App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TeamViewer Meeting Logo

TeamViewer Meeting

Anywhere Videoconferencing with Everywhere Security.

see alternatives

(1)

TeamViewer Meeting Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

64

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We have done great things thanks to Blizz and we hope it will continue to be better with its great advantages.
We were amazed and completely satisfied to have acquired a platform with incredible quality. Without a doubt, having invested in Blizz has been the best.
Also, Blizz helps to share the files and overall it is a good & effective communication tool.
The phone version is very poor and limited, I feel a bit limited when I use Blizz on my smartphone is like having two different types of application, it is quite uncomfortable the truth.
I did expect an error message to be shown on-screen to let me know that the user does not have Blizz account, rather than no feedback at all.
The program can not be used if there is no internet, so if the connection goes down the remote assistance is terminated, it is also difficult to get the license to update the program.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

DW
AvatarImg

Deanna W.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for Teamviewer

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience was fine. I would like to use it more often, but it is not an everyday software to use at work.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is that I really did not have to do much. I had to give the code to the person who was trying to fix my PC. He did the rest. I was able to get real-time messages from him to tell me what I needed to do. I was also able to see what he was doing to my PC while he was fixing it. In turn, I learned how to fix it myself for future issues.

Cons

What I did not like is that I had to be told how to use it. I do like to be taught how to use something. Only was able to use Teamviewer a few times.

RJ
AvatarImg

Rocibel J.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

More contacts app

Reviewed a year ago

Great. Has been quite good in use. Within its use, it has been quite user friendly and has been able to run the sessions successfully.

Pros

User-friendly, quality sessions. Video calls run smoothly, image quality and screen sharing. Good interactivity

Cons

There is always room for improvement, for now I see it as good. multiple screen sharing at the same time

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adriana M.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blizz has excellent features that can help increase a company's productivity.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Blizz has great features to offer its users which makes it highly recommended when it requires remote activities such as: offering remote support to colleagues, friends or customers, sharing your desktop in meetings, presentations or teamwork, to connect to your home computer when you are away and work with documents, check email or download images from your computer for editing, among others.

Pros

It is a great advantage to have the remote connection that Blizz offers, since it allows you to transfer files, perform remote assistance, preventive and corrective maintenance at a distance, which means a reduction in costs, and remote assistance is cheaper, and on the other hand, it also reduces the response time since there is no need to wait for hours or days for the technical staff to move to the place.

Cons

The program can not be used if there is no internet, so if the connection goes down the remote assistance is terminated, it is also difficult to get the license to update the program.

RM
AvatarImg

Ramses Miguel P.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A nice way to share files

Reviewed a year ago

I really like this app because it is practical, I can help my students to do different things, also we can share the material quickly and it is nice to share presentations as well. I will sure recommend this product.

Pros

I really like the idea of sharing files and to drive the computer of a teammate to do differently things and making life easier.

Cons

You need to have a good internet connection and a good service because without this it will take ages.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but needs improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall, frienly user, but there are better options. I used it for a while, for screen sharing, but now I switched to Google Meet.

Pros

Great Community Good Customes Support in the paid version Great overall remote access app User Friendly Easy Set up Excelent

Cons

No mobile compatible Its good but there are other conference call apps with much better value for money, like Microsoft Teams , Google Meet, GoToMeeting and Zoom Meetings

NH
AvatarImg

Nava H.

Biotechnology, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blizz

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its the best way to hold online meetings ever

Cons

I see absolutly no flaw in this valuable application

EW
AvatarImg

Elan W.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Blizz - Good Backup to Zoom

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a backup to Zoom, Blizz is first-rate, and if used in this capacity, it is very inexpensive.

Pros

Blizz offers robust and secure videoconferencing capabilities. It serves as an excellent backup to Zoom for people who are not comfortable with using Zoom on account of security issues or otherwise.

Cons

Blizz does not have breakout room functionality and does not offer virtual backgrounds, as is the case with Zoom. The quality of the video is sometimes also a bit grainy.

FB
AvatarImg

Fabio B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience working with Blizz so far, TeamViewer quality is apparent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Works well for large group meetings and provides useful tools for efficient collaborative work. End-to-end session encryption, unique meeting ID for each user, easy and fast setup and registration, available on Android and IOS, Mac and PC, Outlook integration

Cons

Some UI improvements are necessary.You can sense that the product is still in development/introduction stages, but has the potential of getting bigger

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Handes S.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Communicate better, and in real time.

Reviewed 3 years ago

You can record high quality meetings on video and audio, it is quite easy to use, you can share files, and hold meetings with up to 300 people at the same time. The chat sessions are very stable, it is very customizable. For all these features I recommend Blizz

Pros

The free version makes me happy because it allows you to connect absolutely with everyone, it is great and extremely useful, easy to use, and it takes very little time to learn, in addition to having an office integrated in more expensive versions. Another important thing if you need to record video or audio can help you a lot.

Cons

the phone version is very poor and limited, I feel a bit limited when I use Blizz on my smartphone is like having two different types of application, it is quite uncomfortable the truth.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blizz combines the best features of mainstream comms services into one simple platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Right off the bat, it has a super user-friendly and intuitive interface. And despite its simplicity, it still packs a punch of various offerings: - Multiple features (i.e. screen sharing, meeting scheduling, audio/video options). - Several communication methods (chat, video) all working without a hitch. - And compatibility across various devices as well From my experience, the connectivity and quality across devices is top notch, which honestly might be the best part. Ideal for remote or international teams trying to stay in sync.

Cons

It’s relatively new in an industry with some well-established names, so some users may be hesitant to give it a go. But as for the product itself - no complaints.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy, very effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better communication means better business relationships, which in turn allows me to grow my brand with a strong support base.

Pros

An easy-to-use tool for communicating with anyone, from team members and associates to potential clients and business partners. -Blizz provides an effective and secure live conferencing interface with numerous features, including high-definition video and audio, screen sharing, meeting schedule options, recording, and WebClient. Registration is not required to participate in a Blizz conversation, and the program touts strong security with Teamviewer technology for secure encryption of every exchange. -The program's design makes it easy for anyone to quickly figure out how Blizz works. -Mastering the program takes very little time, allowing users to get to work faster without having to work through complicated procedures just to contact someone.

Cons

-The current lack of name recognition might make new users wary of trying the program, but they would be doing themselves a disservice by not taking advantage of Blizz's offerings.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyanij M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for remote support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy the free version of this app. So far, it is a good app for fast remote access from anywhere around the world.

Pros

This app is handy when it comes to resolving the problem remotely. With this app, one can easily access remote computer files along with sharing files from the local. It enables to have face to face HD video conference and audio calling. Also, it allows me to schedule group meetings (max 300 people). Furthermore, it provides a secure connection.

Cons

It needs a better internet connection to work. Sometimes, there is a delay in the screen even if my connection speed is good. In the free version, some annoying pop ads are displayed on the side of the app.

SD
AvatarImg

Sierra D.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome platform for a virtual meeting!

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been wonderful. The live chat function is amazing being able to ask the admin a question without the audience being able to see it. The video stream is always strong and the option to call in when my computer doesn't have a microphone is super beneficial.

Pros

This software is perfect to have a virtual meeting with multiple people at once. It's great being able to screen share to watch an instructor go step through step through a new program or website.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this program so far.

SC
AvatarImg

Swaty C.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for team

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it! Very good platform to work with team. Easy for troubleshooting

Pros

Can be shred my screen with team and can be accessed remotely. it helps to figure out any issue on my hardware. Troubleshooting is effective

Cons

Updating the software is some time difficult. Also when giving access to partner the password issue has arise earlier

EC
AvatarImg

Emmanuel C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Able to collaborate in real time with different people

Pros

Can host a video/audio call and host over 300 people through its collaboration tools which also password protected

Cons

The pricing can get on a higher side and also may require the best internet they can be so that it delivers accordingly

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Animation,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great conferencing software for any type of user!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simplicity is key and Blizz certainly knows how to maintain a level of simplicity without compromising its quality or feature design. Although I come from a background in I.T., I find unnecessary complexity in systems to be incredibly daunting. I like that setting up meetings and scheduling them into the future is very easy with Blizz and can be linked to Outlook. The product is also very reliable and stable and I like that I can make use of both the desktop and mobile application simultaneously.

Cons

There is no white-boarding feature in Blizz any longer. It was very useful, I hope they bring it back.

FA
AvatarImg

Fazal A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Online Meet & Greet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it has everything that an online meeting tool can offer and we can easily interact with anyone we want.

Cons

it is very costly due to which we had to choose other best option available since we needed multiple licenses for our users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Online Meeting Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Blizz with colleagues, charity organizations, and even just with friends and family. It works well for the most part, but some time of low quality video and screen share have made me look at other services.

Pros

Blizz works fairly well in most instances. Has alot of features for notation, screenshare, video, and planning your online meeting.

Cons

There were a few times where call/video/screen share quality was a bit subpar. To me, this is the most important aspect of an online meeting service, so it definitely caused me to reconsider Blizz

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blizz-Connecting the people

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have mixed feeling about Blizz. If we neglect all these negligible cons, Blizz surely handy tool for you. Give a try for your online meeting sessions.

Pros

I have quite experience with some software for the online conference and Blizz is simply best among all of them. Blizz providing some excellent features & we can record our whole session in good resolution. Also, it is easy to manage live email integration during the meetings & two-factor authentication ensure the additional security layout that any outsources did not get access. Also, Blizz helps to share the files and overall it is a good & effective communication tool.

Cons

It needs a proper internet connection and most of the time it lacks for slow internet connection. The application should be installed on both ends & most of the people don't know this application prior to having pre-installed in their PC or smart devices. Also, Blizz needs to work on its side to make stable connections.

CP
AvatarImg

Christine P.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blizz makes my meetings with colleagues and clients easy and professional.

Reviewed 5 years ago

better meeting experience, one stop shop for everything you need when conducting a meeting.

Pros

Anyone can use it, installation is easy and with the recent release even better, as clients do not need to install it on their devices - especially in large companies that was often a security issue and made meetings difficult. I like that it offers all functions in one tool: chat, meeting, video-conferencing, conference recording, screen sharing, file sharing.

Cons

I would like for it to have a translation system included, would make meetings across language barriers much easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dragan M.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I like the idea behind this software. It is easy to use and could be very useful!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The app took very little time to be installed on my PC, which is excellent. It also doesn't take much space. Besides from that, the app is pretty straightforward and very easy to use. You learn everything you need to know within seconds. Also, the interface is quite user friendly.

Cons

Well, it could use more interesting features. The design isn't bad but I feel it could be much more appealing.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An app to easier meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a been a great experience.

Pros

Outstanding support during these weird times. Easy t work with. A good tool for technical support.

Cons

Not a lot of people know about it. making it difficult to recommend.

MP
AvatarImg

Mea P.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

teamviewer for small groups

Reviewed a year ago

team viewer meeting is useful when you have agents in different locations that need to be on the same page or when you are dealing with company training for a small group - overall I have a positive experience using this software

Pros

it is easy to use and invite people into the session

Cons

sometimes if the group gets larger than 10 people you find that you lose connection or get booted out of the meeting

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blizz is very easy to use as everything is just a click away, I didn't have to spend any extra time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For me, one of the best things about Blizz is that it offers a very secure environment as it has data encryption allowing only the needed parties to have a look at what is being shared. I can discuss anything with my team without the worry of information leakage. Audio and video quality are great and the app remains stable even when my network is bad.

Cons

On my personal laptop, the OS is Linux. Blizz doesn't work on it, and though I can use the webclient, I would appreciate it if it was available on client too.

SB
AvatarImg

Steffen B.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All in all, Blizz is a tool that can connect people no matter which operating systems they use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The greatest advantage is the fast and simple cooperation between customers or employees.

Pros

I've tried TeamViewer Blizz for my newly founded company. I am fairly impressed by this new software made by TeamViewer especially due to low installation effort. If you have questions concerning usage or known issues you can join the Blizz community. Another feature that I liked is the Outlook Plug-in that shows all contacts in the Blizz application which greatly improves clarity. The mobile application helps field service technicians to communicate simply, yet effectively, with colleagues and customers alike. As a bonus, the software features a safe connection protecting information and data exchanged in a meeting. Blizz's secure connection is also used by TeamViewer remote sessions. The ability to connect to regular phone numbers is also a handy asset.

Cons

No cons were added to this review