This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

XLReporting Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly configurable solution for reporting and budgeting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company has now become an implementation partner of XLReporting. We build everything with it, from budgeting solutions to dashboards. And I definitely recommend XLReporting to every Excel professional / Information Consultant who wants to expand his toolbox. But also for organizations that are looking for a reporting or budgeting solution that stays close to Excel without those disadvantages.

Pros

With XLReporting you can create online spreadsheet models. And with that you can build solutions while retaining the knowledge and logic that the customer put into his old Excel model. It is wonderful to see how you can separate data and logic from a spreadsheet. And use that data again in an online dashboard. And that in ONE application!

Cons

XLReporting is very configurable. That means a steeper learning curve in the beginning. But in the end you don't run into the limitations of a traditional software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile software that lets you build budgets and forecasts according to your own rules

Reviewed 2 years ago

We very happily use the software to build models and reports for our customers. Requests for new features are always positively discussed with the developers of the software, leading to a constantly improving tool.

Pros

Lets you use data from every source you want, thereby enabling reports that provide much more insight into your business than having only the bare financial figures.

Cons

Nothing really, I enjoyed the learning process which took quite a bit of time, as there is so much you can do.

Vendor response

Thank you for you review. We enjoy the ongoing development of our product based on customer and partner feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I suspect XLR can do anything you want

Reviewed 10 months ago

XLR gives our client a tool to collaborate on budgeting, rather than it living in a giant spreadsheet used by one person at a time.

Pros

XLR is highly configurable. The XLR team quickly understood our request, based on our existing spreadsheet model, and built a pretty-damn-good proof of concept. The XLR model allows our client to budget by donor and by grantee which is important to their team's understanding of what's going on in the budget. The separation of data and logic means that budget end users can't break the formulas/structure - everybody wins!

Cons

I find the reporting a bit difficult to master - eg. where I think I should be able to duplicate a report and change the "Contact' target to another group, I get no data, so it feels a bit mysterious to me. That said, XLR have been supportive in this regard and we've done some good online problem solving sessions, when we have been able to coordinate a time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, flexible and cost-efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have in a very cost efficient way created an easy administered business intelligence platform integrating both accounting and other data sources

Pros

Easy to capture data from different sources and create powerful reports

Cons

Nothing much really. Formatting when extracting information has sometimes been an issue but has improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent, easy to use software at a good price

Reviewed 2 years ago

The XLReporting team is really helpful and did the initial implementation for us. They understood our requirements quite well. Excellent support

Pros

Lots of functionality, you can create really powerful budget templates with realtime information, works well with Excel, and a good support.

Cons

nothing, it worked quite well. We knew the old version the add-in, the new web-based release was even better.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Truly outstanding, I've never come across such a flexible and dynamic software application with such awesome backup support.

Pros

The ability to record and report on virtually anything is revolutionary and inspiring. For example, if your current accounting software doesn't allow you to have budgets on a customer and then product level, then switch to XLReporting. You can do just about anything!

Cons

Getting the time to learn the intricacies of the programming logic is a bit much for me, but that's easily overcome with the helpful people at XLReporting, they'll write it for you!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for supporting business analyses and reporting.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

XLreporting is a flexible, affordable no-nonsense solution that can be tailored to most of your needs. Budgets, forecasting, consolidated financial statements and much more. All can be managed and integrated in the same software. Overall, very good value and excellent customer support.

Cons

The concept of XLreporing is very hands on and the trade-off for this is that there is a steep learning curve to be considered, which may not suit every customer. However, XLreporting support team is always there to help.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Easy Implementation - Low Cost

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quicker and more accurate consolidation, implantation and help from Xl was amazing

Pros

The easy implementation o get up and running with the consolidation functionality

Cons

The only CON was trying to handle the low cost of this product vs the great functionality

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.