This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oracle Aconex Logo

Oracle Aconex

Construction Project Management Software

see alternatives

Oracle Aconex Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool when used properly. Training required to allow personnel to successfully use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Files cannot get easily lost or misplaced and it doesn't matter who is on a correspondence - anyone can later pull it up. Very helpful for a project with a high turnover rate and large number of employees.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves time, paperwork, tracks well and ease of use

Pros

Ease of use; durability of tracing notifications; great support network; cuts down on paperwork; easy to understand and great sharing ability.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best construction document management platform on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Bulk upload documents and quickly change revisions - Easily search and view documents and drawings - Communicate with the team via emails

Cons

- The email threads and emailing process can get very lengthy and confusing - It would be good if Aconex simplified the emailing process and design - Simplify the RFI process to make the system more streamlined

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We only use it as a subcontractor.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to track conversations and contract instructions. The search function is easy to use and brings up all relevant info. The document register is very easy to use as well.

Cons

The software itself is good. I do find that main contractors tent to send out contract instructions to all subbies even when it doesn't affect some.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am not a hard user but this software is much of ease compare to Bechtel old one

Reviewed 4 years ago

Can get reports and documents easily.

Pros

This software, called Aconex is much faster in downloading documents and i would recommend the system to my friends outside of the company.

Cons

Sometimes, the system is slow in opening due to network issues maybe but overall i have nothing against this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a big fan of Aconnex and recommend it to Clients whenever the project requires it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. A novice user can be up and running with around an hour of instruction.. ease of document management on a complex project and full accountability and auditing of communications and documents distribution.

Cons

Lack of integration between drawings transmittals, workflows and the document register...............

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for a construction company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Can keep all the relevant parties informed with one click

Cons

When selecting types of letters there should be more updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used Aconex for 1.5 years and it was a great experience you Oracle Aconex.

Reviewed a year ago

We can use the same account for different project drawings and details, which is very convenient.

Pros

Very well organized and easy to access data for the larger size of the projects and easy to use.

Cons

I don't see anything to dislike, but we need to return to the main page to see/search other documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Project Controls Excellence

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brilliant tool for enterprise companies with workflow and multi module software

Pros

Multi Global access Multi module Integration of Worksite (PrismG2 light) BIM module Task and document management

Cons

Little slow due to SasS Not the best reports however this is something they are looking to improve on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty good in a busy market

Reviewed a year ago

Oracle Aconex integrates well with other systems which are also Oracle based within our business. It works as well if not better than competition too, and whilst there are areas for improvement, Aconex has all of the functionality that we need to use day-to-day. I personally think Aconex provides a good overall experience. Opinions are my own and not those of the company with whom I work.

Pros

The UX is better than on some competitor systems that I have used. I find Aconex pretty easy to use, made easier by a slick and impressive onboarding training set. New users get pointed towards a set of tutorial videos that really do get you started pretty well.

Cons

I still find these types of software clunkly. Search functionality could be improved on all of the various competitors, and whilst it is good here, it could be better. I also find that notification emails are a real nuisance. This is true of other software too, but it still massively detracts from the user experience and the overall effectiveness of the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good software for doc management, sometimes not very friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sharing document in the organization is very easy, everybody can access them.

Pros

Capacity of handling and communicate big quantities of documents and data, and everybody in the net can access them, if permitted.

Cons

Sometimes is not easy to move inside the system, need frequent help from document controllers to do it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Aconex Preliminary Evaluation

Reviewed 6 years ago

This review is based on the early stages of implementation and configuration. Aconex guarantees you that they can have your system up and running within a matter of a few weeks. What's not taken into account is the configuration based on your organizations needs and defining your internal processes. Without going through their professional services, you are left to determine what works that can...

Pros

Communication and retention of emails delivered to and from the contractor within the system.

Cons

This software is not intended for an overall program management software and does not have a means of tracking action items, financial, change management. etc. The biggest hurdle to overcome is that this is not a folder based structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Absolutely awful performance, glitches and errors

Reviewed 3 years ago

In recent months my experience has been extremely negative. Each day I experience issues regarding speed and errors when trying to do basic tasks like open a correspondence, or upload files. I really would like to use it more because it is a great platform for keeping track of open tasks and correspondence between consultants, but the speed and performance is suffocating.

Pros

Good for tracking correspondence and open tasks.

Cons

Terrible performance - seriously hinders productivity during the day. Uploading files, loading correspondences and workflows load at snails pace and always unpredictable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very important tool for any company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

important system to keep projects documents, and make it very easy to found any document or drawing you need easily anytime anywhere

Cons

sharing documents and drawings of the projects with some one you do not know what and how he can use your information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent to keep recorde of document aproval process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Define information flow Aproval procedure Formal comunication register Email administration capabilities BIM resouces Available and mobile oriented

Cons

Define relationship between documents Include schedule capabilities Not option for temporal licenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aconex Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

All documents in one place and easy access and stakeholder communication. Adding people to the project is a good feature.

Cons

Some features are hard/time-consuming to use, for example attaching files - each file has to be attached individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aconex makes the complex construction jobs seem easy and smooth

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes the whole construction roadmap a simple and straightforward one to follow for every employee in the field.

Cons

Some features are too complex to understand, and these especially lead to bottlenecks in the system. Perfect otherwise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have had logging in problems before

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefit I got from using the software is the ability to share document with persons from other organisations

Pros

The fact that it gives you the opportunity to share vital documents with not only persons from your organisation but also persons from other organisation and thereby fostering collaboration and joint ventures

Cons

Having had problems trying to log in before, I will put it down to ease of access. After the problem, I try contacting our administrator to solve the problem but he could not find what the issue was and told me everything was fine with my details and I shouldn't be having any problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a design engineer I have found Aconex to be excellent for collaboration with the design team

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent document control.

Pros

The document managenent feature is excellent with the ability to superseed documents and control access to documents. This extends to the document library which is great for finding project documents from other disciplines (provided they have been transmitted).

Cons

File download is a little clunky - it would be better if there was a desktop app for users that could choose to sync with specified documents or document types so that it was easy to keep up to date. Also it would be good if there was an outlook plugin that enabled Aconex mail to be sent / recieived and replied from within Outlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The management of documents of my projects is more controlled and complete since I use Aconex

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The main advantages are the improvements in the control of communications and documents: Version Control Transmission Control Workflows Control

Cons

Document labelling is very unflexible. A desktop application for Document Controllers might be a good idea.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using Aconex is easy provided a user training is given. It has many awesome features.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Good way to keep everything regarding project organised and accessible. - Can keep track of history of revisions of any document and log on information - It has many useful features like detecting revisions made while comparing two drawings

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy! All records are kept there.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to communicate and as reference.

Pros

Easy to understand. Easy to use. All is there, just type keyword, can easily find the related records.

Cons

Cannot open the new tab for references (sometimes, would like to send correspondence/report to the same recipient)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Document Control

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have not use this tool for too long but so far it appears to be working fine. Know that in order for this tool to work, you most get all the stakeholders to participate by installing the client .

Pros

Aconex is a very powerful tool to manage mostly document control and workflows. Has all the tools necessary to that and is very stable platform

Cons

This tools requires some training. Not very friendly and has somewhat of an outdated look and feel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Positive, lots of implementation and ongoing support from Aconex team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud accessibility, self training resources, online viewer, Metadata approach, document controls,

Cons

Workflow reporting isn't visual--too much like a spreadsheet, navigation customization isn't a feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aconex is a good tool for document management.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Aconex is a powerful tool for document management. The workflow processes that are built into the product helps routing and approvals

Cons

getting the product setup gets pretty involved. lots of changes and modifications that need to be made need to go through Aconex, the company.