App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Accept Mission Logo

AI-powered idea & innovation software to empower innovators

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accept Mission Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

32

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

ideawake

Pros and cons

I am very happy with the tool, the customer service and with the company overall. They are always looking to improve taking into account the needs of their customers.
The customer care is also very responsive, knowledgeable and friendly.
Easy to deploy, great tool to get input from all members of the team. The fact that there are already multiple templates available helps to set up projects quickly.
No suggestions on what I am missing. During time of use relevant adjustments have been made.
So it could happen that you have a wrong document attached to a mission, without knowing it.
The multitude of possibilities and options in the system can sometimes lead to choice overload.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Siem v.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skip other tools, save time and move forward quickly

Reviewed 4 months ago

Since today's rapidly evolving business landscape, being adept or die is the reality. As an entrepreneur leading a team of over 250, integrating Accept Mission's Idea & Innovation Management Software has been transformative. The dashboard provides real-time insights, fostering seamless collaboration among our diverse teams. Also its gamification feature, turns brainstorming and prioritizing into an engaging experience. By gamifying our innovation campaigns, it not only enhances productivity but also nurtures a culture of creativity and healthy competition. Moreover, the AI capabilities streamline idea funnel management, ensuring every suggestion receives proper attention.

Pros

This is probably the best tool for innovation on the market. We are very enthusiastic about: Campaign management. Funnel management Gamification and AI It generates ideas fast and simple.

Cons

Obviously my personal frustration, it took a while before I got everyone on board for using this tool or any other for that matter. Accept mission helps you out. But I still highly recommend using every step and tackling every cliché when it comes to build a strong foundation in your company when starting with a tool such as this one.

jh
AvatarImg

jessica h.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use innovation tool with an extensive feature package

Reviewed 3 years ago

You actually do business with real people who are concerned about your objectives and results and want to make sure you are using and getting the most out of this tool.

Pros

The product is easy and fun to use. But don't get mistaken - the basic features are already extensive. Knowing that I can scale and really have a broader roll-out in the near future personalized to my needs, was the last push to use this product. Having a brainstorming session is one thing but have a really well-thought-through tool will definitely be a game-changer in setting up innovative projects within the organization.

Cons

I'm using the tool completely separate from the organizational tools. Easy plug-in were not yet available (but could be changed in the meantime).

MR
AvatarImg

Marianne R.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accept Mission - ideation experiences

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We mostly used the Ideation tool, as it is a great way to collect ideas in Covid-times. As soon as you know the trick, setting up missions is really easy.

Cons

There are some bugs in the software, which makes it more difficult to work with Accept Mission, because you never know if it's your own user behavior or the application itself. E.g. in Ideation: you can only add one attachment to a briefing, and after adding it, you cannot see that you successfully added the attachment until Mission has started and you enter as an agent. So it could happen that you have a wrong document attached to a mission, without knowing it.

DM
AvatarImg

Dirk M.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a powerful and fun tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Accept Mission’s “Idea & Innovation Management Software” is a powerful tool that seamlessly blends functionality and enjoyment, making it an essential asset for any forward-thinking organization. The software’s dashboard is intuitive and user-friendly, providing a clear overview of ongoing campaigns. The funnel management feature ensures that no idea is lost in the process, allowing us to focus on...

Cons

The multitude of possibilities and options in the system can sometimes lead to choice overload. It’s worth taking a moment to really sit down and think about the right decisions.

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, quickly implemented and great value innovation management tool

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The tool can be quickly set up and used, as it is saas running on Azure. You can evaluate the whole tool and all functions without any obligations during a free trial period, which made it super easy to quickly evaluate the solution and compare to others without having to go through any pre sales discussions first. Booking demos of the tool by Accept Mission was also super fast and easy. The tool...

Cons

Perhaps more languages within the tool would be helpful. Eventhough we are fine with English. It would be great to have several recipients of admin notfications.

DC
AvatarImg

Diego C.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An innovation enhancing tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

Using Accept Mission has been a positive experience overall. It has helped our team streamline idea management and project tracking, fostering a culture of innovation and accountability.

Pros

Accept Mission simplifies idea management and collaboration, making it easy for teams to track ideas and see them evolve into projects. Its dashboard efficiently displays idea progress and project outcomes, enhancing transparency and decision-making.

Cons

I see a small opportunity for improvement on some of their settings. It is also important to mention that the software is being constantly updated with more and improved features.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniël K.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution to improve innovation in the organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We had a excellent experience using this platform! In our organization we were struggling with innovation and how to get better. We choosed for Accept Mission because it is very easy to use, the great design, the many options and last but not least because of the potention of this platform. Thanks to Accept Mission we generate many new ideas and some of them booked allready great results. Furtermore,...

Cons

The only thing I would like to recommend is to offer the platform in other languages. When I can use this platform in my native language I think more people in the organization could work with Accept Mission!

Dv
AvatarImg

David v.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accept Mission - implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Accept Mission is helping us gather and funnel ideas across our organization in a transparant and straight forward manner.

Pros

Accept Mission is very versatile and easy to use

Cons

Due to its flexibility - it can take some time to pick the right workflow for the business need

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are doing our best to continuous build new features or improvements so you as a user can easily work with it. Please let us know on the chat or with your customer succes manager what we can do te make it even better. We are interested in your ideas! keep up the good work! And again thanks for the review!

PS
AvatarImg

Pepijn S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accept Mission has been a fun learning experience for our company.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Getting creative with the entire team is nearly impossible because getting them together in the same room can be quite the hassle. Accept Mission makes this really easy through an interactive gaming experience where you can get creative online. Pro's about this software: - The use of avatars is extremely well thought of, it really gets you into a 'gaming mode'. - Requires little to no experience in gaming whatsoever. - Get employees talking about stuff that matters. - Innovate through creative ideas that originate from the Accept Mission.

Cons

- Wish there were more avatars! Would love to see as many well-known characters as possible, so everyone could really feel one with the game.

Ev
AvatarImg

Eline v.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Compared to a meeting, Accept Mission motivates you to take more time to think about your ideas. Since it's anonymous, you don't feel any restriction anymore to suggest whatever ideas come to mind. Furthermore, I liked the game and competition elements in Accept Mission. Trying to figure out who is behind the characters keeps the mission alive and playful, which motivates people to continue.

Cons

If you don't have feeling/experience with applications, it cost a little bit more time to find out how it's working.

PM
AvatarImg

Pim M.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use brainstorming

Reviewed 4 years ago

Accept Mission benefits me in collaberating with people all over the world. Would definitely reccomend it!

Pros

The thing I like most about Accept Mission is being able to brainstorm with people in other places/timezones. I Just came back from studying abroad, so I use this tool to work on cool ideas with people from other continents.

Cons

My favorite Avatar was not in the application

AP
AvatarImg

Ana Paula P.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for mature companies

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very happy with the tool, the customer service and with the company overall. They are always looking to improve taking into account the needs of their customers.

Pros

If you are looking to systematise and increase productivity in your innovation processes, this is the tool for you. It is not only user-friendly but also generates important data for other areas of the company and for decision-making.

Cons

I would love to see some "free spaces" to create mind maps

NL
AvatarImg

Nathalie L.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for setting up new projects and capture ideas from teams quickly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to deploy, great tool to get input from all members of the team. The fact that there are already multiple templates available helps to set up projects quickly.

Cons

Training is needed to make optimal use of the program. If (parts of) the tool would be (even more) intuitive, more people would start projects themselves.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are doing our best to continuous build new features or improvements so you as a user can easily work with it. Last month we published a couple of new courses on our academy. And I can tell you ther is a new wizard for setting up campaigns on the product roadmap! Thanks for pointing this out and we will deliver even better solutions!

RV
AvatarImg

Roel V.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Positieve accept mission review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Een fijn product om innovatie mee te orginaseren door middel van het visualiseren en realiseren van ideeën.

Pros

Een gemakklijk in gebruik te nemen product. Helpt bij het visualiseren en managen van ideeën zodat deze gerealiseerd kunnen worden. De verschillende functionaliteiten zorgen er voor dat ideeën niet ideeën blijven maar dat deze geëvalueerd en daarna gerealiseerd kunnen worden.

Cons

Accept mission is nog niet zo lang op de markt en heeft daarom nog een bepaalde weg te gaan in het verbeteren van het gebruiksgemak. Sommige knoppen staan op andere plekken dan ik binnen andere applicaties gewend ben. Dit maak het in het begin wat lastiger om mee om te gaan, maar na een tijdje worden deze ook vanzelfsprekend en is het een fijn product om mee te werken.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

MF
AvatarImg

Muhammad F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The best feature about Accept Mission is the anonymity which gives users an open ground to be themselves. So looking at it from a broader perspective, it really allows everyone to share their opinions without any hassle, which ultimately helps in generating unique ideas. Other features including briefing, reviewing ideas and, mission builder gives an edge over its competitors.

Cons

Although there are sufficient templates available, but I feel there's a need for more templates that users can choose from.

Vendor response

Thanks Muhammad! We are busy working on more templates. We see our customers like the feature so we will publish new templates every month. Next templates will be: more idea generation templates, project evaluation, BHAG, strategic goals, etc. If you need some specific template, please let us know!

SC
AvatarImg

Suzan C.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boosted teamwork

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive, good training and support!

Pros

The software really helped us in implementing innovation. Accept mission is easy to use and drives the enthusiasm and engagement within the teams. Clear and easy to use system with nice overviews

Cons

Log-in, switching to single sign on was a huge improvement.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan Anthony C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best innovation platform out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Accept Mission has a really friendly user interface. In addition, the team behind it is so helpful whenever I have questions and problems.

Cons

Although the platform already has a lot of features, having a mind mapping feature in it would definitely help!

TB
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good solution for collecting SWOT information

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The game aspect and way of interaction with the other users and the possibility to give feedback and rate points.

Cons

The introduction and start of the game. It was not very clear how to start and also that there were different teams.

MD
AvatarImg

Marlies D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top tool for making innovation discussions an integrated part of your daily work

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, time-saving in setting up relevant innovation discussions, clear process and adjustable to your own needs.

Cons

No suggestions on what I am missing. During time of use relevant adjustments have been made.

Jd
AvatarImg

Jelmer d.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great idea-generation tool for teams that work in remote offices

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Organize the brainstorm in multiple pre-defined stages over a period of days or weeks, participants collaboratie in their own time Select a character to brainstorm anonymous React on and qualify the ideas generated by others

Cons

Initially the system-language was only available in English, now Dutch is also available.

Ri
AvatarImg

Rogier i.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with a lot of potential!

Reviewed 3 years ago

great experience! Nice people, they help you through everything if there are any problems! Great for innovation within a company, the fact that we can work on ideas through a platform and than actually realize that idea is an amazing thing to do

Pros

The fact that you can make a random idea the groundwork of your next project. WHich helps brainstorming sessions go more efficient and faster.

Cons

A free version would be nice to find out if it suits peoples needs before actually considering it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accessible and user-friendly tool to collect ideas and insights from employees

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great to see how Accept Mission boosts ideation within the business

Pros

Very easy to use and to implement. Great to see how a digital platform can be very interactive.

Cons

Integration within business processes is the key to success and requires time and recurring attention

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Accept Mission isn't just for ideation. It's useful overall for tracking innovation progress.

Cons

While it's simple and effective, the user interface could benefit from a little modernization.

Ev
AvatarImg

Ester v.

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am positively surprised by this app

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to change some parts, but weren't sure how. After 1 solution via the app, we were excited to solve more problems in this way.

Pros

clear, fast and well-arranged, clearly in line with the organisation's needs

Cons

What you always see is that the same participants are most active in a innovation mission but the app is helping to activate and stimulate other users to engage. This is very helpful

rh
AvatarImg

rault h.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great online tool to support creative thinking and team collaboration without boundaries

Reviewed 6 years ago

We generated many innovative ideas for our client

Pros

We liked the ease of use and visual representation a lot. Intuitive and inspiring and enabling to have multidisciplinairy teams work together across the globe.

Cons

4 stars on features because when we used it still some features to be added. Development cycles were short so in that sense we did have benefits from some enhancements.