nelle decisioni aziendali. Il software permette di visualizzare in modo aggregato e personalizzato, icon relativa semplicità (utilizzando, ad esempio il drag and drop), i dati all’interno di report o dashboard interattive. I report possono essere semplicemente esportati, in vari formati, e condivisi con i soggetti interessati. È possibile monitorare i KPI ed impostare avvisi al raggiungimento di soglie critiche per avere aggiornamenti sulle performance in tempo reale.

Cons

Le analisi statistiche eseguibili all’interno del software risultano limitate. È necessario, per eseguire analisi avanzate disporre di altri programmi, preferibilmente della famiglia SAS per una questione di integrazione, tipo SAS Studio.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PD
AvatarImg

Pietro D.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visualizzazione sintetica di dati

Reviewed 5 months ago

Esperienza più che positiva, seppur migliorabile per l’aspetto di personalizzazione dei report prodotti. Mi ha permesso di visualizzare dati in modo semplice e schematico e condividere l’idea sottostante a quei dati con semplicità.

Pros

Ho apprezzato molte la semplicità con cui è possibile navigare all’interno del programma e la facilità con cui è possibile accedere alle informazioni. Utile la presenza di suggerimenti e features integrate nel programma, semplificano la vita all’utilizzatore. Buona la capacità di personalizzazione delle presentazione dei dati, facilmente adattabile al contesto. Ottima la capita di integrazione con software SAS e software si terze parti, ciò consente di fare sinergia tra vari strumenti per ottenere molto di più dai dati. Discreta la capita di gestire grandi volumi di dati.

Cons

L’aspetto personalizzazione può essere migliorato, lasciare maggior libertà all’utente permettere di rispettare nei report la brand identity dell’azienda che lo usa.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Anna G.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Analisi visuale

Reviewed 9 months ago

SAS Visual Analytics, nella struttura in cui lavoro, è utilizzato in integrazione con altri prodotti della famiglia SAS. L'integrazione risulta molto funzionale e permette, mediante l'uso di Visual Analytics di creare report e dashboard chiare rispetto alle analisi che si stanno eseguendo.

Pros

SAS Visual Analytics è un software di analisi dei dati fortemente votato alla componente di visualizzazione degli stessi. I dati forniti a Visual Analytics possono essere visualizzati mendicanti tabelle interattivi e molteplici tipologie di grafici, il tutto con un elevato grado di personalizzazione. Questo consento di creare report di presentazione di dati oppure di presentazione delle analisi condotte sugli stessi in modo tailor made rispetto alle proprie necessitava. SAS Visual Analytics, oltre agli strumenti di visualizzazione dei dati, presenta strumenti di analisi di base, che consentono un buon livello preliminare di esplorazione dei dati con eventuale esecuzione di pulizia degli stessi.

Cons

Non trovo particolari difetti in SAS Visual Analytics, il software rispetta le aspettative e risulta intuitivo nell'uso, specialmente per i soggetti da pratici con i temi di analisi di dati.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

DB
AvatarImg

Donata B.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ottimo per creare visualizzaIoni di sintesi

Reviewed 5 months ago

Posso visualizzare in modo aggregato dati proveniente da altri prodotti SAS. Questo mi aiuta a comprendere meglio i risultati ed a presentarli al meglio.

Pros

Buona l’interfaccia grafica e semplice da utilizzare. Le opzione di visualizzazione di dati sono molte e quelle suggerite sono un buon punto di partenza per personalizzare visualizzazioni e report.

Cons

La lentezza nel caricare le dashboard e nel creare grafici personalizzati quando i dati sono molti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

km
AvatarImg

kala mallik m.

Fishery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user friendly software

Reviewed 2 years ago

i came from non-coding back ground so it was very tough for me. when i learnt R, I was worried more and then shifted to SAS. The SAS is very easy to use and user friendly, no need to type every line unlike R software. Easy to analyze the large data, easy to recognize the mistakes and it took very less time to learn compared to R. I would recommend SAS for software analysis and data visualization. This is the best software in terms of analyzing the data expeditiously.

Pros

No need to type every code like R software. sas is helpful in predicting the codes and very easy to operate when compared to R software. Also its very easy to identify the mistake in case if we g wrong.

Cons

there is no cons, easy to start, follow the instructions, user friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

powerful tool for data analytics and data visualization

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have a great experience with this tool as this is very easy to use and EDA(Exploratory Data Analysis) through charts are very much effective and attractive

Pros

Coding is pretty much easy and visualization is best. Also, customer support is high and It can fetch billions of records for processing and processing speed is very high.

Cons

Only one factor which makes negative about this product is the price, which is really very high. For which Tableau and R can work together for giving the same results.

BC
AvatarImg

Brayan C.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Analutics

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Es una herramienta extremadamente completa y versátil, permitiendo conectar con terceros de una manera precisa.

Cons

Puede tornarse complejo de cierta manera, dependiendo el enfoque en el que se requiera.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAS VA is very easy to use. Drag and drop interface to create charts and tables.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better decision making. Getting more from our data. Do not need to think about all the possibilities before publishing charts and tables: let the user decide.

Pros

Very easy to use. All necessary charts are there, and more. It is very simple to add data and then to add more calculated fields. Since data is in memory, everything is fast. You make a change to a filter and your new chart is there. You can start with the Visual Analytics module, and grow from there.

Cons

The security features, which seems more than adequate, are sometimes harder to use. It is not easy to see what amount of storage your are currently using with all the stocked data.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its Usable

Reviewed 5 years ago

its has various functions, however, its is not easy to use

Pros

- SAS provides advanced analytics of data in an organization - It can also provide predictive analytics of data - It can be used to monitor money laundering in a financial system - Users can setup alerts when suspicious transactions are identified

Cons

- It is not easy to use. Too complicated for new users to understand without help - Integration to an organisations system takes time

LB
AvatarImg

Larry B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best of the best

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, more features and auxiliary components than you could ever wish for, great customer service and technical support.

Cons

I cannot think of many cons for this product. The only thing that might be considered a con is the server architecture required.