All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Agilysys DataMagine Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datamagine

Reviewed 2 months ago

Never had any issues. If calling support there has not been any issues with getting any help. We have alsways had the issue resolved.

Pros

Datamagine is easy to use and we have never had any issues with the program. We are getting ready to install the newest update right over new year.

Cons

I think the program is working as it should and nothing that we dislike about it.

Vendor response

Hi Rene, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daily User in Customer Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall I would say it's one of the most reliable systems I have worked with and it is easy to train new associates on the system.

Pros

The feature I like most is the speed of transaction. We have discriminating clients who appreciate fast efficient service and this is easily achievable with Agilysys software and POS systems.

Cons

On the occasion we have had an issue, our associates have had to take their time to facilitate the remote sessions while still providing customer service at their stations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great system but integration not so much

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overly positive but it seems to be bloated and unable to adapt with the times.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to update items on the fly.

Cons

Not seeing its ability to interact with other items like our apps, inventory system, etc. Which if possible is cumbersome. Handheld and portability of other products were faster and more cleanly implemented.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. Have you had an opportunity to see the latest version of DataMagine? There have been significant enhancements in all areas. Your Agilysys representative can discuss in more detail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Due to the nature of our business we need to be able to retrieve documents easily to provide service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good experience

Pros

Ease of use, end users are able to retrieve without IT intervention.

Cons

When it doesn't work automatically and we need to troubleshoot.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a paperless hotel!

Reviewed 2 months ago

This product is super easy to use and great for a hotel of any size!

Pros

DataMagine is easy to use and keeps great record of all our guests.

Cons

I would like to be able to update the guest registration form without having to call support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datamagine

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Datamagine Client is very good and Datamagine Administration

Cons

The Web API sometimes goes down, the barcode recognition is not good and It is very difficult to find a user in the DM Active Directory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

DataMagine Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It has lots of storage. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometime I am not able to sign in. You need to know specific day or title of document to retrieve it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Agilysys review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A quick learn on a new technology. User friendly.

Cons

Support for the software. Untrained/lack of knowledge on the new products offered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great experience with Agilysys! Excellent customer service.

Pros

What I like most is the paperless front desk check in

Cons

I do not have any cons regarding this product.

Vendor response

Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

HSB Data Magine

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Helpful to which compliments Agilysys products

Cons

More expensive than other platforms, but helpfull that it is integrated.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datamagine

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This product is pretty simple to use and very useful. We use it to track creation of Users and changes to permissions, which comes up during audits

Cons

Possibly the way it is presented as a flat bar rather than a larger window

Vendor response

Hi Joe, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It does what it is supposed to do

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It put picture to text and does it alright there is not much to get excited with but does everything well.

Cons

There are issue with licensing tracking on the app. There are plenty of available license but will tell you that you exceed them. Also Agilysys support in general could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eases the flow of information; streamlines the work

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have greatly reduced the number of lost receipts, which helps us track guest spending. Not having an image in storage of the actual, signed receipt makes it difficult to handle disputed charges, etc.

Pros

It is much easier for us to get the documents into the system and out to the associates that need to work on them. We are no longer spending hours each day scanning receipts.

Cons

I'm a little OCD so I would like to handle document classification a little differently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not currently using it due to software changes

Reviewed 2 months ago

A good product. However, we are not currently using it.

Pros

The ability to archive records and easy access. We are not currently using Datamagine due to internal changes with systems.

Cons

We are currently using Oracle Opera. I'm not sure if the software is compatable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience was primarily with installation, which was easy. Once installed, we haven't had any issues so I.T. hasn't had to get involved - which is a good thing!

Pros

This application was easy to implement - set it and forget it!

Cons

There are several steps to install, but they are not complicated.

Select your country

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.