Wdesk Reviews

Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

4.56/5 (36 reviews)

Pros
  • Intuitive and easy to master
  • Everything is in one place and we don't have to download anything.
  • we use it everyday, easy to connect with MIS and ERP software. We get clear picture using the data figure generated through it. It has helped us a lot in taking many crucial decisions because of the inside data it produces out of our ERP system.
Cons
  • No cons so far, working perfectly alright.
  • You wish you could learn all the features at the get go.
  • It is overall slow, and the features we want and that we feel should be basic and already included do not come out very quickly. We would like it to be more trackable, to show completeness and also use it for external tracking. All of the tracking features that are included do not work for us.
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Emily Pressler

Wdesk- Business Solution for Your Needs

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

I've had great experiences with Workiva/Wdesk. They are always releasing new features to enhance the usability and are very open to receiving feedback. My customer service representative is extremely knowledgeable about the tool, best practices, and my company so that I get the best solution every time. The hotline is open 24 hours a day so even during crunch time, I know I can get assistance. The tool helps with SEC, regulatory, and internal reporting, as well as audit, presentations, data collection, you name it. If your company has data, Wdesk can help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Jesse Berglund

Grass is greener with Wdesk

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Wdesk is a dependable, collaborative financial reporting platform that is supported by a dynamic accounting software company with a culture of continuous improvement. We made the switch to Workiva two years ago, and I can assure you the "grass is greener" on the other side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Karby Nichols

SEC Filing Made Easy

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Workiva has made the overall process much easier, from pre-cycle to filing. There is less stress about timing, input and revisions. XBRL has become manageable and dare I say, enjoyable. I know without a doubt if I get stuck and need help, my CSM will be there to guide and help. Workiva is a great product that myself and team find very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Dana Diedrick

Webfilings

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Webfillings has a lot of potential and works for us now but the overall the software is slow and we are not able to do everything we'd like with it and the new features do not come out very often. Customer service has always been great.

Pros
Everything is in one place and we don't have to download anything.

Cons
It is overall slow, and the features we want and that we feel should be basic and already included do not come out very quickly. We would like it to be more trackable, to show completeness and also use it for external tracking. All of the tracking features that are included do not work for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Sandhya Chakrapani

Essential resource for SEv Filers

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

With a very small staff, I succeed in filing on time, every time with Wdesk and the awesome customer support team at Workiva.

Pros
Intuitive and easy to master

Cons
You wish you could learn all the features at the get go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Anand Sharma

Best software for compliance & reporting.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
we use it everyday, easy to connect with MIS and ERP software. We get clear picture using the data figure generated through it. It has helped us a lot in taking many crucial decisions because of the inside data it produces out of our ERP system.

Cons
No cons so far, working perfectly alright.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Alex Derrickson

Workiva - All Around Home Run

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Workiva since 2011, and I've had nothing but great experiences with them. Navigating through Workiva is a breeze and their customer support is fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Amy Collmeyer

Great tool!

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Working in Wdesk is extremely user friendly. It makes collaboration and filing easy and the customer service representative are always ready to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Joseph Murphy

Sussex Bank Review

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experience has been great. I would recommend the system to any or all peers. The support team have been a pleasure to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Douglas Ivill

Pinnacle Review!

Reviewed 2017-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Workiva has been outstanding for issuing our 10Qs and 10Ks and the customer support is terrific. Would highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance

Anna Whitman

So user friendly! Great customer service!

Reviewed 2017-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

The WDesk software is incredibly user-friendly and the customer service and outreach team are phenomenal to work with!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Wdesk

Financial reporting, collaboration & compliance