App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Azeus Convene Logo
Azeus Convene

Multi-Awarded Board Management Software for Board Directors

visit website

(11)

Azeus Convene Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

FH
AvatarImg

Fiona H.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene

Reviewed 10 months ago

The Board have access to all relevant documents without them requiring access to confidential drives on personal PC's.

Pros

We found the product very easy to use, we have Board members with varying levels of IT ability and found they have all been able to navigate the system quite easily.

Cons

The only downside to this product that we have encountered is having to ensure Excel documents are visible in print preview so that Board members can fully view them. This seems to be true of all the similar software products we reviewed.

SD
AvatarImg

Suleiman D.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Class leading

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Before signing up as a customer we reviewed a host of board management solutions and Convene ticked most of the boxes for us. Now that we are actually using it I am most impressed with the support and the fact that the team is open to receiving suggestions from clients for product enhancements.

Cons

I don’t like that certain optional modules cost extra.

Vendor response

Hi Suleiman, thanks for your review on Convene. We're glad that you find our software valuable for your board meetings. Contact us or visit our website to learn more.

KD
AvatarImg

Kate D.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & reliable product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great!

Pros

Easy and efficient for training people how to use it - great for meetings and to store a range of documents. We've had no major problems with the software so far, and much more reliable than printing off dozens of papers.

Cons

Regular updates can be difficult to manage

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Kate! Convene takes pride in making your meetings as simple as people while maintaining a smart workflow in a secure environment. Our updates follow such process to avoid any possible problems that may occur with your organizations environment. Managing them is as simple as requesting your account manager.

LR
AvatarImg

Lucy R.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Paperless meetings.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. It lets you easily and quickly create meetings from the admin side. Meeting attendees can pick up easily and it works on multiple platforms.

Cons

There are no issues from either an admin or users point of view. It is intuitive and easy to use.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive review Lucy! We are glad to hear that Convene was easy to learn and has helped you have more sustainable meetings. We will continually improve and update Convene to further help your overall experience.

BS
AvatarImg

Becky S.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of Convene

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesone

Pros

Convene has an easy access on the IPAD for our meeting.

Cons

having to reset user name and passwords

Vendor response

Glad to hear that you're enjoying Convene, especially the accessibility on the iPad! Resetting usernames and passwords every so often is a security feature to prevent your account from being breached, however your system admin can disable the reset if need be. Thank you for using Convene!

MC
AvatarImg

Michelle C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy, smart and professional web portal.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to be handled. Unbelievably smart while presenting the paper to the Board. Professional for the directors and executives.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michelle! Thank you for this review and for your continuous support for Convene. We're ecstatic that Convene continues to prove its smart intuitive interface for all our clients. We're glad to know that Convene helps you in presenting materials to your Board. Cheers!

DL
AvatarImg

Danny L.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make meeting management much easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful experience

Pros

intuitive with abundant features, also has very granular control in security levels. suit for all kinds of organization structures.

Cons

It will be better if the conversation feature is included in the standard package.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Convene. We are grateful that you have chosen us as your preferred board management software. We hope to include more innovative features to further help your organization in making your meetings more efficient.

CR
AvatarImg

Craig R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First utilized as a trial and now moving to use as a live solution, really good service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better for GDPR and control over access to the board information packs

Pros

Easy to use, great advise and support setting up. Simply to understand, navigation just works and is intuitive. Quick to build packs and control access

Cons

The UI is not as polished as some on the market but then the prices is less than half of those. Would recommend this over their competitor as better value

Vendor response

Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you find our product very intuitive and cost-efficient. Please feel free to contact your account manager with your suggestions so we can forward these to our product team. We will strive to continue introducing updates to improve our solution. Have a great day ahead!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent meeting collaboration tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Board meeting planning and inter meeting action tracking

Pros

A broad spectrum of collaborative functionality

Cons

Genuinely not sure what i can think of as a negative

Vendor response

We're glad to hear that Convene is proving to be the solution that is meeting all of your organizations needs! Thank you for continuing to find value in our service.

ET
AvatarImg

Emily T.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Short Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Satisfactory

Pros

Ease of use for meeting papers purpose. So far no integration with other apps

Cons

Can't turn off the trail on update of meeting papers

Vendor response

Thank you for trusting Convene to be your board management solution of choice this year! We hope that we will be able to continue serving your organization and help ease the pain points that exists when it comes to managing your board meetings.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much Robert for your review. We make it a point for Convene to have the latest updates to ensure that users can experience increased security and greater efficiency when using our software. We hope to continue serving your organization with the latest in the digital board meeting technology.