App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZEMA Logo

Data extraction and visualization software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZEMA Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

35

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.6/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

tableau-software
zoho-analytics

Pros and cons

The ze has amazing technical team had pleasure working with few folks i would to mention.
Its very robust and handles all our data needs.
Software Ease of use and support and integration with other systems and sources.
New data is reflected a bit late than required with many times data is missing too. Need to raise a ticket very often regarding problems.
Sometimes, when the data is not available on a particular date, report goes into error. We have to follow a process which takes another 2 minutes.
Some process changes and enhancement have to go through change control, which at times can delay implementation.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes work easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ZEMA provides amazing data management services with optimal and efficient operational speeds. Makes work very easy with automated curves and quick refresh times.

Cons

Initial processes and customer help could be a little better.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. It is with these reviews either Pro or Con that enable us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets. We will work on improving customer help, in the meantime, please visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

KG
AvatarImg

Konstantin G.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zema review

Reviewed a year ago

Good product

Pros

A very efficient organiser of price data, choice of multiple sourcing from emails, websites, ftp servers and even pdf reports, price data organisation from forward curve construction angle, ability to construct independent curves using multiple data sources and automate it, easy integration to various downstream systems (CTRMs, ETRMs etc), single sour of price data across organisation, off-the-shelf product, Zema personnel experience in price curve management needs, easily saves consultants and developers cost to design and build a tool that only does 10% of what Zema is already doing.

Cons

I would expect Zema to be more involved with current and potential users on training and explaining various features of the product. Most of the time users have to do a lot of self-learning through trial-and-error exercises

Vendor response

Hello Konstantin, thank you for your valuable review and comments. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product and training process. We will work harder on providing enhanced training solutions, In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, ZEMA Certification, and other training resources. Thank you again.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yugank J.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Zema

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Zema is helpful to automate reports, but I'm not sure if connection can be relied for large range of data which takes a lot of time to pull in and many time, the operation times out.

Pros

Like the ability to integrate different data source into one place and ability to create analytics and curves.

Cons

The loading time to process multiple data sets. it takes a lot of time and mostly just times out. Also the data update is not very up to date. New data is reflected a bit late than required with many times data is missing too. Need to raise a ticket very often regarding problems.Excel plugin does not work very efficiently. Ends up freezing the excel and system sometimes.

Vendor response

Hello Yugank, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us. These reviews either Pro or Con enables us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining us as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets I have presented your concerns to the data team and they are currently exploring these concerns. In the meantime, please contact client services as they will be able to rapidly help you on resolving the Excel plugin.

AV
AvatarImg

Ankit V.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for a robust pricing mechanism for daily EOD needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The prompt customer support which is available in case of any unforeseen issues is very appreciable from ZEMA team. The business analysts at the customer support are well trained and commit to providing a resolution as per the criticality of data needs for our daily EOD work makes us feel assured to meet our targets on time without much delay.

Cons

The self-ticket generation tool can be remodeled to be more user friendly and less time consuming in case we require to raise tickets ourselves.

Vendor response

Hello Ankit and thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments and recommendations will help us improve and expand the ZEMA platform to better support your requirements and self-ticketing recommendations.

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZE GroupTeamwork

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The speed and collaboration of the ZE Group and our company has been exceptional. If we have questions they have been on point with responses. We are installing a new ETRM and ZE has worked with the vendor without issue to get both systems in on schedule.

Cons

I've known of ZEMA for 13 years and have yet to run into a major issue.

Vendor response

Thank you Thomas for your feedback and commitment to the ZEMA platform for the last 13 years. It is clients like you with your input on ZEMA's Roadmap that helps us shape and develop a tier 1 solution that is now ranked #1 as a data management and analytics solution for traders, risk managers, analysts, and IT departments.

HS
AvatarImg

Habib S.

Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

9+ year of ze experience

Reviewed a year ago

great experience with ze, been with them 9+ years

Pros

overall the application is great, its tailored to fit every company, the software is mature, not alot of bugs

Cons

the only thing that stands out as a con is that their pricing is abit high, but you are getting a great service

Vendor response

Thank you Habib for your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements and expanding to the product, data delivery, training, support, and professional services. Thank you again for helping us make ZEMA the #1 solution for Data Management and Analytics

GB
AvatarImg

Gautam B.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall, good product

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

ZEMA is reliable software and we can depend on it

Cons

Can be made more user friendly for our users

Vendor response

Thanks, Gautam for sharing your comments. We have recently launched Spaces which is part of the ZEMA Roadmap to ensure the usability of the platform is key to your ease of use in the solution. As a client please visit the User Community portal for product updates, the enhanced interactive data catalog, and training resources.

YM
AvatarImg

Yik Ming C.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Essential curve building tool and interface

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

curve analysis and building and used it to interface from ZEMA to current ERP system.

Cons

support model in Asia Pacificnot so much of user friendliness, need much more training support

Vendor response

Thank you Yik Ming for your feedback and review. We are working on providing enhanced training solutions. In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

ZL
AvatarImg

Zhuoming L.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Market Data ETL

Reviewed a year ago

Add intelisense to the table columns in sql query will be helpful

Pros

It helps to get market data for all markets

Cons

Incomplete data set make it unusable, some data set has a gap, some data sets missing values

Vendor response

Hello Zhuoming, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. These reviews either Pro or Con enables us to build a world-class Data Management and Analytics Solution while maintaining us as the Number 1 solution for the Energy, Commodities, Mining, and Shipping markets Please contact client services as they will be able to rapidly help you on resolving the data set gaps.

SD
AvatarImg

Shivani D.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful for weekly/monthly data refresh!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

One-click data refresh is very useful for reporting.

Cons

Data isnt updated real-time on ZEMA due to which data needs to be sourced manually

CS
AvatarImg

Chet S.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed a year ago

Reasonable. The set up took a long time and there was a lot of confusion regarding the login. That's also to do with our internal set up as well. But once it's set up...using it has been reasonably ok.

Pros

The web interface is convenient but not the fastest. Python API's are reasonably well set up...but more work could be done with making it easier to use for US focused products. More templates for specific examples (US power and gas) would be helpful - I guess I haven't seen them yet.

Cons

Haven't used the full capabilities yet. So far.......nothing to hate on at this time

Vendor response

Hello Chet, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. We are working hard to ensure our clients gain the maximum benefits of using ZEMA and that their requirements for Data Management and analytics are fully met. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

SC
AvatarImg

Samuel C.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Zema Review

Reviewed a year ago

Not able to achieve the data formats in excel output required

Pros

Wide Variety of Database/ Datasource and allows for consolidation of different data needs across the business

Cons

Not able to display different database e.g. Baltic + Crude + FX in 1 tableNot able to display Forward rates e.g. FFA in desired format of 1 row of data per day

Vendor response

Hi Samuel, thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services and we are committed to ensuring we provide Tier 1 data management and analytics solutions. We will address your concerns regarding the display of databases and contact you directly.

LB
AvatarImg

Lakhbir B.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overview of ZEMA

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Happy with the functionality and cannot fault the support team

Pros

Ease of setting up need processors and configuring new curves

Cons

logging could be improved and alerts when no data is uploaded from source

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal on ZE.com, to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources, and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

End to end data Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

ZEMA is a good product! It works!

Pros

Broad range of data parsers spanning multiple industries. This software gives access to a wide-range of data that is valuable to any company. And if it's not currently available, the vendor can develop it in a short period of time.

Cons

Certain in-depth functionality would be nice to have particularly in managing curves.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review for us. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services.

SG
AvatarImg

Sonya G.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool, poor support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using Zema for 7 years working as a trading analyst and other roles. The software has a lot of functionalities and is a powerful data vehicle, however simple things around the customer service are tarnishing the overall experience. Lately we've been trying to add a new pricing curve and the messy and slow communication with the support team made something as simple as that to get dragging unsolved for months. we kept going in circles without been given clear explanation about the nature of the process, additional costs and time for implementation. Honestly, if our parent company wasn't tied up with an enterprise contract we'd definitely consider switching to different product .

Pros

The software has a large range of data analysis tools and functionalities.

Cons

the customer support is slow and not as helpful as expected

Vendor response

Thanks you so much Sonya for providing your feedback. We will work towards there. You can also visit our new ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

GG
AvatarImg

Greg G.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZEMA Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We rely a great deal on the retrieval of market data for down stream systems. it is a great tool for this and more importantly we don't have to be in the business of updating scrapes when market data format changes source or data.

Pros

API is the most important for daily use and then IPV next for monthly submission.

Cons

Dashboard view expected datasets and status ability to re-run missing datasets AD-HOC if and when needed.

Vendor response

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

es
AvatarImg

erik s.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ze review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pros

Most of features are pretty institutive. The response time from ze support and expertise of certain ze individuals that I have gotten to know over the past few years.

Cons

Some process changes and enhancement have to go through change control, which at times can delay implementation.

Vendor response

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with its new features.

TF
AvatarImg

Tiago F.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Mainly the appearance

Cons

Maybe the lack of validations and debugging

Vendor response

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product and our development/testing processes; however, if there is a specific concern, please contact Customer Support and we can discuss this in more detail. Thanks for your review.

JB
AvatarImg

Jay B.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zema the saviour

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Zema helps us to get data, make curves, analytic using single or multiple sources which helps us make our dashboard

Cons

back tracing OData query at times is difficult.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jay, so much for taking your time and writing a review for us. We are glad that we can help you out with our product and services and we are committed to ensuring we provide Tier 1 data management and analytics solutions.

AS
AvatarImg

Art S.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Academic learning

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent

Pros

We integrate Zema into student built models and into Spotfire for dashboard presentation

Cons

Takes the students a bit of time to get the hang of using Zema.

Vendor response

This is our annual thank you for the review. We hope you are enjoying ZEMA with your students.

QH
AvatarImg

Quincy H.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zema is integral

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Positive

Pros

Software Ease of use and support and integration with other systems and sources

Cons

Speed of website and crashing excel Add ins

Vendor response

Thank you Quincy for taking you time to provide your feedback. It always helps us to become better and better.

HL
AvatarImg

Hong L.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zema Review From Hong Li

Reviewed a year ago

the best part is Zema support is really great. Even sometimes take more time due to time zone, but service is really great.

Pros

Build Market Analytic, applied formula, create curve.

Cons

sometimes that I have to manually rebuild curve even just loaded in from processor.

Vendor response

Thank you Hong for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are getting the most out of ZEMA's functionality and are happy with the client services. Please visit our ZEMA User Community portal on ZE.com, to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, other training resources, and our updated interactive data ecosystem. Thank you again.

DS
AvatarImg

Davit S.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User review - Great 24/7 support, minimal to no issues

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Price flow automation. Amazing support team. Constant updates and follow up by the team.

Cons

At first, ZEMA is not the most user friendly platform. However, once you get used to navigating the system, it is fairly simple to use.

Vendor response

Thanks, Davit for sharing your comments. We are glad that we are able to help you. We will consider your feedback and work towards ease. You can also upgrade to the ZEMA5 if you haven't.

ac
AvatarImg

adrian c.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zema: good product but with some improvements it could be great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of creating custom calculations using the pricing data

Cons

Limited userbase. This product would be better if non-users could view dashboards via a web interface

Vendor response

ZE values all customer feedback. We are happy to hear that you are getting good value from the ZEMA suite. Our teams are always making improvements to the product usability, dashboard enhancements, and training process. In the meantime, you can also visit our updated ZEMA User Community portal to find more user guides, tips and tricks videos, and other training resources.

MA
AvatarImg

Mikko A.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Price management for Trading

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied overall

Pros

Centralized data feed to operational IT tools

Cons

Not really missing any critical features

Vendor response

Thanks Mikko for providing your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with our services.