App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Solver Logo

Solver

Data warehouse and corporate performance management system

see alternatives

Solver Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

74
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Solver has the solution our clients use to create effective and helpful reports saving their organizations not only time but money. We hear how over and over the ease of use.
Very easy functionality and ease of use to describe and show clients. Linking with excel is fun and easy for everyone to use no matter what the person's background.
The ease of reporting is great, and I love that I can access relevant financial data to make faster decisions at the click of a button.
Compared to what Bluebeam does, I'm very disappointed. Also, its very error prone an has not been vetted.
So imagine my surprise when I struggled helplessly for hours trying to figure out the Excel version of the tool. It is by no means intuitive.
Daily running problems - If report data is not available or only running the product is of no use. Partners for installation clearly define Solver support as problematic to deliver.
How would you rate Solver?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


74 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great graphical illustrations and reporting functionalities. The various ways we can slice and dice the data.

Cons

Need to make it more user friendly as well as make it more closer to the formats like excel which everyone is used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Our go-to information development, reporting and budgeting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

BI360 is extremely user-friendly and fast to execute. It is our go - to information development, reporting and budgeting option. We discovered Solver to be very responsive as a seller, with a real dedication to competence. Fast ramp up time in both implementation of the tool and training of new users.

Cons

Customer support can be better. We've had a technical issue that they weren't able to resolve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Need more training conferences such as this Solver Focus 2017. This has been an excellent experience.

Pros

Simple, yet complex. Ease of use takes practice and hands on approach. Having Excel knowledge previously allows for better understanding of the BI360 Suite

Cons

It takes a lot of time to learn and build reports. Trial and error will occur. Need to access the support website and consultants often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Focus 2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solver is a great road map to the next level, and it will provide a foundation for beyond

Pros

Solver is a Comprehensive Applications, the Excel interface is excellent because it builds on known skills

Cons

Learning something new but that is also positive as well, It is also tough to get my team to embrace the change. So application change plan is really helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BI360 Focus 2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall a great product and I love learning new tips and tricks on the software

Pros

Easy to write your own reports. Support is amazing and very knowledgeable if you run into any problems. Solver team takes feedback from customers and works to improve any problems

Cons

Our company doesn't use all of the functions or capability of the product yet so it can seem a bit expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BI360 is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

So easy to use. It has made our departments so much more self sufficient and has freed up critical time for my stretched accounting staff. The departments are amazed!

Cons

The one thing I would say is a con is that it would be better to have a way to print directly from the module rather than downloading it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BI360 has been helpful in providing our financial reports to our users

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our IT team is able to create reports easily and deliver to our users through portal with support of our partner and solver.

Cons

I wish there was one place in Report Designer to see all the report settings and an easier ETL tool to upload information from our financial and association management software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impactful Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My favorite feature of this product is that I can now query data like a pro. I can create reports on the spot which is impressive to all users!

Cons

The setup may be slightly time consuming, but the rewards are totally worth it afterwards. I feel that the training at Focus sets me up for success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, very customizable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good stuff!

Pros

customization and the amount of possible applications. Integration possibilities with all systems that companies use

Cons

reporting via data trees doesnt work as expected/designed. tough to implement all pieces of the software without someone experienced in it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of reporting is great, and I love that I can access relevant financial data to make faster decisions at the click of a button.

Cons

I would like to see better/more informational user guides that give more detailed instructions in various areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's great to have your report based in Excel, very easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nice support people to help you through!

Pros

Excel based financial statements, easy to use if you know even basic Excel. The software is costs are reasonable. Easy to learn!

Cons

I do not have a use for composer. Sometimes the reports do not run correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New User That Is Excited About the Possibilities

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in doing cross-functional analytics and reporting Ease of distribution and self-service possibilities for report users

Cons

Longer initial design required than expected. Determining best practices are not as apparent as hoped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BI360 is a key solution set for our customers.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Powerful reporting with heavy Excel focus - a true BI tool. Love the new BI360 Cloud as this should be a key differentiator for cloud focused clients.

Cons

Report speed needs to be faster for directly integrated solutions - i.e. Dynamics GP and Dynamics SL.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love BI 360

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tribridge is the partner we use and they are awesome

Pros

Very user friendly and has many useful features. We have been very happy in moving to this product.

Cons

sometimes error messages are hard to resolve. Other than that I don't feel there is cons to this software platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth the money - endless capabilities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

BI360 allows the user to run any type of report in excel pulling from fields within the software system. It has a multitude of uses. It is user-friendly and its capabilities are virtually limitless.

Cons

Reports sometimes get stalled and take longer than usual to run, but that does not happen often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Starting Out

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

customizable. several functions are available to help with period calculations One throat to choke for data warehouse, budgets, and financials. Do not have to learn multiple systems to manage each of them from an administraiton prospective.

Cons

There does not seem to be a learning track to really define how to build dash boards and the data warehouse. Beginner and Intermediate courses were too financially focused for my needs but my interests lies in more complex use of the application. I guided set of courses would make things easier to allow you to build up to what you need. Website to access data is present but not well organized to allow a user to go through a learning track.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pricey and difficult to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It integrated well with our ERP system. Once the financial statements we created were finalized, it was easy to run them monthly and save a lot of time producing our monthly financial statements.

Cons

If you have intercompany transactions, the "live" database isn't able to report more than one company at a time. This means you have to use the static database, which they recommended we only update once per day. On a tight close, sometimes you catch and make changes the same day as you're producing financials and this can be cumbersome. This was extremely unclear to us before we bought this software....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The possibilities are endless with this product. The user is able to create customized reports consisting of essentially any data point available within the software program. Very robust program.

Cons

Training is a must, and users must be comfortable with the software from which BI is extracting data and proficient in excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Beginning setup issues...more on-track now, but more adjustments necessary

Reviewed 5 years ago

Need better and more timely responses to where Product Suggestions or Enhancements are in the BI360 software development pipeline. I suggest a similar customer portal as Microsoft Connect.

Pros

Great flexibility in configuring the initial SSIS package and also in utilizing virutally any MS Excel feature.

Cons

Extremely challenging to modify SSIS package or ETL once initial configuration is determined. We had a very poor experience in initial scoping and planning before our implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal B.I. Tool for the Money

Reviewed 5 years ago

A complete solution for Financial Reporting, Planning and Budgeting

Pros

Love that it runs entirely in Excel, the language of accounting and finance. Data Warehouse is easy to configure, easy to maintain. Has full Excel functionality in report building, dashboards, presentation styling, etc.

Cons

There could be a more robust training and help environment. Most of the users would benefit from a robust catalog of examples, ideas, and exercises to help build proficiency in the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Informative

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is one of the easiest to pickup and learn, as it's excel based which everyone knows.

Pros

Ease of use, integrations with other 3rd party products, data warehouse, publisher; excel based, so can use excel formulas.

Cons

sometimes depending on amount of groupings and data, can have rendering issues; timeout when using multi-tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manager of Financial Planning and Analysis

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the integration with Microsoft suite of products. The flexibility of the period functions is exceptional.

Cons

I would like to see easier integration with Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI. I would like to see the ability to have IF statements within the system. We use the Portal to have our employees run the reports and macros+conditional formatting are not available like in Excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CPM software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you need a really good corporate performance management solution that will have everything from budgeting to forecasting. This is your software. With a bunch of different modules available on this software, it will suite most business needs

Cons

Little difficult to learn, not very non tech savy for people like myself. Mostly due to the different modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool after you get past the learning curve

Reviewed 5 years ago

so far our company is liking the product. Need more time to learn the software and develop budgeting process.

Pros

Very Flexible, Allows for tons of Customization, Excel Based, nice portal features. The excel features allow us to have several power users .

Cons

Large learning Curve, level of customization means no real set of directions or core reports with product out of the box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

bi360 vacek

Reviewed 5 years ago

more tutorals and hands on training. We purchased this software to streamline our data to management

Pros

easier to use then prior software that we we using in the office. Streamlines the data and creates financials.

Cons

No cons were added to this review