App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Astah Professional Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An asset at many levels

Reviewed 9 days ago

I have grown to rely on it heavily, both when working out a complex software or database structure and when explaining it to others.When I recently left a situation where I was employed to re-start my own consultancy business, Astah was one of the first products I decided to buy on my own account. It has already helped me to secure a substantial contract.

Pros

Having used Astah for many years in both team-based contexts and individually, it has always been both easy to use and easy to deploy.I selected it over others both because of its flexibility in use and its adherence to UML modelling conventions. It offers an exactly appropriate amount of helpful guidance for less experienced users and has a highly flexible backbone, which lets experienced modelers use it in appropriate ways for a wide range of projects.

Cons

Most of the slight reservations I had with earlier version have been addressed. They related more to the on-screen presentation controls like font controls. Most of the designs I work on as a software architect need to be made visually attractive as well as rigorously modeled, and in earlier version I had to do some post-processing to achieve that. Now, though, it's easy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

使いやすいモデリングツール

Reviewed 4 months ago

仕事の都合でOSS (Open Source Software)であるモデリングツールを探すことがよくありますが,機能と使いやすさから結局astahに戻ってきてしまいます.多くの人に使ってもらう機会があるときに,導入もしやすく,使い勝手の良さから他の選択肢がありません.そう思えるだけの優れた使いやすさを提供してくれています.商用ですので仕方が無いと思いますが,開発したプラグイン等を無料で多くの人が使えるような環境整備をしてくれると有り難いと感じます.

Pros

・モデルを直感的にきれいに描け,格段に使いやすい.・APIを用いたJavaプログラムを通じてモデルの情報にアクセスでき,様々に活用できる.・プラグインを通じてエディタを容易に拡張できる.以上の3拍子が揃った高品質なツールは他では見られません.また,時間はかかりましたが,開発者に要望した機能を実現してくれました.ユーザに寄り添った保守をしてくれると思います.そして,ライセンス体系が充実しており,安価に多くの人に使ってもらえるようなライセンスもあります.

Cons

・現状のAPI・プラグインでも十分に役立つレベルにあると思いますが,全てのモデル情報が読み書きでき,Javaランタイムの進化に対応できるように開発・実行環境の改善を継続して欲しいです.・開発したプラグイン等を他者に無料で試用してもらえるような環境が提供されると,作り甲斐が増すと思います.

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

Dd
AvatarImg

Danny d.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why Astah after all these other modeling tools?

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience with Astah has been very good over the years and I will continue to use the tool in coming years.

Pros

Today, when using a modeling tool, my primary concern regards the usability of the tool. If I need to model something quickly then I want to be able to get my ideas onto a canvas quickly and easily. The last thing that I want to do is to wrestle with the tool as my ideas and thoughts float away.The installability of the tool is really good as well as I never have any issues with updates/upgrades and they are always welcome as I know the vendor always adds some new feature that I didn't know that I needed.

Cons

One of my biggest complaints about Astah has been its lack of good and reliable reverse engineering, specifically with C++. Another feature that I wish was improved is the sharing of models and I don't believe that the current feature is good enough.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ソフトウェア開発の設計フェーズでクラス図、シーケンス図の作成に使用しています。

Reviewed 4 months ago

プログラムの設計で自分の考えをまとめるだけでなく、チームメンバーにすばやく理解していただくのに大変役立っています。ライセンス管理の大変さはありますが、それ以上にとても大きな開発効率アップの効果が得られました。

Pros

クラス図、シーケンス図を直感的に作成しやすいです。見やすさもあるため、設計レビューでクラス図、シーケンス図を共有してチームメンバーにすばやく理解していただくのに役立っています。プログラム開発以外の用途でも何らかの図を作成したいときによく使用します。

Cons

ユーザーライセンス(社員向け)とノードカウントライセンス(請負などの外部の協力者向け)の2形態で使用していますが、ライセンス管理が大変です。チームで使用する場合、どうしてもライセンス管理者を立てる必要があります。ライセンス管理者はライセンス形態について理解し、適宜メンバーにライセンスを割り当てたり、ライセンス期間を更新する必要があります。チームメンバーの入れ替わりが高頻度な場合はライセンス管理者に少々負担がかかります。どのような構成のメンバーで使用するのかによっておすすめのライセンス形態1つがわかるような情報がホームページなどに掲載されていれば大変参考になると思います。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

チーム内のコミュニケーションツール

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

クラス図、シーケンス図をよく使います。チーム内で設計の共通認識をとるのに最適なツールだと思います。マインドマップは、打ち合わせ時などにはメモとして残して、後から頭の整理をするのにとても重宝しています。

Cons

同時に複数人でモデルの編集ができるとうれしいなと思います。また、GitHubなどで、履歴の管理ができるようになるとうれしいです。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

初学者でも使いやすいモデリング学習ツール

Reviewed 4 months ago

umlやer図、ロバストネス分析など、システム開発におけるモデリングをシームレスに統合して行えるとても有意義なツール。これほど幅広い記法に対応しながら、使いやすいモデリングツールを他に知らない。自分は学習者向けに利用しているが、モデリングツールとしては使いやすいので初学者でも取り組みやすい。

Pros

umlのダイアグラムだけでなく、ER図やロバストネス分析など、幅広いモデリングに対応しながらも、これだけ使いやすいツールは見当たらない。umlやer図など、記法に関する知識は必要だが、学習した記法を演習として作成するには初学者でも使いやすいツール。使いやすいからと言って単なる学習ツールに留まるのではなく、スケルトンコードの生成やsql ddlの生成など実用性も十分に備えており、開発現場でも十分に実用できるツール。

Cons

複数メンバーでの同時編集ができない点。最近のGoogleDocsやOffice365などのように、Web場などで複数メンバーがリアルタイムに編集できるようになれば素晴らしい。実装の苦労を顧みずに指摘すれば。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

CS
AvatarImg

Christoph S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Astah Professional im Unterrich

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Erstellen aller Diagrammtypen wie Klassendiagramme, Sequenzdiagramme, Objektdiagramme, Anwendungsfalldiagramme und ER-Diagramme

Cons

Ein Plugin für Eclipse mit der einfachen Integration der Diagramme in ein Projekt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

UMLツールのデファクタスタンダード

Reviewed 4 months ago

レビューのテキストボックスに半角英数を入れるとエラーになります。アプリも不具合多く、テストが不足していると思います。

Pros

協力会社等、社外にUML作成を依頼した場合、astahで作成されている場合が多い。qwertyキーボードや、MS Officeと同じで、特に使い勝手が良いわけではないが、皆が使っており、互換性の問題が発生する以上、他への移行は考えづらい。

Cons

単純な図を開くだけでも動作が重く時間がかかる。ライセンス情報が紙で来るため、配布が大変に面倒。時々アプリケーションがクラッシュする。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

手軽で且つ直感的に必要十分な機能が利用できます

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

手軽で且つ直感的に必要十分な機能が利用できます。また、利用者も多く、とりあえずastahを入れておけば他の設計者の作成した設計書を改修できるケースが多い。

Cons

ポンチ絵等、任意の作図をしようと思った際には使いにくいツール。サポートしていない機能なので仕方ないとは思うが、作図関連はまとめて管理できるようになるとより良くなると思う。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sho I.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

思考支援機能を備えたモデリングツール

Reviewed 3 months ago

マインドマップを主に活用しており、複数の図を管理できることから、過去のサービスアイデア・デザインを Astah 上に蓄積でき、それらを振り返ったり、過去の他サービスアイデアを形を変えて活かしたりと機能している。

Pros

UMLモデリングに閉じず、ソフトウェア設計・開発に関わる機能を豊富に提供している点。サービスアイデア・デザインに使えるマインドマップエディタとして。データベース設計の際のER図エディタとしてなど。記事執筆の際のアウトラインエディタとしてなど。

Cons

Figma のような SaaS の感覚で Web ブラウザ上で扱えない点。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

データモデリング

Reviewed 4 months ago

作業標準化に適している。

Pros

データモデリングで使用でき、間違ったリレーションなどが引けないようになっているので、正しいモデルが書ける。

Cons

UIが直感的にわかりにくいため、使いにくい。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

軽快なモデリングを望むなら最適なツール

Reviewed 4 months ago

マインドマップによる議事録と課題の整理。クラス図によるデータ定義。

Pros

ツールを起動したらすぐにモデルを作成できる。UMLツールにありがちな事細かな設定画面が現れず、モデル作成に没頭できる。画面の左上がなく無限の広がりの中でモデルを作成できる自由度はほかツールでは得られない。

Cons

バージョン管理システムに対応していないこと。変更管理はコピーを保存するしかないが、比較は問題なくできる。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

直感的にすぐに使える

Reviewed 3 months ago

開発でバリバリ使っているわけでは無いが、アクティビティ図やデータフロー図を良く利用し、プロセスの設計や整理に使用している。

Pros

記載のルールを自動的にサポートしてくれるところ。またツールを使用するために知らないといけないような製品独自の用語が無く、作画の基礎を知っていればほぼ自在に使うことが出来るところ。

Cons

テキストのレイアウトに苦労する。また削除キーだけでモデル上からも削除してくれないのが使い勝手が逆に悪い。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

設計書の標準化にツールを一本化

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

社内(部内)での上流設計作業時のドキュメンテーションに関して、以前はエクセルベースでまとめていたので、書式、内容もバラバラでした。Astahは設計業務にかかわる多種の図表の表現に対応しているので、書式・内容を標準化するのに、非常に役立っています。

Cons

細かいところでは、色々あったかもしれません。バージョンアップで結構改善されているので、今のところ不満はありません。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

DFDを作成するために使っているが、ER図の操作性が向上すれば、かなり用途が広がる

Reviewed 4 months ago

DFD作図ツールとしてはこの価格帯ではこの製品一択だと思います。考える時間が邪魔されない。

Pros

DFDを作成するには最適なツールと思われます。

Cons

DFDに密接に関連する、データディクショナリ、ミニ仕様書を関連付けて作成することができない。データディクショナリ、ミニ仕様書が作ることができれば、最高の設計ツールとなりうる。ER図の操作性がいま一つ、A5:SQLに軍配が上がる。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation