Slemma Reviews

Slemma

Business analytics app for teams

4.4/5 (10 reviews)

Anonymous

An Excellent Data Visualization Product!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

All my data, all in one place.

Pros
This tool simply makes things easy for me. Before, I needed to check reports in four different places, now I've got everything in one dashboard.

Cons
While the gang at Slemma are usually pretty good about anouncing upgrades to the software, sometimes the updates can be a bit difficult to figure out. Nothing that a quick chat with support can't solve, though!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Simply understaffed support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Sales team was supportive and helpful to position the sale of the product. When I signed up, the support has an online chat option, that's a PRO ...BUT it is understaffed....Connecting API's is easy.. getting them to sing analytics ... isnt.

Cons
Onboarding is very very difficult. With Support being understaffed OR having high volume ... question are not viewed for long periods of time and responses are equally slow. The system is NOT simple to set up and zero You Tube video exist for this interface at this point to help.. triggering a Fee for service to set up . No training exists online or in documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

good and best pricing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My business needs to report on a lot of different metrics - these come from quite a few different sources. This is no problem for Slemma; I've got all my reporting all in one place. And, it's easy to use! No need to pull other groups in to create reports for me - I can do it all myself.

Cons
Sales team was supportive and helpful to position the sale of the product. When I signed up, the support has an online chat option, that's a PRO ...BUT it is understaffed...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Best bang for your buck option

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Best pricing, customer support and ease of use of any BI visualization tool out there. I can't say enough about the customer support, just great people to work with. Would recommend to any small to midsize business.

Cons
Design options both aesthetically and functionally could use a little improvement, but once again it's worth the money for sure.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Data at your fingertips

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Thousands of data points at your fingertips. This tool has been very helpful, and teams seem to regularly adopt this to avoid manually looking up multiple data sources

Cons
We had lots of questions as it was set up - the turnaround from customer service was sub-par unfortunately. There has been some improvements made since

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great tool for rapid data driven app creation.

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Can be integrated with many popular services like google, dropbox. It also has a good documentation.

Cons
I tried to integrated with a custop RESTful API from my company and that feature is not very mature yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Maria Grin

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-06-27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Thomas Costa Ciminiello

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-09-06
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sebastian Edwards

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-07-09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

KYAW SU THWAY

Rating only

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2017-03-11
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review