App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Aconex Logo

Oracle Aconex

Construction Project Management Software

see alternatives

Oracle Aconex Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GENERALLY STABLE AND OK

Reviewed 4 years ago

helps me manage my project

Pros

i really like the DOCument CONTROL part of aconex and zip uploading files.

Cons

WORKFLOWS and the placeholders . we have never successfully handed over a project using placeholders. our mc always makes a mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great experience, safe and easy to access latest documents.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am using aconex from 2003 from Dubai to now India great experience. easy to find latest drawings and old documents history. and big document evidence for client or contractor where ever to issued documents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aconex is the best software I've ever worked with

Reviewed 5 years ago

I stated them earlier

Pros

Functionality and collaboration. It is nice that everyone can work on a drawing at the same time.

Cons

the reports can be better, I always create my own reports because I do not like the reporting feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comprehensive software fulfilling all of the requirements needed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Aconex ensures ease of navigation about the site, with superior document control. The ability to upload a model to the bim section of aconex is also helpful.

Cons

Aconex needs to update the app to ensure it is more user friendly. Organisations should also be able to add pictures to their signatures as a standard thing. This should then be able to be seen in an email client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Initially had a hard time uploading drawings but we learned of bulk processing & it got better

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

"My task" listing lets me see at a glance what I need to do especially those that are in a workflow.

Cons

There are some very old tasks that cannot be closed especially when some addressees have left the project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great program for a recent graduate on a Heavy Civil Project to have access to relevant documents

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how the mail and documents sections are organized. Its easy to search for certain documents and follow transmittals to se these documents get reviewed.

Cons

Automatic reply E-mails. I'm sure these can be turned off in settings so this isn't an issue. Improvements can be made to the tutorial programs for new users as this program may seem intimidating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy monitoring for mails and documents.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits we are getting from this software is that we can easy track the documents.

Pros

The most thing i like about this software is the Workflows which is the most useful in monitoring the flow of documents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great project organization and communication tool.

Pros

Great customer support and training. Knowledgeable staff. Good platform to support project communications. Good document organization.

Cons

Aconex has many features and templates built in. However, there are limits on the creation of custom forms and reports. Clients must be prepared to be flexible and except modifications of existing templates and not expect exact copies. Examples inclined daily reports, inspection forms, other client specific reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle Aconex the Best EDMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

EDMS is great in big projects.

Pros

Reliability and Validity. Easy Accessibility of your Documents, Drawings, etc.

Cons

Improve the Background. Interfacing and the background of the EDMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive and reliable tool for document management

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has really streamlined the company's workflow and provides valuable data to streamline processes even further. Controlling documents and correspondence has never been easier.

Pros

Cloud based storage with no limits regarding file size. Easy and intuitive search options. Allows for effortless tracking of documents and mail. Support Central is very comprehensive and easy to navigate.

Cons

Administrative tools can be unintuitive. Inflexible - often times requiring inconvenient workarounds to achieve desired results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is relatively users friendly. The feature I liked was its ability to Track the document. We can come to know, who is the person, with whom action is pending, which causes delay

Cons

Do not remind a person, who need to take action, if he don't respond or not accessible for any reasons. Document remain in limbo situation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for Onsite CMs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Greta team and when a project specific use case appears its a great fit.

Pros

Aconex is easy to set up, manage and use. The in house team makes configuration as easy as it can be while the software itself is super easy to use. The new(ish) cost management functionality is a welcome introduction and sets it apart from the other document management systems.

Cons

Needs to find a scheduling functionality outside of the custom forms and is difficult to use on a program basis as it is set up for projects only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All data and information always there whenever we need them.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Network and data bank for my work.

Pros

I have never encounter any problem using Aconex and always be able to retrieve the project data at my finger touch.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good customer support and functionality is easy and quick

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to work with, functions are self explainable. Allows for safe storage and execution of documents

Cons

creation of workflow templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good experience in using Aconex for documentation purposes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It can stores a lot of documents and its not lagging at all. Besides that, all documents that transmitted out surely get to another user as per guaranteed by Aconex. It is really comfortable to use Aconex if we were using it in a correct manner.

Cons

It doesn't have folders where we can create on our own. Sometimes it is so tedious to find documents especially when the subject we searched is not exactly the same as the subject by the sender.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aconex is a solid platform for construction management.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ability to digitize our construction management processes and procedures.

Pros

- Ease of set up - It can be configured in just a day to meet all of your needs - Availability of training and support included in the cost - Simple workflow - BIM functionality is excellent - Strong document control capability - Connected Cost integrates all the key functions of the platform

Cons

- Definitely not a Program Management Solution - Their sales-force often over promises but under delivers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and easy and useful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Transfer information and know more information in short time know information in different places in short time

Cons

Photo and persons characters photos and more details of personality and knowlegment and more information and transfer information and diferent places in large scale

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool to manage correspondence between RMS and the Contractor.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast and efficient.

Pros

Easy to use. Search facility is very good. Recipients for the responses picked up quickly. Recommended to colleagues.

Cons

Sometimes very slow and frustrating. Occasionally contacted Aconex support to resume work. Sometimes taken few hours to get back on track.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest website based programs to use and locate everything

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and find documents and information, support are exceptional and very helpful in times of need

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I depend on Aconex to have the most up to date document. 4 out of 5 only, can always improve.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Always having the most current document.

Pros

I like the various filters and search capabilities that allow you to find documents and or groups of documents. Aconex emails work well for contractor to owner dialogues.

Cons

Sometimes the search results do not put the potential choices in a logical best to worst, top to bottom order. Sometimes you will do a search and nothing comes up but when you exit Aconex and re-enter the search will work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good tool for electronica communication management and document control and distribution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better performance at work

Pros

Very useful to track communications between parties with its unique correspondence number Storage and transfer of very large files

Cons

Formatting of correspondence is not as good as Outlook Requirement to upload files individually instead that bulk

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly and effective!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that Aconex is broadly used, I would say that's one of the biggest advantages because required organisations are already on the network.

Cons

Aconex Field is a little tiresome to use as it tends to crash a fair bit. Overall, still a great software though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aconex has been very helpful with us especially in the Project. It provides quality in our work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Additional Knowledge which will help me in my choice of career in the future.

Pros

Aconex comes handy. Everyone can use it immediately because it is very easy to understand all its function which I believe is what I like the most for this system.

Cons

Maybe because we have a lot of users here in our Project so Aconex tends to work slower especially during the system is updating. This is a very minor thing though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The industry standard when it comes to project management and CPS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Aconex streamlines the whole constuction process, from providing input to answering RFIs with various stakeholder engagement. It does it all and is a must have.

Pros

This has virtually everything you could think of/ need. As the project is constantly evolving, Aconex keeps track and simplifies the process of reviews, approvals, management, timelines etc. With multiple disciplinarys proving input in one place, the whole process is fast tracked.

Cons

The software can be pricey depending on the level of functionality required, however considering the costs associated with variations etc arrising from poor coordination/ poor work flows its a no brainer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aconex is a state of the art software program that gives HPTE exactly what it needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are in compliance with a recommendation from a Legislative Audit to have more update to the date document management on large projects.

Pros

Aconex is easy to understand and use and if you have problems, trained customer service reps know exactly how to solve your problem.

Cons

When documents are uploaded by the contractor and an email is sent out, I wish it worked more like gmail, that is, emails were grouped together, so you knew it was a reply chain.