App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Wyn Enterprise Logo

Visualize your data. Unlock your story.

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wyn Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tableau-software
ibm-cognos-analytics
zoho-analytics

Pros and cons

The ease of use and visualization is my favorite, as it lends to the story and helps to guide our teams for success.
They are fast to reply with any issues, usually resolved the same day. The licensing allows room for growth without huge per-user licensing costs.
Great Software with Great Support , Terrific Find.
At first it was a lack of upgrade documentation.
Seeming lack of examples for different data sources.
At times some of the configuration options in the Admin portion of the backend was a little difficult to find.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Ad
AvatarImg

Andy d.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software with Great Support , Terrific Find

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cross platform data integration for creating outcome based reports and dashboards - enables stories to be created making Dashboards addictive to view and also the ability to wire them to other levels of data intelligently. Also able to use the system as a part of multi-tenant data service in a highly compliant and secure manner through additional integration with our own applications by providing one of the core elements of our customer portal. This also enables general operations teams to build and create data sets - outputs, reports and dashboards without coding knowledge.

Pros

Key elements that brought WYN home is the diverse data receptors that are included and continually being developed. Allows data to be ingested from almost anywhere and visualised. The embedding of the whole software into our own software applications has enabled a multitude of features to be consumed by our applications to enhance our customers through this level of integration achieved.

Cons

Widget generation would be useful to make greater use of data facet presentation and allow the widgets to become intelligently data driven, i.e. add a threshold to make it change colour or state for example or trigger an animation.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephen J.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Remarkably simple yet very powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his support team have been AWSOME, always quick to answer a question or get you the resources you need to make your project a success.

Pros

Simple to install and deploy, great customer support and service.

Cons

A small install base, not widely known in the industry (I'm sure this will change) can't retrieve data from OLAP servers.

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Our use of Wyn

Reviewed 3 years ago

We want our clients to be responsible for their own reports.

Pros

The ability to allow our clients to build and customize their own reports.

Cons

Seeming lack of examples for different data sources.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wyn Enterprise an excellent choice for SAAS Software reporting and analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Their product and service was exceptional. They were incredibly responsive to support requests and actively building out additional features and requests. They were very clear about their roadmap on features and tended to deliver on time.

Pros

The pricing was not dependent on the user count or memory and storage so the cost per user declined as we grew.

Cons

At times some of the configuration options in the Admin portion of the backend was a little difficult to find.

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wyn Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are crucial disseminating reports daily to over 50 personnel that provide sales data, audit data, and measurement to quarterly goals.

Pros

I like the ease of set-up and developing reports to disseminate to the prospective company employees.

Cons

There were some quirks at first, but they are getting ironed out as the application grows and the development team adds features and fixes existing issues.

DK
AvatarImg

Derek K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting Better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Coming from being Active Reports Server, Wyn has much better performance and features which was lacking when it came to integrating it into our product. Now, with Wyn a lot of the problem area we had or things we created work arounds for have been addressed. Still be biggest is definitely the performance.

Cons

The biggest problem and we've run into which was the same when we started with Active Reports Server, is the lack of or missing documentation for certain API calls and/or ways to set certain things up. For instance when creating a Custom Security Provider not knowing the the API used to call to get a Token is [ServerURL]/connect/token. Or how to use an Organization context in a connection string in a Data Source and/or Data Model

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good!

Pros

Support is really good, as we had some initial issues and are using this product in a unique use-case. Our reporting has greatly improved.

Cons

A few bugs here and there that we ran into

RA
AvatarImg

Richard A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility, and ability to cope with multi Tennant systems

Cons

At first it was a lack of upgrade documentation. But that's better now.

ms
AvatarImg

michelle s.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Dashboards at it's Finest

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can't believe this is a newer tool, it runs like a product that has been trusted for years.

Pros

This tools works for our team as many of us are tracking different KPIs and have different shareholder to review. The ease of use and visualization is my favorite, as it lends to the story and helps to guide our teams for success.

Cons

Documentation has an area of opportunity.

AR
AvatarImg

Amy R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible BI product, cost-effective, with an excellent support team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use platform with many out-of-the-box features. Support was fantastic; only an email or call away. They are fast to reply with any issues, usually resolved the same day. The licensing allows room for growth without huge per-user licensing costs.

Cons

There are few downsides; the documentation could be enhanced.