15Five Reviews

15Five Reviews

15Five

Lightweight Employee Engagement & Performance Software

4.7/5 (33 reviews)
2,044     4,518

Adam Sah

replaces hours per week of status update meetings

06/03/2017

15five: - Replaces hours and hours of mind-numbing status update meetings. - Great for inter-departmental communication - people feel more in touch with what's going on.= - Helpful for week-to-week ongoing feedback, instead of things "building up."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edgar Uy

Meaningful product

03/03/2017

Discovering 15Five allowed me the mechanism to focus on how I can best develop my team along with my own leadership skills. Achieving business results has a human dimension that organizational leaders must embrace and 15Five allows me to create the type of culture that drives the desired results and meaning in what we accomplish as a team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Peters

Super useful tool

24/02/2017

We have been using 15five for a few years at our church and it has been very useful. We use it to stay connected with our ministry leaders and give them a chance to voice opinions to their direct report in a simple and easy way. As the leader of the organization, I feel like I have a much better understanding of what's going on in the organization and how to lead it and the leaders effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittni Kinney

High five for 15five!

18/01/2017

Our team uses 15Five to communicate ideas, wins, and identify issues. Especially as our offices expand and our team grows, it's been wonderful to have a tool that holds accountable and provides some continuity across the board. We've also been using it as reinforcement for training so that our new members can reiterate important information. Our account and sales teams are able to share big wins and improvements and our team supports have tools to gain insight they might otherwise miss. Our company participates in profit sharing and the "High 5" feature allows me to see who I've consistently been praising and for what reason--allowing me a more educated recommendation.

Pros

- Easy interface - Great customer service - Enforces accountability - Creates a space for communication and continued company culture - It's quick

Cons

I'd like to see analytics and suggestions from it. More company surveys and numbers offered--quizzes or other interactive components that would allow our team to have deeper insight into our employees challenges, happiness or frustrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

Be strategic in your questions! Use this as a means to create another layer of introspection and self-reflection or reflection on work and tasks. Have your team leaders use it as a means of transparent communication and continue conversations outside 15Five.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Egglestone

15Five @ The University of Auckland

17/01/2017

15five has been awesome to improve our staff engagement. It's helped me as a leader keep tabs on what's happening across a broad group of people, and know where I need to focus my effort and provide support.

Pros

Ease of use, clear communication with team, great support from 15five, and even the blog posts have given us really useful insights!

Cons

It requires real commitment, you must prioritise and make time for the team particularly if you have a ton of direct reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corey Calder

Very impressive employee engagement platform

13/01/2017

I have really enjoyed embedding 15Five into our business model. The entire company bought in very quickly with the simplicity of implementation and the power behind the processes it supported. We really needed a better way to give internal feedback and receive feedback from our team members and this solved it beautifully. The recent release of objectives and key results was a perfectly timed surprised that got us all rallied behind 15Five yet again. Great platform!

Pros

Simple, easy, impactful

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

It's quick to implement and empowers the voice of your internal staff. It's easier to share feedback with others when you can write it out and give it sufficient thought, especially when it's constructive feedback.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Menke

Super Easy and Valuable

30/12/2016

Communication with off-site supervisor has been invaluable. The software is very easy to use and has significantly improved my performance and accountability to important metrics, along with improving my supervisor's and my relationship and ability to help or reach out to each other.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kieran Prisk

Easy to use and communicate with my manager

20/12/2016

Love using it as an employee, easy to communicate with my manager and fun to try and keep the streak going.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Green

Good use of money

19/12/2016

We use 15Five for our employees and find that it is a very helpful tool to get feedback and provide feedback. We use it in every weekly one-on-one meeting. Solid bang for the buck

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Hervey

Great tool for setting goals and keeping managers informed

14/12/2016

I like 15Five because it provides a week-by-week snapshot. I can set goals, track my progress, give shout-outs to other team members, and look back through previous reports. It's REALLY simple to use, and the mobile app is very good too.

Pros

Ease of use, good page layout, good customer support!

Cons

Sometimes fields are required where I don't have anything to report in that category for that week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

Solid mobile app makes it even more accessible.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BJ Engelhardt

Great reporting tool

22/11/2016

My team and I have really enjoyed 15five and it's ease of use. Only downside is I think it is a tad bit on the pricey side for what it does (at least considering our meager higher ed budget), and to get the really valuable quant features are an extra cost. Still, I think it is the best internal reporting tool on the market right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Lockwood

Easy to use app for giving your teammates a high five and let everyone else know about it.

12/11/2016

For Team leads, managers, and executives who are usually very busy people 15Five is a good tool for gaining employee insight. For employees and team members, it is a good way to spread praise to your fellow co-workers.

Pros

The slack integration. High Fives given are posted to a Slack channel for the whole team to see.

Cons

For me, it can put distance between team leads and team members. Instead of talking face to face, you are sending them a report on how you feel, and what you hope to achieve. I think it is a very inhuman touch to management, but I understand that it is useful for team leaders that tend to be very busy, and don't always have bandwidth to have these types of conversations during work time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rahul Bhardwaj

One of the best Company Culture and Team Pulse management tools.

11/11/2016

Without 15Five I'd have no idea what my whole company was thinking and no way to record their thoughts, ideas, feedback and act upon it. We could do this via email or google docs but that means a lot of operational work to maintain docs and data and no clean way of providing two feedback or conversations. 15Five takes away all the headache and through a wonderful product delivers a simple and effective way to stay in touch with your team's pulse and culture and really act on great thoughts, conversations, feedback. Everyone should be using it.

Pros

Easy to use. No serious training required. Lots of great features. Simple and effective.

Cons

Would love for it to build OKRs management as well along with performance reviews mechanisms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tabitha Thompson

15-five Quick and Easy to use!

07/11/2016

15-five asks the right questions! So it's easy to get a solid and meaningful response from employees. Questions about job and life help you stay connected to them in a personal way that shows you care.

Pros

Easy to use. Questions that require a meaningful answer. It's not a quick yes or no answer based system

Cons

Depending on the supervisor or manager there could be too many questions to be answered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristy Biggs

THANK YOU 15FIVE

02/11/2016

Its the little things...like it remembering my password and not making me change it monthly; sending me reminders, and having such easy prompts to get to the meat of what I need to tell my CEO. Truly helpful to keep me moving forward when I can be drowning in to do lists and not seeing that I have made progress!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sujit Pal

Comprehensive and fun!

26/10/2016

I am a remote employee, so 15Five helps me in a number of ways - first it helps me keep my manager abreast of what I have been doing all week; second, its sharing features helps me keep in touch with what my colleagues are doing; and finally, it serves as a written record of what I have accomplished that quarter or year. Status reporting sounds easy and almost trivial, but having jerry-built a system using Google forms in a previous job, I know there are quite a few challenges. 15Five provides a comprehensive system and manages to make status reporting fun. Also they are quite responsive and are always on the lookout for new feature suggestions so they can improve their system.

Pros

Easy to use, no need to maintain software or data.

Cons

Nothing at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Arrowsmith

For quick-n-easy 360 degree company feedback, this allows you to keep your finger on the pulse.

21/10/2016

Everyone communicates differently; some more verbally, while others have a tendency to write more than they speak. When using this in combination with your regular team touch points, you can preload important questions for the week, gauge morale and frustrations, plus get a sense of where employees find the most reward. The responsiveness of the 15five team in dealing with issues, feedback, or simply a question, is quite high, and always friendly. The web interface is quite fast, smooth and simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Hott

Easiest Way To Get Weekly Feedback From Your Team

11/10/2016

I love 15Five! It's a great way to hear how my employees are doing and communicate my successes and challenges to my manager. For such a simple function of feedback, it packs a ton of well-designed features. For example, I love that I can pass things up from my employees to my manager, which is a great way for employees to see their comments be heard by those higher up in the organization. I wouldn't want to manage my team without 15Five!

Pros

Very easy to use, lots of features, not expensive, good customization, fantastic support

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sreekumar J

Helps to cultivate a habit of sharing and receiving feedback

11/10/2016

Most of the prevailing performance appraisal methods are designed for the earlier way of working, non existing jobs, and most importantly not for the Millennials. So what else we can do? This is a question many forward looking companies must be asking and the answer is 15 Five. When somebody is not performing, we need not wait for a quarter or a half year or a year to find that the employee is not performing and to arrive at a conclusion that he/she require improvement. Real time feedback is what we require to improve the performance of any employee. 15 Five is really helpful to solve this problem and recommend for any organisation with a will to keep their people happy, productive, stay relevant in their business.

Pros

Easy to use No training is required to begin using Simple on-boarding Effective reminders Once again overall UX is great

Cons

Nothing much, May be pricing would be a concern for some emerging economies like India Other language support also can be a concern

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

Stay simple, please do not add more features and make it complex Explore more ways to scale up and achieve hyper-growth Wishing you guys the very best !!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
carlton  judd

Great product

11/10/2016

15five is a great communication product for small to large businesses. It helps individuals to express themselves by prompt questions and suggestions.

Pros

easy to use and helps with communication

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anjali Padhy

15five as a product

11/10/2016

I used 15five for a couple of years, here are my thoughts: PROS - Very easy to get acquainted to/ use - Great UI - Would get you thinking prior to your 1:1 - Facilitated great conversations with managers when completed CONS - Took a lot longer than 15 minutes to write and 5 minutes to review, which sometimes discouraged me or my manager to complete Overall I think it could be very valuable for companies especially if a lot of employees/ managers are remote, but we didn't really have that and our folks usually sat across/ next to each other so they were already talking to their managers on a regular basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shivani Kotecha

15Five takes more than 15five to complete!

06/10/2016

I absoluately love the concept of 15five. In my head it sounds great - you update your manager, takes 15 minutes of your time, your manager can comment and you can always be synced! It definitely provides another channel of communication with your manager which is very useful. My manager and I would use it guide our 1:1 meetings by creating a list of topics we want to discuss which was good. I think the interface and user experience is great for the tool! The problem i found with 15five were the following: - It usually took way more than 15 minutes for me to complete my review! The questions we set up were open ended so in order to add detail and value to it I really had to take time to think about what i wanted to write and say. -the questions are repetitive. Which they do offer you to change your questions - but it seems like a lot of work to do on a weekly basis. -questions should be rotated -Questions should be more quantitative for example rate 1-10 how are you are feeling etc... - I don't know how much value our managers actually got out of 15five. It worked for some teams/groups and it didn't for others. Their customer service is excellent and we even met with their team 1-2 times a year to discuss how we can make our usage better. Overall it was a good tool that we used, but I think overtime we just grew out of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica McCleary

15Five is a great way to maintain connection

27/09/2016

15Five has been an invaluable tool for myself and my team as we've scaled from 4 people to 20 people over the past few years. It allows me to stay aligned with new team members who come on board as well as help track progress week over week. It also creates a baseline of shared information that, depending on someone's communication style, might otherwise be difficult to facilitate. I also love the High Five acknowledgment feature for people you'd like to thank for helping you that week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shane Murphy

15Five completely changed the way we lead our team

10/07/2016

I signed my team up for 15Five some time ago, hoping that this software would somehow tell me the questions I needed to ask to help them grow. When we first started our journey, the suggested questions quickly ran out, though! This was actually a great thing, as I could see the potential value, but now I needed to develop my own questions. This has been a MASSIVE recognition - software can't tell me what to ask my team, but it sure can help me create a culture with my own questions! We use 15Five to manage a nationally-disbursed Field Team of 27 associates, and routinely have extremely high satisfaction within the team. Just last week, I sent out a survey to the team to rate their managers on 8 key indicators (including 15Five interactions) - the result was a 97% favorable rating across all 8 KPIs. There's a lot that goes into that high rating, but 15Five is the glue that holds us together!

Pros

- It's easy to use week-to-week and serves are our "meeting space" - The use of "repeatable questions" has allowed my team to evolve from conventional performance management solutions to an ongoing discussion of each associates performance - The visuals in the Dashboards allow me to display to the rest of the organization how my team is trending and continues to get the chatter going with other teams who don't (yet) use 15Five - The OKR feature allows us to coach our team on ensuring that they are trending well towards both their professional and personal goals

Cons

- I still struggle with the Question Queue, but have developed my own work-around to deal with that - I wish that associates were not allowed to see other responses before submitting their own each week. There are some on my team that seem to look at other responses before submitting their own - Associates should not be able to submit their responses before a pre-set date. My team is supposed to submit on Monday mornings. We are trying to drive a culture of reflection on Monday's before starting the week, but often they submit early (like on the weekend) - which has caused issues of them submitting before new questions rolled in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

My biggest piece of advice is simple - realize that this is a GREAT tool to help you manage performance, but how well it works is down to how focused you are as a manager at growing your team. 15Five is not a magic elixir that will solve your team's woes. I estimate that I spend about 20-25% of my week actively engaged in 15Five, from conceiving new questions based on responses I see to actively responding to the team's answers. Using 15Five to modify your team culture is an intentional activity that is well worth the time - but you have to be willing to spend the time to do it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Hughes

15Five is a great resource to promote employee engagement

04/07/2016

One of my first questions in my 15Five, which I still see on occasion is a three part question. What are you proud of this week? What are you stressed about? What can we do to relieve these stresses? I always have something I'm proud of. For me, the challenges come from what am I stressed about. I introduced my newest management to a typical day for me, and she felt there were many times I should be stressed. She helped me to find those portions of my day, and take on some of the extra responsibilities so I was working at the same level of efficiency throughout the whole day. To be specific, she took on some of my start of shift responsibilities, as I am limited to how long I have to prepare. Also, she took on some of my preparation for on boarding the new hires I receive. And lastly, she rescheduled some of my pickups that were always coming at the same time at my end of shift when I was trying to multi task and finish our data input. I was working through all these challenges and not even realizing that I didn't have to until I had 15Five to effectively communicate where I could use an extra hand.

Pros

Everything. It has improved our open door policy by giving us another outlet for effective feedback. Also, the 15Five team is always looking towards improvements; inspiring to see that.

Cons

It took longer for me to learn how to use it effectively. That was my own personal struggle. When presented with this service, I just wanted to hurry up, fill it out and get through it. I now know how to manage my time, fill it out a little bit here and there so I am not rushing to finish it at the end of the week. Maybe a stronger emphasis on filling it out little by little thru the week so the client isn't doing what I was doing at first and rushing to finish it with out providing efficient responses to the questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 15Five

Fill it out little by little thru out the work week. Filling it out at the end of the work week means you may be rushing, and excluding beneficial information in your responses.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more