App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Azeus Convene Logo
Azeus Convene

Multi-Awarded Board Management Software for Board Directors

visit website

(11)

Azeus Convene Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

AK
AvatarImg

Abdul K.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, very user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Pros

A) Very user friendly B) Easy to use and navigate through C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Cons

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Vendor response

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! We make it a point to continue introducing updates to the software to help improve your overall experience. Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

SL
AvatarImg

Sara L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed 7 years ago

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. We look forward to continue giving you the best features and updates to further help your organization's internal processes. Cheers!

JK
AvatarImg

Judith K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a user of Convene not the administrator of the system. I asked the administrator for feedback and was advised it was easy to prepeare and set up meetings , create agendas and easy to load the documents , create minutes and action logs. Access to Convene is password protected which keeps the documentation secure. The meeting papers are archived so there is ease of access to previous meetings.

Pros

The introduction of Azeus Convene has transformed the way we deliver our Board and Senior Management meetings and is a beneficial aid to control the meeting from start to finish. It has improved efficiency by removing the need to print and post papers, saving on both time and cost. If additional information is to be included, this can be easily added, letting participants know. It is ideal for collaboration as it allows participants to see all comments made and access to each response, enhancing transparency and accountability. Convene is easy to install on both my ThinkPad and phone.

Cons

Some excel spreadsheets (especially large documents ) don't display as original documents when loaded .

Vendor response

Glad to hear that Convene is boosting productivity and good governance for your association! You may contact our support lines and they will guide you with displaying your spreadsheets in a better format. You may even discover more tools that will enhance the workflow and transparency of your meetings.

AK
AvatarImg

Angela K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene - Board Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy integration as all we need were just having a tablet with the software installed and creating the accounts for users. After which, the users can access their meeting material their own convenient.

Cons

The alignment of the meeting title can improve further where by it allows us to input more sub title as at times we need to add in sub title when creating the meeting agenda.

Vendor response

Thank you for trusting Convene as your board management software of choice. We're glad that you find the utmost convenience in using our software. We aim to continue helping to ease your board meeting processes by constantly implementing updates to further improve our product and service.

FK
AvatarImg

Fotini K.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Each meeting was convened very easily due to the convene. The fact that it was paperless was amazing.

Pros

Presentation of the meeting was perfect

Cons

I did not use the typing of comments, minutes at the time of the meeting, since I found it quite difficult to present the meeting and keep minutes on the pc on the same time. I preferred to take notes on my paper instead.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of Convene. We're glad that Convene has helped hold your organization's paperless meetings. We will definitely take note of your comments regarding taking minutes and forward them to your Customer Success Manager to help you find better ways in using our meeting minutes feature.

UN
AvatarImg

Umi Nurul Ashikin I.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Icon

Reviewed 2 years ago

Meeting papers for my directors are accessible and delivered within the time frame.

Pros

To me the features where you can just drag your documents from your desktop to be uploaded is definitely the best as it helps me to save time and makes my life easier.

Cons

I think maybe convene should enable someone who had just been added to the software/apps to access all the past papers or documents that has been uploaded previously.

Vendor response

Hello! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using Convene and are reaping its benefits. Currently, new users should be able to access all files previously uploaded unless those files have permission-based settings set to specific people or groups only. You may set the permissions-based settings for files and folders in the document library to allow people to have access to those files.

NA
AvatarImg

Natasha A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleasant, easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions

Cons

Would be nice to be able to change and some options for actions rather than the fixed outstanding, cancelled and completed

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Natasha! We are glad to hear how Convene helped your board in managing your papers and action items tracking. We make it a point to make our software easy to use for secretaries to do their daily tasks. Rest assured we are continuously improving our features and we will surely take note of your suggestion!

LD
AvatarImg

Lorraine D.

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Improve Board Engagement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Prior to using Convene we were collating documents from across the business to put into Board papers using which was a formatting nightmare. Convene has enabled our organisation to set agendas well in advance, create dynamic agendas and importantly give Directors the opportunity to make notes before, during and after the meeting which can be added to the minutes. Voting and resolutions are also able to be done online and the program provides a cloud based solution which gives everyone the ability to source current information.

Pros

Convene works on all platforms and makes organising document, taking minutes, agendas, so much easier and allows for compliance against quality management and good governance practice. The reminders, actions and presentation of documents is fantastic.

Cons

Initially took some time to get used to the system and understanding the nuances of the review room etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for using Convene! We are pleased to hear that your organization's efficiency has improved through digitally organizing your documents and meetings! We strive our best to create a solution that allows for board members and administrators to be able to collaborate without any headaches.

CT
AvatarImg

Carlye T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using it on in 3 different companies, I found it user friendly and rich in functionality.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The company projects a good image. The employees exercise very good customer care and support.

Pros

I particularly like the voting feature, which helps very much in a project of evaluating candidates for awards.

Cons

I cannot save the documents outside of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that your organization has trusted us in helping your board hold digital board meetings. We hope we can continue providing you with the best customer service and an improved board management software that caters to all your needs.

DL
AvatarImg

Debbie L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and has saved a great deal of time and paper across a number of departments.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can say about this software and the support and training have been first class.

Vendor response

Hey Debbie! Really great to hear Convene has been helpful in your organization. We're excited that Convene has proven to be beneficial in decreasing your costs associated with meetings. Feel free to keep in touch with our team for any concerns or comments.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Board Meetings

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Interface on all platforms is intuitive. Exceptional support.

Cons

There really isn't anything I/we do not like about this product.

Vendor response

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying a smart, simple, and secure experience of Convene! Our intuitive interface was designed to give administrators and directors an easier time with the process of handling board documents and meetings. And if ever there might be a question to raise, our 24/7 customer support will be ready to answer. Thank you for choosing Convene for over two years!

PB
AvatarImg

PHILIP B.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Reviewed 5 years ago

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

Pros

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

Cons

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. While we are working on a better way to notify users of updates, rest assured that you can still use the app without the updates. We continually strive to ensure Convene gives the best performance for all our users.

AC
AvatarImg

Aileen C.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I just hope it will be more affordable so that the company can save.

Pros

Convene is easy to navigate. I learned about it when I once substituted the Corporate Secretary in the Board Meeting. The software make remote meetings possible. The staff are also very accommodating.

Cons

I just hope that the voting features be more easier to learn for first time users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest review. We designed Convene in a way for board administrators and company secretaries to easily accomplish their tasks. We hope that Convene continues to be accommodating to your board and that it helps your organization work digitally securely.

RC
AvatarImg

Russell C.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Azeus convene review by APC

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Azeus convene software from features to security was great, we haven't experienced serious issue, and also if we have inquiry, support and assistance are provided fast.

Pros

We improved meeting preparation at the same time we also save cost in paper budget.

Cons

The least we like on this Software is the pricing cost on premise.

Vendor response

Hi Russell, Thanks a lot for your review on our board portal solution. We hope that your organization is able to calculate and save more costs in the long run by using our digital software that entirely negates the need to use paper board packs and other administrative expenses.

RN
AvatarImg

Rossaya N.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, makes sharing of board papers a breeze

Cons

can it be combined with communication tools like webex or zoom?

Vendor response

Thank you for choosing Convene as your board management software of choice. Convene currently has an embedded AVC feature that allows your board to also hold video calls whilst using the app. Kindly get in touch with us or your Account Manager if you'd want to avail of this additional feature.

BL
AvatarImg

Becci L.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Board Meetings with ease!

Reviewed 2 years ago

One of the most important benefits besides ease of meetings is the security this provides. It allows all of our documents to be secure and reduces any risks of data being lost/shared. Our overall experience has been very good so far and the response times when requiring support from the team has been efficient and helpful.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a real simple and tidy look. It has been very helpful to view papers ahead of meetings with such ease without the need to open and download separate papers. It has been a real benefit to be able to write notes and annotate different papers for my own personal use.

Cons

No cons to comment on at the moment as we are only currently in trial period and enjoying all it offers.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for availing of our free trial period. We're glad that you're enjoying using Convene and all our available features. We hope to continue to be able to bring you new and exciting features in the coming months.

EH
AvatarImg

Elizabeth H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Invaluable!

Pros

The software is very user friendly, both as an administrator and as a first time user and available on any device. I particularly like the built in video conference facility, which has been invaluable for our virtual meetings during the social restrictions. The support team are also great!

Cons

It meets our needs, so I don't believe I can add anything here.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Elizabeth! We're glad that you find Convene invaluable to your board meeting needs. Contact us or visit our website to learn more.

MF
AvatarImg

Mike F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effective and easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use and powrful functions. The "Back Office" interface is very flexible and make putting a meeting "Pack" together really quick and straightforward. Convene works across a number of platforms making it ideal for BYOD. We have found customer service to have been very responsive and helpful in adapting the software in response to our feedback. Users need little training as it is very intuitative. Only niggles are that the sign out "button" isn't obvious in the App and that if you don't sign out after downloading the "Pack" before going offline, or if you lose connection, then you have difficulties logging in again. Fix this and it it would be five star.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mike! Thank you for this awesome review! We're glad that we're able to contribute to the meeting-management ease that Hanover Housing Association currently experiences. Your concerns with the sign out visibility and the instances of log in difficulties have been promptly forwarded to product development; we greatly value your feedback as it helps us to live up to our promise of a paperless meeting system that's Smart, Simple, and Secure. Cheers!

AvatarImg

Ivan Đ.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convene was the first options that worked for our Board

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Board of our organization was very skeptical towards any online tool that would help facilitate the online meetings, especially having in mind the usual prices. Already after the second board meeting, when all of them got used to basic functionalities, Convene is now irreplaceable. Document management is the most beneficial for our Board, as we upload documents prior to the meetings, go through them during the meeting, comment, change content on the go, and the voting function is very efficient.

Cons

To extract the maximum from a Convene meeting, you need to have either two monitors, or to use two devices - one for Convene and the other for MS Teams/Zoom or other video conferencing tool.

Vendor response

Hi Ivan, thanks for your review on Convene. We're glad that you find our software valuable for your board meetings. Contact us or visit our website to learn more.

NW
AvatarImg

Norman W.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good customer service. Good value.

Pros

Work good in a low bandwidth environment

Cons

We have not found any issue that have not been resolved quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Norman. We take pride in our capacity to pack functionality and support a number of users while maintaining a low bandwidth requirement. We're also glad to hear that our 24/7 customer support is satisfying your inquiries on our software. Thank you again for choosing Convene!

HC
AvatarImg

HL C.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A digital tool that integrated processes

Reviewed 2 years ago

I appreciate very much the support given by the Convene sales and support team from the very initial stage of shortlisting the vendors until the final stage on boarding the users across the region. The presentations and trainings have also successfully kept the users engaged with the new software.

Pros

Azeus Convene had successfully integrated new features to accommodate our internal processes. The software has helped us tremendously in digitising the manual meeting processes from pre to post meetings.

Cons

There were some lacking in the video and audio conference features. We look forward to more refined and advanced features in these aspects.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Ms. Chen for trusting Convene for digitizing your organization's meeting processes. Please be on the lookout as we will be rolling out updates soon into improving our features for your convenience. As always, just let us know how we can help to improve your experience in using Convene.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and a flexible product that can be customized as per client's need.

Reviewed a year ago

The best thing is that it is compatible with different operating systems which makes it more user friendly

Pros

1) It is compatible with different operating systems like Android, Windows, iOS because of which it can be hosted from anywhere. 2) It is a secured and a flexible product that can be customized to cater client's need.

Cons

I haven't found any complaints in the product. Azeus Convene is a secured product and security is one of the main thing that every organization needs.

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for your review on Convene. We're glad that you find our software valuable for your board meetings. Contact us or visit our website to learn more.

AM
AvatarImg

Ailish M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective and user friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

Azeus convene customer service has always been highly professional and seek to address any queries as quickly as possible.

Pros

Drag and drop capability when adding documents to agenda items Excellent flexible options for managing restrictions to parts of meetings down to individual agenda documents User friendly interface for setting up meeting agenda and adding attendees

Cons

Rigid format of minutes document (and other templates) extracted from the system

LB
AvatarImg

Lindsay B.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time saver, paper saver, just great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Functionality to collate all papers into one document. Ease of access for all users. Ability to manage the account for users.

Cons

Nothing major that I dislike about the software. Have found that there is a lack of detail provided when new versions are released.

Vendor response

It's always great to know that your company is taking a great step to saving time and paper! We are working to release better patch notes to keep you up-to-date with the new features, but always feel free to contact our 24/7 support team if you need any assistance!

LC
AvatarImg

Lilian C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convene User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service; easy to use product

Pros

Clear and mostly easy to use; can use across devices

Cons

Not clear at first when needing to change users and permissions if there is only one administrator on all files

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Convene. We take pride that Convene has better multiplatform capability and customer service against other competitors. We hope to continue serving your organization and making your board meeting processes more efficient.