App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Aconex Logo

Oracle Aconex

Construction Project Management Software

see alternatives

Oracle Aconex Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Precision in Document Control

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experiance as long as there is high control of entry and strong communication of project specific registry conventions

Pros

Very detailed document registration, allows for high control and easy use

Cons

If documents registered in accurately or if project specific conventions not followed or communicated then this software becomes less effective

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy access, not complicated . I could find all my questions' answer through Help option. Friendly assistance are available to support if something unusual happens.

Cons

Sometimes i so slow and recently site crashes a lot. I am on more than 5 projects but each one has different Aconex system so sometimes I get confused.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome and amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the most of this software, is the easiness accessibility. Easy to use. Exact details and Good Electronic Documentation Management System.

Cons

I have 1 suggestion on this software. To improve the design. Innovative design. The more innovative the design the more it capture the attention of the clients or the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used daily for 5 years as a contract administrator

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to track correspondence. Once understood easy to navigate around. Document register is easy to upload and transmit and also get printing done.

Cons

Cant select multiple documents at the same time. Have to individually select each one. I dont like the workflows as it relies on consultants to complete correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

its so easy for a beginner

Reviewed 4 years ago

nothing. This software just my office's media for comunication legally .

Pros

I like the Dokumen Register cause i can submit file as much as i want and when i search a file i can find it easly use a simple keyword.

Cons

I couldnt delete a mail when i make a mistake. Aconex need to update the software so that we could edit the wrong mail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A well organized & systematic communication & document control platform for the whole team to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clear logical structure to mail formats & document control with detailed reports to assist with closing out required actions by all team members

Cons

Occasionally the screen view cannot be controlled when viewing attached mail within another mail window - this can be resolved by closing the page & starting again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best things to happen to mail. one email covers everything and everyone who is connected.

Reviewed 4 years ago

No Comments

Pros

Ease of use. One can access mails easily, can review drawings, mails and attachments in chronological order without any problems.

Cons

The one problem that is irritating is to log on every time one has to read any mail. To search for the e mail ID's of persons in the loop also takes a lot of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used many Document Control Systems and this is by far the best.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I find the software to be very user friendly and the Workflow module is great for our Design Reviews.

Cons

I would like it have an auto pick up for the names when entering given the same ones get used often rather than entering the letters then enter then doing the same all over again for several recipients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic web-based document management system and correspondence tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The super search function is great. Document searching is great as well Taskbar is great when people have action by dates set

Cons

Running multiple tabs of the same project can cause issues. Often multiple correspondence threads are reviewed simultaneously and sometimes the platform freezes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to manage projects documentation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saving lots of time.

Pros

Having all the documents and emails handy everywhere I go. The document register is one of the best tools.

Cons

In general everything works very well and it is difficult to find something I work less, but if I could choose, I'd make the interface design more attractive and colourful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool, easy to use, easy implementation at the start

Reviewed 4 years ago

We achieve documentation management of all our projects.

Pros

Easy to use, simple configuration of the projects, very intuitive , user-friendly, good manage of users

Cons

Not enough Reportability to Bid module. Documents search tool seems to be hard at the start It needs continous use to full understanding

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Never used to like the software package however once getting used too it its easier faster

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Keeps all the information together with drawings and emails. Easy search functions which makes sifting through everything quick and easy

Cons

everyone can send anything and everything. Can be hard to explain to individuals that i only require what is pertanant to my trade not everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a good software platform to manage documents from anywhere in this world.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's reducing time to search documents and transmit. very easy to handle from anywhere. reducing time to communicate inside and outside related documents work.

Cons

We cannot get back no-longer status documents. once we make one document as no longer status we can't get back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

its great and awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

the knowledge of documentation and save more time .I see all the important documents I've uploaded and also the history of each events and most important i can extract through excel all report that i want.

Pros

the more liked it is that you can easily find the domains that I need and all important documents is secured.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have found Aconex to be a great way to coordinate your project documentation.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Total documentation control.

Pros

It is easy to use and there is good back up support when this is required. Drawings are easy to access and print.

Cons

I believe that in the main the bulk of my dislikes stem more from my lack of knowledge of the system rather than the software itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a great system to have all project documents in one place for use by all project team members.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Workflows. This feature allows the entire project team to review documents regardless of their location, has the ability to set and track due dates, and provides real-time review status. This is a great tool to manage processes and measure the team's efficiency.

Cons

Project directory maintenance can be cumbersome for a large organization. Adding a user to mailing groups needs to be done one group at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate, organized, functional.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows me to keep track of project documents easily. It facilitates document review processes without having to download and reissue documents to multiple teams. It allows me to distribute project documents without having to use multiple systems to reach multiple organizations. It clearly defines personal responsibilities per workflow. The ease of customization of workflows is also a great plus in making my job more efficient.

Pros

Workflows are easy to navigate. Document library is easy to search and update. It is also very helpful to have an easy to access document history.

Cons

It is very expensive which excludes it from many projects of smaller scale which could benefit from the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Link with phone app and field . Can capture everything you need no need for paper pen and all documented with photos and ease to send notification

Cons

When Aconex is down and cannot use . Changing of passwords . Super search sometimes not finding

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

takes a bit of time to get use to it, also this was my first project with it

Reviewed 5 years ago

access to all project info, and main communication, and history

Pros

once u know how to search with key words, its very helpfull. good to find the history of the information. Information is easy to access and fast, and also presented in a clear format.

Cons

Being involved in several aspect of the project, if you're not on the specific transmission lits, it could be difficult to find the info, or be aware of the info to late.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use for basic users and detailed enough for complex users

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability for new users to easily operate around the software without requiring hours of learning how the software works.

Cons

speed and display of the software on other applications i.e. on an i phone or i pad. It works but not as well as on a PC/Mac

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good enough but still need aome improvement

Reviewed 5 years ago

They need to focus in data analysis and visualizing

Pros

Easy to use, Easy interface, satsfying workflow module, online training and well customer service provided.

Cons

No satisfying reports provided, and no improvement has been made since 5 years ago for this specific module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of access. Mobile app Great functionality. Good word processing. Simple to navigate.

Cons

Simple ability to cut and paste from any external document into a message is not supported. This is a critical feature that could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm surveying engineer for 8 years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's amazing to save time and data and easy to reach everything I want also it's easy to use (reaching the data)

Cons

Sometimes when you search you didn't find easy this not a major problem you need to define a lot of attributes to get what you want

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aconex is user friendly platform to handle emails & documents

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Combination of emails & Document Register I like the multitude of options it provides at a faster speed than most document control software available

Cons

Less options with searching drawings & documents Keyboard short cuts; if the keyboard short cuts are enabled in this software, it will be benefited by document controllers a lot. Required additional search query options to search documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used this software for a PPP School Project in Victoria

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy coordination

Pros

Easy access to drawings and associated documentation from all stake holders. Organised requst for information.

Cons

When uploading a drawing it is necessary to upload and then log out from the software and log in again to get the updated version. This was cumbersome and time consuming Also uploading the reviewed shop drawings with comments and revision numbers was a bit confusing